$286 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

St Regis Hotel

3 stars
602 Dunsmuir St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1Y6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Great location, fantastic staff

We had an excellent stay here, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was fantastic with... See full review

  • Aussie Wanderers
  • May 24, 2014
A great place to stay

I had 5 nights at St Regis over New Years in Vancouver. It's in a great location close to... See full review

  • sharksmmm
  • Jan 9, 2014
Renovated downtown Vancouver hotel mixing comfort and culture
Extensively renovated to provide top-quality accommodations in the center of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel offers style and comfort just a few steps from many of the most popular tourist attractions and business locations, including the Vancouver Trade and Convention Center. The boutique style St. Regis Hotel includes a wide variety of complimentary services to go with the splendid location, with high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, free access to the fully equipped business center, and local and international newspapers. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Convenient access to downtown Vancouver business, shopping and sightseeing locations
  • Complimentary amenities include high-speed Internet access and a full American-style breakfast
  • Consistent ranking as one of the best hotels in Vancouver
St. Regis Hotel Rooms
Having undergone an $11 million USD renovation, the St. Regis Hotel offers rooms and suites that greet guests with a full range of amenities and facilities. All rooms include high-speed Internet access and a full American-style breakfast each morning at no extra charge. The rooms and suites at the St. Regis Hotel also include a 32-inch LCD television, plug and play media equipment, a cordless phone with data port, an oversize safety deposit box, individual climate control, and windows that open. Enjoy marble bathrooms offering complimentary luxury bath and spa products, plush bathrobes, and a lighted magnifying makeup mirror. 
Things To Do
  • Gastown (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Stanley Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Granville Island (public market) (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Hotel Map

49.283 -123.1154
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 12.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St Regis Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

St Regis Hotel Rooms

Executive
Executive King-Equipped with King bed. Working desk. LCD TV with media hub. Sony iPhone/smart phone alarm clock and Acca Kappa body care products. Comp-full breakfast. Wired and wireless high-speed internet. Long distance phone calls and faxes.
Standard
Our guestrooms aer equipped with a 32 flat screen television with InnVue movie system Media Hub for plug and play working desk cordless phone with data port and private voicemail system in room safety deposit box big enough for a laptop Pod coffee ma
Standard
Smart Double-Guestroom equipped with 2 double beds. Desk. TV with media hub. Sony iPhone/smart phone alarm clock and Acca Kappa body care products. Comp-full breakfast. Wired and wireless high-speed internet. Long distance phone calls and faxes.
Standard
Smart Queen-Guestroom equipped with Queen bed. Desk. TV with media hub. Sony iPhone/smart phone alarm clock and Acca Kappa body care products. Comp-full breakfast. Wired and wireless high-speed internet. Long distance phone calls and faxes.
Suite
Executive Suite-Equipped with a King bed in the bedroom area and has a separate living room with a double size pull-out couch. Includes a working desk. LCD TV with media hub. Complimentary full breakfast. Internet. Steve Nash Sports Club VIP access.
Suite
Junior King Suite-Equipped with a King bed in and has a separate sitting room. Featured amenities include desk. Refrigerator and Acca Kappa body care products. Complimentary full breakfast. Wired and WiFi. Worldwide long distance phone calls and faxes.
Suite
Junior Queen Suite-Equipped with a Queen bed in the BD area and has a separate sitting room with a double size pull-out couch. Includes a working desk. 2 TVs w/media hub. Sony iPhone/smart phone alarm clock. Refrigerator. Comp-full breakfast and internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.5 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.5 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.5 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.9 mi

Dining

Gotham Steakhouse and Cocktail Bar
Winner of Vancouver Magazines Best Steakhouse 2007 award Gotham celebrates steaks, including porterhouse filet mignon and New York strip and other decadent dishes like ahi tuna lobster and double-cut lamb chops. Reservations can be made directly with the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for St Regis Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St Regis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa
Not Provided
Dec 28, 2009

Our room was very neat and tidy,

Our room was very neat and tidy, was cleaned and bed remade daily. St Regis is in the best location, close to all major sites in Vancouver Downtown with very easy access to buses and the North Vancouver ferry. The staff at St Regis are the most helpful and friendly that my husband and I have ever seen! They were fantastic! Room also includes a awesome breakfast daily, we had a chance to order hot food, the pastries were amazing, and also a good selection of fruit with toast, juice, tea & coffee. All in all a fantastic stay, will definately stay again next visit and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St Regis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fam
Not Provided
Apr 1, 2009

My daughter and I stayed at st

My daughter and I stayed at st regis for 3 nights from 26-29march. The room is very clean and service is good. We got hot breakfast every morning like bacon and egg or omelette. The hotel is 2 blocks from robson street. The room rate was C$113 includes taxes and breakfast which was really a good price.I would recommend anyone to book at st regis if they are visiting vancouver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St Regis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita
Not Provided
Mar 26, 2009

This place is great! The staff

This place is great! The staff is extra friendly and very accomodating! Benjamin works at the front desk and he is so sweet, this guy will totally go out of his way to help you! Even when I asked for hot cocoa late at night( which is not on the room service menu) he brought it! I was so happy with my stay here, I will definately be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St Regis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer
Not Provided
Jun 9, 2009

Very well appointed room, comfortable

Very well appointed room, comfortable beds, central to everything, breakfast included in price was excellent - cereal, fruit, toast and your choice of cooked eggs with bacon and potatoes. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of St Regis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda
Not Provided
Aug 30, 2009

Excellent location, friendly staff.

Excellent location, friendly staff. Handy for bus stops and sky train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St Regis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 2, 2010

Excellent service,could not be

Excellent service,could not be more helpful,centrally located.Would have no problem with staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of St Regis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miyuki
Not Provided
May 10, 2010

The staff were very friendly &

The staff were very friendly & super helpful!! The room decor is modern-simple & have everything you need for a short stay. Nearby eatries & supermarket also made the stay convinient. Good location near 2 train stations. Not the fanciest hotel around but it's definitely a good & comfortable hotel. Would definitely return & recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St Regis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denise
Not Provided
Apr 30, 2010

Fabulous 'find'. Boutique style

Fabulous 'find'. Boutique style hotel, v helpful staff (do ask about cheap Asian eats) and close to transport and the city. Step out the door, look down Seymour st. to Grouse Mtn-wow. Chocs on pillow the crowning glory, 24hr coffee spot across the road. Will stay there again.... congrats to the team there. First timers (as I was) train in from airport and about 200 metres walk...yes easy with roller suitcases. Then two doors to train to connect to Greyhound bus for Vancouver Island. How easy was that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St Regis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin
Not Provided
Jun 28, 2010

The St Regis was everything that

The St Regis was everything that you want from a City Centre hotel. The hotel was clean & tiday and appeared extremely well run, with a good breakfast, great bar attached to the hotel & 2 restaurants. The staff were excellent and upon arriving we were helped from the car and into the reception with all our luggage and then told that our luggage would be put in the room for us while we returned our hire car. Once we returned I found out that the gentlemam who had greeted us and taken the luggage to the room was in fact the general manager of the hotel. A perfect example of a manager showing leadership and helping out when necessary. All the staff that I encountered seemed to be following his lead and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the hotel is also located conveniently and has easy access to anywhere in the City. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St Regis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard
Not Provided
May 14, 2010

Staff very helpful and accomod

Staff very helpful and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search