$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

4 stars
1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Definitely stay again

Was here for my birthday weekend and would definitely come back. Location was excellent and the... See full review

  • awdjeep40
  • Apr 9, 2014
Great quick stop

The hotel was amazing! Staff was polite, helpful and prompt. The room was clean and we literally... See full review

  • Kara 11
  • Dec 6, 2013
Comfort and convenience in the city center

Tastefully decorated rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows that show off the incredible Vancouver cityscape welcome guests to this gracious downtown hotel. The top-notch location is central to all the fun, excitement, and natural beauty in and around Vancouver. Only a couple blocks away is trendy Robson Street, home to chic boutiques and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Hop on the skytrain to get practically anywhere in the city quickly. Also, don't miss Stanley Park, just minutes from the hotel, but miles from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Highlights
  • Popular, on-site Cafe One features the designs of Canadian glass artist Martha Sturdy
  • Tasteful decor in the heart of downtown
  • Optional Green Choice program gives guests the opportunity for an eco-friendly stay
Rooms

Stunning panoramic views of the city take center stage in these comfortable guest rooms. But superior linens and all the modern amenities haven't been forgotten. Internet access is available in all guest rooms via an Ethernet port as well as at in-room workstations that include wireless keyboards and TV monitors (fees may apply).

Features

See the amazing glasswork by Canadian artist Martha Sturdy while having lunch or dinner at the popular on-site Cafe One restaurant. Rejuvenate at Vida Spa, where skilled massage therapists incorporate Ayurvedic principles to balance outer vitality and inner calm. The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre's health club offers personal trainers, a European-style lap pool and state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Guests can also explore haute boutiques and fine dining on Robson Street. Hip Yaletown and the gorgeous beaches of English Bay are just minutes away.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (18 min)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (3 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (5 blocks)
  • Yaletown Neighborhood (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • English Bay (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business Center, open 24 hours
  • Thirty meeting rooms and 2 ballrooms
  • High-speed and WI-FI Internet access throughout the facilities (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Great view

This was my first trip to Vancouver, and I can't imagine a better place to stay. The view from our windows was spectacular. The room was quite large and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked down to Robson St. and found a wide variety of dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington, Florida
Jul 22, 2010

Excellent hotel. Ist. class.

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2007

Above Average Hotel

My wife and I were very pleased with the Hotel,it's location and all it's aminites. We were very empressed with the Sheraton Wall Hotel. The room was large and very comfortable.The view of the city from the upper floors were great. Hotel personel were all very helpful. As a frequent traveliers we highl recomend what we consider to be a great 5* Hotel in a 5* city. We look forward to our next stay at the Sheraton Wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Grandville Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Jan 3, 2011

Very nice view and comfortable

We stayed 2 nights at the Sheraton Wall Centre "North Tower". It has very nice location, extremely comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. Kids loved the night sky view from the floor-to-ceiling window on their bed. We'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JQuick
Business
Hawaii
Jul 20, 2011

Great Customer Service

Good location, close to excellent shopping and restaurants. IGA grocery store a block away. Very fast check-in. Helpful recommendations from staff for local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vancouver travel
Business
seattle
Dec 31, 2010

Great Hotel, location

Great room and very convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoJohnnyGo
Business
Overland Park
Dec 17, 2014

First time to Vancouver...Fun!

Overall, the hotel was great. The staff at the front desk were very professional and welcoming. The room was clean and modern. My only frustration was that I paid extra for a High room because I wanted to have a great view. I was given a room that was no where near a "High" and my view was only of the buildings surrounding us. Still a good option in the middle of it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake, FL
Aug 24, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Very satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whipper
Business
derbyshire
Aug 30, 2010

great location

the only bad thing was when my friend that lives in vancouver came to see me but the staff would not give him my number or call my room to see if i was there,maybe it was the tattoos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skivancouver
Business
falls Church, VA
Apr 9, 2012

skivancouver

I like the location and the room. If the price stays below $120, I will book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to downtown and Grandville Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top