$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Sunset Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hluo
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

A nice place to stay

A very convenient location. Friendly and nice staff. The room is very clean and I just wish I had more time to enjoy the suite settings. Will definitely be in my list for future visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sussaann
Business
California
Sep 23, 2014

Great vacation

Our suite was spacious and very clean and comfortable!! The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
caroloma
Business
Broomfield, Co
Aug 28, 2014

add on visit to cruise

Parking for hotel very difficult to get to. Absolutely no parking in front of hotel; only street parking that was full for blocks and hotel parking only available after checking in & then very difficult to find a spot. Front desk not knowledgeable about area & restaurants we were in. Wish we would not have added Vancouver to out itinery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betsey horse
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2014

Good location and spacious suite

This was a very good bargain and a great location. The hotel is a bit tired but the room was very spacious and very comfortable sleeping. We also enjoyed the terrace which looked out on a quiet street. Parking was also very convent. We were able to easily walk down to the beach and water taxi to Granville Island. My only suggestion is that they do a better job of explaining the breakfast routine...which is the need to bring down your own tray and plates to take food back to your room. Very confusing and congested! But would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The street behind the hotel...was loaded with every type of food you could want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJWL
Business
South Carolina
Jun 22, 2014

Great Staff

Sunset Inn was in a great location and the staff was the most pleasant and helpful I have ever encountered. Plenty of space in the suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Stanley Park and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJR3
Business
Detroit, michigan
Jun 13, 2014

AJR3

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had good restaurant suggestions, arranged a taxi, and had answers to any of our questions. Some of the nicest staff we've ever encountered in 30 years of travel. Our room was lovely and very clean. We stayed only one night but we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PantherChick85
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 31, 2014

Wonderful Hotel Experience from Start to Finish

The front desk staff at this hotel are extremely accommodating and friendly. They allowed us to store our luggage prior to check-in, gave us excellent and reliable advice for how to go about exploring the city, and granted our request to extend our stay by a few hours. On Sunday morning, the woman at the front desk was kind enough to fix a huge tray of breakfast for us even though the continental breakfast technically had already ended. The suite was extremely clean and spacious, located in a quiet and scenic neighborhood only a few blocks from many of the local hot-spots. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam154
Business
Ireland
Apr 26, 2014

Super hotel for super price

Great location, great rooms and unbelievably helpful staff! Breakfast buffet especially waffles a great way to start the day! Great value for money in an excellent location to explore downtown vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe Fortes restaurant for superb seafood and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmJayBee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent base for a great Vancouver trip

This hotel was perfect! I picked it because the pictures showed a hotel that was charming instead of cooking cutter like the chains. The staff was amazing! They apparently all live really locally and had great recommendations on restaurants and things to do. They also got to know us over the course of the few days we were there. The hotel room was clean and good-sized. We loved having the full kitchen. They also serve a continental breakfast which was included in the price and they had gluten-free options (which I was so happy to see). Finally, they did have a little gym. There is no pool, but that's not what we were looking for there. We really enjoyed our time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park is not too far away, but it is a long walk around (5 miles?) We did it and loved every minute. The aquarium is also in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nico Around TheWorld
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Apr 13, 2014

Perfect location, FREE PARKING, Big rooms with kitchen

I am definitely coming back to this place should I go back to Vancouver. Especially if you are renting a car and need parking. When you rent there, you get a room, you get a kitchen to cook and a leaving room. It's like a one bedroom apartment. If you want to romantic getaway and love cooking, this place is for you. Lots of space...There is no room service and I think that's why the place is only a 3 stars. However, the internet connection is great - 75Mb/s and you even get a veranda. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty restaurants around.... great location!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yueqi Zhu
Business
Antigonish, NS
Mar 1, 2014

good experience

excellent! excellent! excellent! excellent!excellent! excellent! excellent! excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top