$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

4 stars
1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Definitely stay again

Was here for my birthday weekend and would definitely come back. Location was excellent and the... See full review

  • awdjeep40
  • Apr 9, 2014
Great quick stop

The hotel was amazing! Staff was polite, helpful and prompt. The room was clean and we literally... See full review

  • Kara 11
  • Dec 6, 2013
Comfort and convenience in the city center

Tastefully decorated rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows that show off the incredible Vancouver cityscape welcome guests to this gracious downtown hotel. The top-notch location is central to all the fun, excitement, and natural beauty in and around Vancouver. Only a couple blocks away is trendy Robson Street, home to chic boutiques and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Hop on the skytrain to get practically anywhere in the city quickly. Also, don't miss Stanley Park, just minutes from the hotel, but miles from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Highlights
  • Popular, on-site Cafe One features the designs of Canadian glass artist Martha Sturdy
  • Tasteful decor in the heart of downtown
  • Optional Green Choice program gives guests the opportunity for an eco-friendly stay
Rooms

Stunning panoramic views of the city take center stage in these comfortable guest rooms. But superior linens and all the modern amenities haven't been forgotten. Internet access is available in all guest rooms via an Ethernet port as well as at in-room workstations that include wireless keyboards and TV monitors (fees may apply).

Features

See the amazing glasswork by Canadian artist Martha Sturdy while having lunch or dinner at the popular on-site Cafe One restaurant. Rejuvenate at Vida Spa, where skilled massage therapists incorporate Ayurvedic principles to balance outer vitality and inner calm. The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre's health club offers personal trainers, a European-style lap pool and state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Guests can also explore haute boutiques and fine dining on Robson Street. Hip Yaletown and the gorgeous beaches of English Bay are just minutes away.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (18 min)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (3 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (5 blocks)
  • Yaletown Neighborhood (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • English Bay (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business Center, open 24 hours
  • Thirty meeting rooms and 2 ballrooms
  • High-speed and WI-FI Internet access throughout the facilities (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

49.2802 -123.1275
Area served
New Westminster, North Vancouver, Port Coquitlam, West Vancouver, Burnaby, Nanaimo, Langley, Richmond, Surrey, Vancouver
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 17.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diego Carballo
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 3, 2013

Accommodating Guest Relations.

We had originally booked 3 nights in this hotel under a special price but upon arrival had a family emergency, which required us to leave the following day. The in house reservations manager was so nice and understanding in accommodating our situation. She pardoned our booking despite the non refundable clause and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. The room was big (we had a corner unit) with a nice, comfy bed and a wonderful downtown view. The only complaint we have is that the housekeeping rearranged our things. She hung up our jackets in the closet (which I guess was good) except we didn't realize they were there and actually left them behind. When we called, housekeeping had held the item and offered to ship it back with the customer bearing the cost of shipping plus a $10 hotel service fee. Not so good considering they were the ones that rearranged our things in the first place. Overall though, the hotel itself is nice and clean with a Convenient downtown location close to shops and restaurants. We would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elasta mom
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 28, 2009

Fantastic family getaway for the price.

We did the peak 2 peak and the market on Sunday, walked and went into the village. We didn't know there was so much for the kids (didn't show these events on web-site) so we didn't take our kids. so now we are saving to go next summer and take ours kids. We was so amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All food at all places was great and service was out of this world. Had great times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, Washington
Apr 24, 2011

Luxurious Cityscape Getaway

We have never been to Vancouver Canada and wanted to explore the city. The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, was a very Luxurious Hotel with City and Mountain Views in the heart of downtown Vancouver at a very good price. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have encountered. The spectacular view from the floor to ceiling windows made you feel as if you floated above the city, overlooking the beautiful landscape, the buildings, and the sunrise and sunset. We explored the city. We walked on the Bridge overlooking the Bay, and also visited the famed Stanley Park which is a must see activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short driving distance is Stanley Park. Within walking distance is a Bridge with pedestrian sidewalks over the bridge overlooking the bay from both sides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyah
Business
Danbury, CT
Sep 9, 2009

Unbeatable for the price and location

We had to book trip fairly last minute. We went onto Orbitz and booked a hotel room . After a long travel day and arriving at 2:00 am, when we checked in at the front desk, they greeted us with friendly smiles and upgraded us to a complete 2 bdrm/2 bthrm suite with living room, kitchen and dinning area totally free!!!! We were stunned and need I say totally pleased!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gastown, Robson St for shopping, Stanley Park, close to all public transportation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington, Florida
Jul 22, 2010

Excellent hotel. Ist. class.

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2007

Above Average Hotel

My wife and I were very pleased with the Hotel,it's location and all it's aminites. We were very empressed with the Sheraton Wall Hotel. The room was large and very comfortable.The view of the city from the upper floors were great. Hotel personel were all very helpful. As a frequent traveliers we highl recomend what we consider to be a great 5* Hotel in a 5* city. We look forward to our next stay at the Sheraton Wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Grandville Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake, FL
Aug 24, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Very satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whipper
Business
derbyshire
Aug 30, 2010

great location

the only bad thing was when my friend that lives in vancouver came to see me but the staff would not give him my number or call my room to see if i was there,maybe it was the tattoos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limegreenliz
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 22, 2013

Pretty good!

Bed was super comfortable, great location. My only complaints are that the ice machines were impossible to find (even the staff didn't know where they were...there were only a couple on some of the floors) and the room service food was outrageously expensive and pretty gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EggGreg
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2013

Good stay

The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre was located in downtown Vancouver, and was thus conveniently located to downtown Vancouver sights and places to eat. On arriving at the hotel, we checked in with ease and were offered a $5 café coupon if we chose the “green” option, which meant having one night where we didn’t get fresh towels/sheets. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet; we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top