$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

4 stars
View map of 1088 Burrard Street, 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skivancouver
Business
falls Church, VA
Apr 9, 2012

skivancouver

I like the location and the room. If the price stays below $120, I will book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to downtown and Grandville Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vancouver getaway
Business
midwest
Mar 3, 2013

vancouver

The hotel itself is beautiful. The new key cards can become deactivated if placed in your wallet next to other magnetic card strips, at least thats what i was told when mine deactivated..but for the price of the rooms i was expecting bigger rooms with an area for guests to sit. The electric and other utilities were cut the first night i got there (i was given a room in the north tower instead), however there was no internet for a few hours, nor was the phone in the room working. The elevators need the same room key card to operate, so if the card becomes de-magnitized, the elevator will not go up. The beds are very comfortable, and you can receive a comb, tooth brush and paste upon request (no charge, just tip). The hotel seems to be located next to everything, overall safety is great, and comfortable bed(s).. i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

really nice restaurants, friendly people, many places to enjoy food, and night life..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limegreenliz
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 22, 2013

Pretty good!

Bed was super comfortable, great location. My only complaints are that the ice machines were impossible to find (even the staff didn't know where they were...there were only a couple on some of the floors) and the room service food was outrageously expensive and pretty gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ Pdx
Business
Portland OR
Sep 2, 2013

Great Downtown Location

In the middle of everything, close to bus stops, walking distance from attractions. Excellent and knowledgeable concierge. The only drawback was the very expensive nightly hotel parking if you get there by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EggGreg
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2013

Good stay

The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre was located in downtown Vancouver, and was thus conveniently located to downtown Vancouver sights and places to eat. On arriving at the hotel, we checked in with ease and were offered a $5 café coupon if we chose the “green” option, which meant having one night where we didn’t get fresh towels/sheets. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet; we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lethonomia
Business
portland
May 27, 2014

it was great!

I loved the location. Rooms were clean. Wifi is little bit slow other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rossland, BC
Sep 30, 2009

comfortable stay at Sheraton

the initial room we were given was not cleaned, I politly called the front desk and we were moved to a fresh spottless room. Our room was later discounted and there was no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubala
Business
Duarte, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Ideal Location and Comfortable Rooms

Vancouver--a vacation dream with luscious water views everywhere, Belgian chocolate shops to be found throughout the city (try Mink's chocolate drink!!!), friendly pubs, great fresh fish, and interesting, unique sights all within short distances by car or on foot. I can't wait to go back in spite of occasional drizzles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend the Fish House in Stanley Park. It's a fabulous fish restaurant in a lovely park setting near the water. We enjoyed the salmon trio dinner which included three different types of fresh salmon beautifully prepared without the usual heavy sauces that so often smother the fish's taste. They definitely know fish and how to prepare it perfectly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle to Vancouver
Business
Seattle
Sep 6, 2011

First Stay

So this was my first time at the Sheraton as I have stayed accross the street in recent years and I have to say for the extra $30 it sure was comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 31, 2009

Enjoyable stay only one negative

The staff was very helpful and polite. They appear to enjoy their jobs. The only negative that I encountered was the extremely expensive room service. For example, one glass of milk was $5.00 that's a lot of money. If you stay there and want to eat branch out quickly and stop at one of the many nearby bistros and sidewalk eateries around there. The hotel food was good but combine the price of the food with the $4.00 room service delivery charge, plus the added 15% gratuity and you can plan on paying anywhere from $22 and way up for just one person to eat via room service. BIG PLUS: They have a business center that has high-speed internet that you can use for free in the center. If you want it in your room, there is a fee but it is resonable, however, I opted to use the free business center. I'd stay at the Wall Centre again but will walk to food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make use of the activities desk and look at the brochures. Let them make reservations for excursions for you. The city offers a lot, so go out and see it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top