$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Sunset Inn and Suites

3 stars
1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1P4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Fantastic Value

Hotel location was close to everything. Staff was fantastic See full review

  • Happy Georgian
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great vacation

Our suite was spacious and very clean and comfortable!! The staff was very helpful. I would... See full review

  • Sussaann
  • Sep 23, 2014
Located in the heart of downtown Vancouver��s scenic West End, the Sunset Inn and Suites is an all-suite hotel with some of the largest rooms in the city. A modern high-rise, the hotel has a fabulous location on a quiet residential street. The Sunset Inn & Suites is within easy walking distance to all of downtown Vancouver��s many attractions. It is just a few short blocks from the city��s beaches, English Bay, Stanley Park, Robson Street, the sea wall promenade, the Granville Island Market ferry, sports centers, theatres, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel��s neighborhood offers a wide spectrum of dining experiences to satisfy every appetite. Offering views of Vancouver��s skyline and mountains, the Sunset Inn��s spacious, well-appointed studios and one bedroom suites all have fully-equipped kitchens (with microwaves and coffee makers), dining areas and private balconies. Also available are complimentary gated parking (a rare downtown amenity!), air-conditioning, non-smoking rooms, maid and concierge services, an exercise room and laundry facilities. The Sunset Inn & Suites, AAA/CAA approved, has an exceptional record of customer satisfaction and repeat guests, whose loyalty is won by an attentive and friendly staff. With its great location and spacious accommodations, the hotel meets the needs of business travelers, families and vacationers searching for good value and a home away from home. The Sunset Inn & Suites is perfect for a few days��or weeks��of business, recreation or relaxation in one of the world��s most beautiful cities. Vancouver City Center -YVR- 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1P4, Canada

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sunset Inn and Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Larger than most hotel rooms our Studio Suites -500 sq. feet- feature a king bed, separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony, individual direct dial telephone numbers for each room and the amenities fou
One Bedroom Suite 1 Queen
Our large One Bedroom Suites -650 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom -king or queen bed-, a living room with a double-size sofa bed, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a priv
One Bedroom Suite 2 Twins
These large One Bedroom Suites -650 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom with two twin beds, a living room with a double-size sofa bed, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a pr
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Our Superior One Bedroom Suites -700 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom with a queen bed, a living room with two double-size sofa beds, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a l
Room amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.5 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.7 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.3 mi

Dining

Dining
No restaurant on-site. A large selection of restaurants are available in the hotel's immediate vicinity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 37
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol A.
Business
Lockport
Dec 16, 2014

Excellent Choice!

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel for the price. We found everything to be very nice and the front desk personnel were very helpful. The parking was a bit tight but the location was superb for the 2 days we had to spend in Vancouver. Would highly recommend these accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dubaa
Business
oregon
Sep 30, 2014

The pearl in Vancouver BC

Spacious suite ,very helpful staff , quaint neigborhood with lots of dining choices.within walking distance, easy access to pick and drop tour bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betsey horse
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2014

Good location and spacious suite

This was a very good bargain and a great location. The hotel is a bit tired but the room was very spacious and very comfortable sleeping. We also enjoyed the terrace which looked out on a quiet street. Parking was also very convent. We were able to easily walk down to the beach and water taxi to Granville Island. My only suggestion is that they do a better job of explaining the breakfast routine...which is the need to bring down your own tray and plates to take food back to your room. Very confusing and congested! But would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The street behind the hotel...was loaded with every type of food you could want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJR3
Business
Detroit, michigan
Jun 13, 2014

AJR3

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had good restaurant suggestions, arranged a taxi, and had answers to any of our questions. Some of the nicest staff we've ever encountered in 30 years of travel. Our room was lovely and very clean. We stayed only one night but we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmJayBee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent base for a great Vancouver trip

This hotel was perfect! I picked it because the pictures showed a hotel that was charming instead of cooking cutter like the chains. The staff was amazing! They apparently all live really locally and had great recommendations on restaurants and things to do. They also got to know us over the course of the few days we were there. The hotel room was clean and good-sized. We loved having the full kitchen. They also serve a continental breakfast which was included in the price and they had gluten-free options (which I was so happy to see). Finally, they did have a little gym. There is no pool, but that's not what we were looking for there. We really enjoyed our time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park is not too far away, but it is a long walk around (5 miles?) We did it and loved every minute. The aquarium is also in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nico Around TheWorld
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Apr 13, 2014

Perfect location, FREE PARKING, Big rooms with kitchen

I am definitely coming back to this place should I go back to Vancouver. Especially if you are renting a car and need parking. When you rent there, you get a room, you get a kitchen to cook and a leaving room. It's like a one bedroom apartment. If you want to romantic getaway and love cooking, this place is for you. Lots of space...There is no room service and I think that's why the place is only a 3 stars. However, the internet connection is great - 75Mb/s and you even get a veranda. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty restaurants around.... great location!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visit BC
Business
Burlington, WA
Feb 18, 2014

great value and comfortable stay

staff so friendly and helpful, room was spotless, easy walking distance to great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
axs197
Business
NYC
Dec 31, 2013

Excellent Hotel

This hotel has a terrific location and offers excellent value for money. It is conveniently located near the major downtown attractions like Granville Island, Stanley Park, Yaletown etc. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. They let us keep our car parked for the whole day after we checked out and even the umbrellas. The breakfast that is served offers sufficient choice and includes a variety of healthy options. Highly recommend this hotel, we'll definitely stay here for our next visit. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a meal at Vij's Indian restaurant or try Pauli's (Italian Restaurant) in Yaletown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruskin
Business
Eugene, OR
Dec 7, 2013

Great Location

The Sunset Inn is 2 blocks from Davie Street and dozens of small restaurants that feature Greek, Thai, Japanese, Afgani, Italian, French and Malaysian food. It is also a few blocks from the water taxi to Granville Island and a few blocks from major bus lines to go anywhere in the Vancouver area, including UBC for the anthropology museum. It's also a short stroll to Stanley Park. It's a comfortable super convenient place to see Vancouver from on foot and by public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Takis Taverna has lamb to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
csmith
Business
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Nov 24, 2013

Far Exceeded Expectations

From start to finish, everything was excellent. Check in was quick, a free upgrade was given.. Wi-Fi, light breakfast, and newspaper were complimentary.The location was very good to everything we wanted and the room was spotless and comfortable. Probably the largest suite we have ever stayed in. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top