$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

4 stars
View map of 1088 Burrard Street, 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jul 13, 2011

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

I stayed at the Sheraton Wall Centre while attending the annual World Future Society conference, World Future 2011 which was held at the hotel. My room was very clean and quite well maintained. It had two double beds in it, so it would have been suitable for a couple as well as a single traveler. The bed was very comfortable. There was a good selection of US and Canadian channels on the TV. Internet service worked well and 512 level was complimentary. The conference meals served at the hotel were very good. Joe's Grill nearby serves very good breakfasts with very large portions. One morning I had their banana-buttermilk pancakes. You will know you had breakfast when you finish a plate of those. If you want a light breakfast comparable to Dunkin Doughnuts in the US, there is a Tim Horton's a block away. For dinner just up the street from Joe's grill on the same side is a Mediterranean restaurant which serves good Greek food. I had dinner there on the patio outside--great if the weather is nice. Two problems I encountered at the Sheraton Wall Centre: I found the AC was too cold and there was no way in the room to control it. Also, one has to use their room key cards to operate the elevators, and a lot of people including me had trouble doing so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's Grill for a big breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Jul 17, 2009

Participate Nursing Research Conference

1. I did presentation. 2. It is a good, but expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 24, 2010

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Center

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracksuit Jerry
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Great location in a great city

The hotel wasn't in a particular happening area but was well within walking distance of anything you'd want to do in the downtown area. The room was spotless and the wall to ceiling windows offer fantastic views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Waller, Texas
Jun 30, 2010

Very nice hotel for singles and familys

Great location,with easy access to shopping and great restaurants. Most enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle
Aug 19, 2010

nice room, great location

in short: a satisfying stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LE CROCODILE, fabulous French cuisine

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ewa Beach, HI
Aug 3, 2010

Vancouver Weekend

Had previously stayed at Sheraton Wall Centre during the Olympics in Feb 2010, and chose to stay again for this long weekend. Hotel is centrally located to all major attractions, and within walking distance to the waterfront, Edgewater Casino, nightlife, shopping, restaurants, Davie Street (gay neighborhood). Hotel itself has great amenities, restaurant, Starbucks in lobby. Would definetely stay here again next time in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is within walking distance to alot of Vancouver's major attractions.

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Aug 24, 2010

Clean and well located

We were travelling to Vancouver for a friend's birthday party and wanted something close to the action, but not too spendy. This hotel was very clean, the service was decent and friendly, and great for a night on the town. We could walk to shopping, dining, and night life. The valet took a while to get our car when we were getting ready to leave, but otherwise I was very satified with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rural PA
Apr 22, 2009

Even Better Than Expected

We had just traveled across Canada by train so the large, luxurious rooms with wonderful views were just perfect. The concierge in the main building was excellent, and led us to great local restaurants. The fountain in the central courtyard was a great play spot for my grandchild.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great spots for eating - Japanese, Thai, or local breakfast cafes.

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gslowery[@]
Couples
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 7, 2010

Great Transistion

We were traveling form Victoria to Vancouver to embark on a cruise. The stay at the Sheraton was a great transition for us. Would recommend as a stop off for anyone. Guest Services has a great staff very knowledgeable and most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top