$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Sunset Inn and Suites

3 stars
1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1P4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Fantastic Value

Hotel location was close to everything. Staff was fantastic See full review

  • Happy Georgian
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great vacation

Our suite was spacious and very clean and comfortable!! The staff was very helpful. I would... See full review

  • Sussaann
  • Sep 23, 2014
Located in the heart of downtown Vancouver��s scenic West End, the Sunset Inn and Suites is an all-suite hotel with some of the largest rooms in the city. A modern high-rise, the hotel has a fabulous location on a quiet residential street. The Sunset Inn & Suites is within easy walking distance to all of downtown Vancouver��s many attractions. It is just a few short blocks from the city��s beaches, English Bay, Stanley Park, Robson Street, the sea wall promenade, the Granville Island Market ferry, sports centers, theatres, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel��s neighborhood offers a wide spectrum of dining experiences to satisfy every appetite. Offering views of Vancouver��s skyline and mountains, the Sunset Inn��s spacious, well-appointed studios and one bedroom suites all have fully-equipped kitchens (with microwaves and coffee makers), dining areas and private balconies. Also available are complimentary gated parking (a rare downtown amenity!), air-conditioning, non-smoking rooms, maid and concierge services, an exercise room and laundry facilities. The Sunset Inn & Suites, AAA/CAA approved, has an exceptional record of customer satisfaction and repeat guests, whose loyalty is won by an attentive and friendly staff. With its great location and spacious accommodations, the hotel meets the needs of business travelers, families and vacationers searching for good value and a home away from home. The Sunset Inn & Suites is perfect for a few days��or weeks��of business, recreation or relaxation in one of the world��s most beautiful cities. Vancouver City Center -YVR- 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1P4, Canada

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sunset Inn and Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Larger than most hotel rooms our Studio Suites -500 sq. feet- feature a king bed, separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony, individual direct dial telephone numbers for each room and the amenities fou
One Bedroom Suite 1 Queen
Our large One Bedroom Suites -650 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom -king or queen bed-, a living room with a double-size sofa bed, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a priv
One Bedroom Suite 2 Twins
These large One Bedroom Suites -650 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom with two twin beds, a living room with a double-size sofa bed, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a pr
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Our Superior One Bedroom Suites -700 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom with a queen bed, a living room with two double-size sofa beds, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a l
Room amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.5 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.7 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.3 mi

Dining

Dining
No restaurant on-site. A large selection of restaurants are available in the hotel's immediate vicinity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle family traveler
Seattle
Sep 10, 2013

Perfect family hotel

We were able to get a one room suite to have our family plus grandparents all staying together. It gave us a great place to hang out, the parking was free so we could walk to all of our destinations. The daytime staff was awesome. Both guys were on top of getting us where we wanted to go with the best route and made spot-on suggestions. Clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Georgian
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Oct 12, 2014

Fantastic Value

Hotel location was close to everything. Staff was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle to Capilano Suspension Bridge outside Hilton Hotel (approximately 8 blocks from hotel). City transit bus and seabus from Capilano Suspension Bridge to downtown hotels for approximately $3.00 total fare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Musician
Business
Inland NW
Oct 11, 2014

Really good chice for me

This is a gem of a hotel in Vancouver. Greeted at check-in by a very kind attendant named Brad, all of the others were great as well. I had a standard suite which had a balcony that looked out south, nice. The suite was perfect for me, having a work space separate from the bedroom is something I wish I could always afford, only here is that possible! The main draws for me was the suite-style and the free, secure parking (I didn't think it was so tight as others say- I was expecting something really difficult to maneuver around but I had no problem at all), and the free breakfast. The breakfast isn't much to write about, but does the job. The only minor gripes I have are that the bathroom sink drained way too slowly (I should have brought it to their attention but simply never remembered to, a little drain-o would do the trick) and that I was kept awake by thumping music from a loud dance-club which plays until 3AM, even on Sunday. I was tempted to not write this review in an attempt to keep it a secret, but they have such a good establishment that I believe they deserve all the business they can get. I will stay there on my next trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dubaa
Business
oregon
Sep 30, 2014

The pearl in Vancouver BC

Spacious suite ,very helpful staff , quaint neigborhood with lots of dining choices.within walking distance, easy access to pick and drop tour bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sussaann
Business
California
Sep 23, 2014

Great vacation

Our suite was spacious and very clean and comfortable!! The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
caroloma
Business
Broomfield, Co
Aug 28, 2014

add on visit to cruise

Parking for hotel very difficult to get to. Absolutely no parking in front of hotel; only street parking that was full for blocks and hotel parking only available after checking in & then very difficult to find a spot. Front desk not knowledgeable about area & restaurants we were in. Wish we would not have added Vancouver to out itinery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betsey horse
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2014

Good location and spacious suite

This was a very good bargain and a great location. The hotel is a bit tired but the room was very spacious and very comfortable sleeping. We also enjoyed the terrace which looked out on a quiet street. Parking was also very convent. We were able to easily walk down to the beach and water taxi to Granville Island. My only suggestion is that they do a better job of explaining the breakfast routine...which is the need to bring down your own tray and plates to take food back to your room. Very confusing and congested! But would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The street behind the hotel...was loaded with every type of food you could want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJWL
Business
South Carolina
Jun 22, 2014

Great Staff

Sunset Inn was in a great location and the staff was the most pleasant and helpful I have ever encountered. Plenty of space in the suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Stanley Park and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJR3
Business
Detroit, michigan
Jun 13, 2014

AJR3

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had good restaurant suggestions, arranged a taxi, and had answers to any of our questions. Some of the nicest staff we've ever encountered in 30 years of travel. Our room was lovely and very clean. We stayed only one night but we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PantherChick85
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 31, 2014

Wonderful Hotel Experience from Start to Finish

The front desk staff at this hotel are extremely accommodating and friendly. They allowed us to store our luggage prior to check-in, gave us excellent and reliable advice for how to go about exploring the city, and granted our request to extend our stay by a few hours. On Sunday morning, the woman at the front desk was kind enough to fix a huge tray of breakfast for us even though the continental breakfast technically had already ended. The suite was extremely clean and spacious, located in a quiet and scenic neighborhood only a few blocks from many of the local hot-spots. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam154
Business
Ireland
Apr 26, 2014

Super hotel for super price

Great location, great rooms and unbelievably helpful staff! Breakfast buffet especially waffles a great way to start the day! Great value for money in an excellent location to explore downtown vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe Fortes restaurant for superb seafood and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top