$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Super 8 Vancouver

2 stars
725 South East Marine Dr., Vancouver, BC V5X 2T9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
39 reviews
good location and amenities

I think for the price it was excellent value, including the breakfast, lounge, and bar service. I t... See full review

  • ikebod
  • Nov 10, 2013
excellent

hav fun, fun n fun Ty so much to make everything easier See full review

  • funalltheway
  • Oct 29, 2011
The Super 8 Vancouver Airport knows it is often the little things that make the biggest difference to your feeling of overall comfort and satisfaction, and that is why we would like to invite you to enjoy the quiet subtle ambiance atmosphere at our hotel. Cots by request $10 per night per cot Free Airport Shuttle- 6am-11pm daily. Shuttles to Cruise Terminal Available For $15.00 Per Person (One Way).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • False Creek: 4.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 5.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • False Creek: 4.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 4.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 4.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 5.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 5.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 5.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 5.5 mi
  • Canada Place: 5.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 6.1 mi
  • English Bay: 6.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 6.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 8.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 8.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 9.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 52.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Vancouver

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.8

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
socaqueen
miami
May 27, 2012

very clean and spacious room

Clean, quiet; bus stop and airport nearby. Free convenient suttle service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gettotom
Business
williamsburg ky.
Oct 6, 2014

very displeased

this place needs a visit from the health department. I was awakened by bed bugs . and meet several other patrons that had the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fang in LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Below average hotel

This is a cheap and outdated hotel. I will not want to stay longer than 1 day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wagonwoody
Business
Port Hardy BC
Mar 30, 2014

pay your cable bill

This hotel needs many upgrades. The sink and tub have cracks. The cable was advertised as over 45 channels and I only had 13. I called the desk and they said they would send maintenance. No one came. I checked with another guest and they had the same cable problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderful Wizard
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 10, 2013

Convienence and Comfortable

Have just arrived Vancouver Airport at about 9 pm. After calling to the Hotel, shuttle arrived short time. It is very convienance for just arrive to Vancouver. The staff are nice and the cleanliness of the room is good and comfortable. I will stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ikebod
Business
Cali, Colombia
Nov 10, 2013

good location and amenities

I think for the price it was excellent value, including the breakfast, lounge, and bar service. I t has an advantageous ichmond, Vancouver location, for shopping sight seeing etc.they also have an excellent and varied selection of guidebooks and brochure on their very visible magazine rack.What else can I say about a nice but simple mid range hotel. the service and staff were helpful and accommodating at all times. I would recommend it to all my freinds, that is for certain, including foreignewrs and non english speaking people from all over the world. thank you kindly. I used the Motel in transit to the Interior of Bc and probably will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
canuck20
Business
Osoyoos BC
Sep 1, 2013

Stay was just OK

The room was average, a little worn but comfortable. Ice machine was not on every floor, I had requested a NON Smoking room and only a room on the smoking floor was available had to air the room out. Not a lot of amenities around did find a subway, I take the public transit and it is readily available. The room was OK but would not stay there again unless the last option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Half an hour travel to downtown by public transit that is readily available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scheek
Business
soap lake washington
Aug 18, 2013

do NOT stay here!!!!

I lost count of all the things that were broken, in disrepair, dirty, ....horrible place. We turned on the TV and the air conditioner and blew the fuse in our room--twice. The staff are surly and unhelpful. All the indicators in the elevator are broken, and ceiling tiles in the elevator were removed and bare wires hanging down. the only reason I stayed here was because it was the only available room but in retrospect I would have slept in my car!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McTic
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 16, 2012

Thought 80 dollars would go farther in Canada

You get what you pay for. This was one of those places that just doesn't give you a good feeling from the moment you walk in the door. Bed was remarkably rigid (kind of like sleeping on a block), breakfast was mostly edible, and area didn't feel very safe. Still it got the job done in the end and provided free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Clemente sojourner
Business
San Clemente, CA
Jul 6, 2012

disappointed

I chose this hotel because it said it was close to the airport, had free shuttle and free breakfast even though I thought it was too expensive for a Super 8 Motel. However, it wasn't close to the airport, the free shuttle was not available and neither was the free breakfast. Staff were not very friendly either. I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ports
Business
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2012

Airport Shuttle Bus NOT always available

Hotel served its purpose for a one night stay to catch a connecting flight the following morning. HOWEVER, the website does not clarify that the Airport Shuttle Bus does NOT run all day and night. I arrived in Vancouver Airport around 11PM, phoned the hotel asking for the location of the shuttle bus, only to be told that it was no longer running and I had to catch a taxi instead, at my expense of course. Mind you, I called a few hours earlier confirming that the shuttle bus was available and running and was not told that it stops running after a certain hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in hotel was okay, nothing fancy, but FREE ... hard boiled eggs, cereals, waffles, juice, coffee, bread, jam, butter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top