$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Sunset Inn and Suites

3 stars
1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1P4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
32 reviews
AJR3

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had good restaurant suggestions, arranged a taxi, and... See full review

  • AJR3
  • Jun 13, 2014
Wonderful Hotel Experience from Start to Finish

The front desk staff at this hotel are extremely accommodating and friendly. They allowed us to... See full review

  • PantherChick85
  • May 31, 2014
Located in the heart of downtown Vancouver��s scenic West End, the Sunset Inn and Suites is an all-suite hotel with some of the largest rooms in the city. A modern high-rise, the hotel has a fabulous location on a quiet residential street. The Sunset Inn & Suites is within easy walking distance to all of downtown Vancouver��s many attractions. It is just a few short blocks from the city��s beaches, English Bay, Stanley Park, Robson Street, the sea wall promenade, the Granville Island Market ferry, sports centers, theatres, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel��s neighborhood offers a wide spectrum of dining experiences to satisfy every appetite. Offering views of Vancouver��s skyline and mountains, the Sunset Inn��s spacious, well-appointed studios and one bedroom suites all have fully-equipped kitchens (with microwaves and coffee makers), dining areas and private balconies. Also available are complimentary gated parking (a rare downtown amenity!), air-conditioning, non-smoking rooms, maid and concierge services, an exercise room and laundry facilities. The Sunset Inn & Suites, AAA/CAA approved, has an exceptional record of customer satisfaction and repeat guests, whose loyalty is won by an attentive and friendly staff. With its great location and spacious accommodations, the hotel meets the needs of business travelers, families and vacationers searching for good value and a home away from home. The Sunset Inn & Suites is perfect for a few days��or weeks��of business, recreation or relaxation in one of the world��s most beautiful cities. Vancouver City Center -YVR- 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1P4, Canada

Hotel Map

49.2798 -123.1325
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sunset Inn and Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Larger than most hotel rooms our Studio Suites -500 sq. feet- feature a king bed, separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony, individual direct dial telephone numbers for each room and the amenities fou
One Bedroom Suite 1 Queen
Our large One Bedroom Suites -650 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom -king or queen bed-, a living room with a double-size sofa bed, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a priv
One Bedroom Suite 2 Twins
These large One Bedroom Suites -650 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom with two twin beds, a living room with a double-size sofa bed, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a pr
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Our Superior One Bedroom Suites -700 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom with a queen bed, a living room with two double-size sofa beds, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a l
Room amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.5 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.7 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.3 mi

Dining

Dining
No restaurant on-site. A large selection of restaurants are available in the hotel's immediate vicinity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJWL
South Carolina
Jun 22, 2014

Great Staff

Sunset Inn was in a great location and the staff was the most pleasant and helpful I have ever encountered. Plenty of space in the suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Stanley Park and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc G8R
Beaverton,Oregon
Dec 21, 2010

Intimate old school charm!

I had to make last minute arrangements . I had stayed at various hotels in previous trips to Vancouver but I wanted something different! I perused the Internet and found listings of the best hotels-The Sunset caught my eye because of outstanding service/small intimate atmosphere/central location and FREE PARKING! Well,it lived up to my high expectations! The staff were most helpful and charming-The suite had a glorious view of the water and surrounding condos decked out in all their holiday finery; was spacious with a magnificent king sized bed and tastifully appointed The free internet access was an added bonus and was very easy to hook up -The parking was indeed free and had easy access-I didn't have an opportunity to get the free breakfast but did manage to sample the free egg nog /cookies and oranges-All delicious-And a free newspaper delivered daily was another nice touch-All in all,this hotel was a great find and a wonderful value-I'd certainly consider staying there again and would highly recommend it to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss the opportunity to walk along Sunset beach-It's a wonderful hike down to the beach and the scenery is spectacular with many fun things to do. Bring your camera

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 4, 2011

Great value for price!

Initially had room on 3rd floor but was upgraded to 11th because our room was not ready when we arrived. Very nice of the manager! Breakfast is limited but we got our morning fuel before heading out to explore the city - there are tons of eating options so you can always grab a bite at a cafe etc within 2 block radius. Great view of the city from the 11th floor - so if you like that, ask while booking. Room is adequately furnished, we were there to sleep in at night so good enough. Also liked free parking availability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Weather permitting, there are many options around the hotel. You can take the bus 1 block from the hotel to other neighborhoods (Gastown, Yaletown, Downtown-Robson) etc. Shopping is along Robson St is best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gardener Forever
Reston, VA
Oct 25, 2012

Great place to stay

Ours was a great stay and we would definitely return. Quiet, clean, comfortable, convenient to all the places we wanted to visit, and almost more than we expected. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is planning to stay in Vancouver a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
United States
Nov 2, 2009

Great Vancouver hotel (with kitchen!)

I was in town with a dozen colleagues for a week-long conference. We all found this hotel to be great. The staff was super friendly, and [...] was especially helpful. The rooms were spacious and the full kitchens in each room allowed us the rare treat of cooking instead of eating every meal out. Name the last time you were able to throw a dinner party for 16 people in your room--we pulled it off! The hotel is located in the West End and has a very residential feel (beautiful tree-lined street). While it's not right next to any tourist destination, it is easy walking distance to everything.The fitness center is small with rather old equipment, but with Stanley Park close by, you can easily get all the exercise you need outdoors so that wasn't a huge detriment. The continental breakfast is minimal but functional. There are several markets within a couple blocks so it's easy to buy more substantial food. Lots of great restaurants right around the corner too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take the ferry to Granville Island. There's a bridge, but walking over it causes you to severely overshoot the destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nannyjan
North Somerset, UK
May 25, 2012

great position for sightseeing in vancouver

handy for buses and visiting all sights, staff very helpful and friendly, will stay there again if in vancouver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avg Joe 123
Portland, OR
Nov 21, 2012

Great Value

This was my first stay at this hotel. I previously stayed at the Sutton, Marriott Harbourside, and St. Regis. Sunsett Inn was close to all the action, just a few blocks from Robson. The hotel is on Davie St which turned out to be a great place to eat. THe hotel includes free parking, which saves $13-$25 or so per day and the bed was comfy. Room was very clean with laminate hardwoods and looked like it was recently remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Stephanos for Greek or schwarma at one of the many restaurants on Davie. Gurkha Himalayan Kitchen was amazing..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Oct 16, 2009

Comfortable and helpful staff

We could walk to food and to the water. Stanley Park was close by and we had good access to highways. The staff was helpful when asked questions and showed interest in what we were trying to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam154
Ireland
Apr 26, 2014

Super hotel for super price

Great location, great rooms and unbelievably helpful staff! Breakfast buffet especially waffles a great way to start the day! Great value for money in an excellent location to explore downtown vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe Fortes restaurant for superb seafood and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle family traveler
Seattle
Sep 10, 2013

Perfect family hotel

We were able to get a one room suite to have our family plus grandparents all staying together. It gave us a great place to hang out, the parking was free so we could walk to all of our destinations. The daytime staff was awesome. Both guys were on top of getting us where we wanted to go with the best route and made spot-on suggestions. Clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search