$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Sunset Inn and Suites

3 stars
1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1P4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
36 reviews
AJR3

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had good restaurant suggestions, arranged a taxi, and... See full review

  • AJR3
  • Jun 13, 2014
Wonderful Hotel Experience from Start to Finish

The front desk staff at this hotel are extremely accommodating and friendly. They allowed us to... See full review

  • PantherChick85
  • May 31, 2014
Located in the heart of downtown Vancouver��s scenic West End, the Sunset Inn and Suites is an all-suite hotel with some of the largest rooms in the city. A modern high-rise, the hotel has a fabulous location on a quiet residential street. The Sunset Inn & Suites is within easy walking distance to all of downtown Vancouver��s many attractions. It is just a few short blocks from the city��s beaches, English Bay, Stanley Park, Robson Street, the sea wall promenade, the Granville Island Market ferry, sports centers, theatres, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel��s neighborhood offers a wide spectrum of dining experiences to satisfy every appetite. Offering views of Vancouver��s skyline and mountains, the Sunset Inn��s spacious, well-appointed studios and one bedroom suites all have fully-equipped kitchens (with microwaves and coffee makers), dining areas and private balconies. Also available are complimentary gated parking (a rare downtown amenity!), air-conditioning, non-smoking rooms, maid and concierge services, an exercise room and laundry facilities. The Sunset Inn & Suites, AAA/CAA approved, has an exceptional record of customer satisfaction and repeat guests, whose loyalty is won by an attentive and friendly staff. With its great location and spacious accommodations, the hotel meets the needs of business travelers, families and vacationers searching for good value and a home away from home. The Sunset Inn & Suites is perfect for a few days��or weeks��of business, recreation or relaxation in one of the world��s most beautiful cities. Vancouver City Center -YVR- 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1P4, Canada

Hotel Map

49.2798 -123.1325
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sunset Inn and Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Larger than most hotel rooms our Studio Suites -500 sq. feet- feature a king bed, separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony, individual direct dial telephone numbers for each room and the amenities fou
One Bedroom Suite 1 Queen
Our large One Bedroom Suites -650 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom -king or queen bed-, a living room with a double-size sofa bed, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a priv
One Bedroom Suite 2 Twins
These large One Bedroom Suites -650 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom with two twin beds, a living room with a double-size sofa bed, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a pr
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Our Superior One Bedroom Suites -700 sq. feet- feature a separate bedroom with a queen bed, a living room with two double-size sofa beds, comfortable chair and small desk, a separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a l
Room amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.5 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.7 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.3 mi

Dining

Dining
No restaurant on-site. A large selection of restaurants are available in the hotel's immediate vicinity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hluo
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

A nice place to stay

A very convenient location. Friendly and nice staff. The room is very clean and I just wish I had more time to enjoy the suite settings. Will definitely be in my list for future visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam154
Ireland
Apr 26, 2014

Super hotel for super price

Great location, great rooms and unbelievably helpful staff! Breakfast buffet especially waffles a great way to start the day! Great value for money in an excellent location to explore downtown vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe Fortes restaurant for superb seafood and service.

Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PantherChick85
Pittsburgh, PA
May 31, 2014

Wonderful Hotel Experience from Start to Finish

The front desk staff at this hotel are extremely accommodating and friendly. They allowed us to store our luggage prior to check-in, gave us excellent and reliable advice for how to go about exploring the city, and granted our request to extend our stay by a few hours. On Sunday morning, the woman at the front desk was kind enough to fix a huge tray of breakfast for us even though the continental breakfast technically had already ended. The suite was extremely clean and spacious, located in a quiet and scenic neighborhood only a few blocks from many of the local hot-spots. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle family traveler
Seattle
Sep 10, 2013

Perfect family hotel

We were able to get a one room suite to have our family plus grandparents all staying together. It gave us a great place to hang out, the parking was free so we could walk to all of our destinations. The daytime staff was awesome. Both guys were on top of getting us where we wanted to go with the best route and made spot-on suggestions. Clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
axs197
NYC
Dec 31, 2013

Excellent Hotel

This hotel has a terrific location and offers excellent value for money. It is conveniently located near the major downtown attractions like Granville Island, Stanley Park, Yaletown etc. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. They let us keep our car parked for the whole day after we checked out and even the umbrellas. The breakfast that is served offers sufficient choice and includes a variety of healthy options. Highly recommend this hotel, we'll definitely stay here for our next visit. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a meal at Vij's Indian restaurant or try Pauli's (Italian Restaurant) in Yaletown

Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nico Around TheWorld
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Apr 13, 2014

Perfect location, FREE PARKING, Big rooms with kitchen

I am definitely coming back to this place should I go back to Vancouver. Especially if you are renting a car and need parking. When you rent there, you get a room, you get a kitchen to cook and a leaving room. It's like a one bedroom apartment. If you want to romantic getaway and love cooking, this place is for you. Lots of space...There is no room service and I think that's why the place is only a 3 stars. However, the internet connection is great - 75Mb/s and you even get a veranda. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty restaurants around.... great location!!!!

Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee the value traveller
Business
Bellingham, WA
Jan 29, 2014

Great quiet, convenient location

Location was outstanding as we were able to walk to everything. Parking the car in their (free) garage was somewhat challenging - a small car is a must if you use it. The guy at the front desk was very helpful giving explicit directions to get to the garage (off an alley behind the hotel), as well as giving several walking-distance dinner recommendations, complete with a map where he marked all of the restaurants. The room had a nice balcony with a city view, full kitchen, and comfortable bed. It was also very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Touring Hate packing
Bethesda, MD
Sep 17, 2013

All the comforts and helpful staff are here.

We arrived by 10:00 am on a Sunday after a cruise and a lovely suite was ready for us to move in. What a great surprise. Desk staff informative and friendly. They gave great information for touring and sold us a ticket for the tour we wanted -- even exchanged money and offered postage stamps. Suite furnished tastefully, comfortably and spotless. Wi-fi worked easily and perfectly. Hotel provides its own notebook with helpful info on restaurants, etc. eighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The "Pink" and "Red" Tour buses are connected to free to the small boats to Granville Island (Improv show is fun) and to a free tour bus for Stanley Park. Driver of city tour bus phone Stanley Park's driver & they waited for us to make transfer. Park is beautiful; a restaurant at Propect Park has a view of the suspension bridge, river, and mountains -- lovely. Great fresh fish and chips, too.

Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmJayBee
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent base for a great Vancouver trip

This hotel was perfect! I picked it because the pictures showed a hotel that was charming instead of cooking cutter like the chains. The staff was amazing! They apparently all live really locally and had great recommendations on restaurants and things to do. They also got to know us over the course of the few days we were there. The hotel room was clean and good-sized. We loved having the full kitchen. They also serve a continental breakfast which was included in the price and they had gluten-free options (which I was so happy to see). Finally, they did have a little gym. There is no pool, but that's not what we were looking for there. We really enjoyed our time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park is not too far away, but it is a long walk around (5 miles?) We did it and loved every minute. The aquarium is also in the park.

Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rochons
Prince George, B.C. Canada
Nov 18, 2013

Overnight stay

In amongst residential area so was a little difficult to park to check in but it worked out. The parkade parking was interesting to try and find but we finally found our way in to the secured lot. More suitable for small cars, not trucks. The suite/room was very spacious and well stocked. The King bed was so very comfy!! Internet signal was strong. Breakfast was complimentary and much appreciated. Nice to go back to room and eat by yourself. Only stayed 1 night but definitely would stay again, but next time I will stay longer and enjoy the shopping that's close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to enjoy the shopping on Robson street.

Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJR3
Detroit, michigan
Jun 13, 2014

AJR3

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had good restaurant suggestions, arranged a taxi, and had answers to any of our questions. Some of the nicest staff we've ever encountered in 30 years of travel. Our room was lovely and very clean. We stayed only one night but we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices

Back to menu Return to top