$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

4 stars
1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Definitely stay again

Was here for my birthday weekend and would definitely come back. Location was excellent and the... See full review

  • awdjeep40
  • Apr 9, 2014
Great quick stop

The hotel was amazing! Staff was polite, helpful and prompt. The room was clean and we literally... See full review

  • Kara 11
  • Dec 6, 2013
Comfort and convenience in the city center

Tastefully decorated rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows that show off the incredible Vancouver cityscape welcome guests to this gracious downtown hotel. The top-notch location is central to all the fun, excitement, and natural beauty in and around Vancouver. Only a couple blocks away is trendy Robson Street, home to chic boutiques and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Hop on the skytrain to get practically anywhere in the city quickly. Also, don't miss Stanley Park, just minutes from the hotel, but miles from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Highlights
  • Popular, on-site Cafe One features the designs of Canadian glass artist Martha Sturdy
  • Tasteful decor in the heart of downtown
  • Optional Green Choice program gives guests the opportunity for an eco-friendly stay
Rooms

Stunning panoramic views of the city take center stage in these comfortable guest rooms. But superior linens and all the modern amenities haven't been forgotten. Internet access is available in all guest rooms via an Ethernet port as well as at in-room workstations that include wireless keyboards and TV monitors (fees may apply).

Features

See the amazing glasswork by Canadian artist Martha Sturdy while having lunch or dinner at the popular on-site Cafe One restaurant. Rejuvenate at Vida Spa, where skilled massage therapists incorporate Ayurvedic principles to balance outer vitality and inner calm. The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre's health club offers personal trainers, a European-style lap pool and state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Guests can also explore haute boutiques and fine dining on Robson Street. Hip Yaletown and the gorgeous beaches of English Bay are just minutes away.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (18 min)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (3 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (5 blocks)
  • Yaletown Neighborhood (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • English Bay (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business Center, open 24 hours
  • Thirty meeting rooms and 2 ballrooms
  • High-speed and WI-FI Internet access throughout the facilities (fees may apply)

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2802 -123.1275
Area served
New Westminster, North Vancouver, Port Coquitlam, West Vancouver, Burnaby, Nanaimo, Langley, Richmond, Surrey, Vancouver
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 17.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2011

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Center

Hotel was clean, welcoming, accomodating and staff was friendly. Great amenities and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
awdjeep40
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 9, 2014

Definitely stay again

Was here for my birthday weekend and would definitely come back. Location was excellent and the staff was great. I upgraded to the bigger room and was well worth it for the price. All that was less in that room was the bathtub. My friends that stayed in a lesser room had a tub 10X the quality of mine. Change the tub and it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Everett, Washington
Apr 24, 2011

Luxurious Cityscape Getaway

We have never been to Vancouver Canada and wanted to explore the city. The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, was a very Luxurious Hotel with City and Mountain Views in the heart of downtown Vancouver at a very good price. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have encountered. The spectacular view from the floor to ceiling windows made you feel as if you floated above the city, overlooking the beautiful landscape, the buildings, and the sunrise and sunset. We explored the city. We walked on the Bridge overlooking the Bay, and also visited the famed Stanley Park which is a must see activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short driving distance is Stanley Park. Within walking distance is a Bridge with pedestrian sidewalks over the bridge overlooking the bay from both sides.

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
Diego Carballo
Toronto, Canada
Jun 3, 2013

Accommodating Guest Relations.

We had originally booked 3 nights in this hotel under a special price but upon arrival had a family emergency, which required us to leave the following day. The in house reservations manager was so nice and understanding in accommodating our situation. She pardoned our booking despite the non refundable clause and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. The room was big (we had a corner unit) with a nice, comfy bed and a wonderful downtown view. The only complaint we have is that the housekeeping rearranged our things. She hung up our jackets in the closet (which I guess was good) except we didn't realize they were there and actually left them behind. When we called, housekeeping had held the item and offered to ship it back with the customer bearing the cost of shipping plus a $10 hotel service fee. Not so good considering they were the ones that rearranged our things in the first place. Overall though, the hotel itself is nice and clean with a Convenient downtown location close to shops and restaurants. We would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
skripoftherockies
new jersey
Mar 7, 2009

Top notch accomodation

fantastic layout and cleanliness. Very comfortable room.Great service. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
Kara 11
Oak Harbor, Wa
Dec 6, 2013

Great quick stop

The hotel was amazing! Staff was polite, helpful and prompt. The room was clean and we literally sank into the bed the bedding was so soft. It's a very big hotel and my daughter lived the indoor pool. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
gslowery[@]
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 7, 2010

Great Transistion

We were traveling form Victoria to Vancouver to embark on a cruise. The stay at the Sheraton was a great transition for us. Would recommend as a stop off for anyone. Guest Services has a great staff very knowledgeable and most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Jul 17, 2009

Participate Nursing Research Conference

1. I did presentation. 2. It is a good, but expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 27, 2009

Great Price

Stayed in the Hotel one night. Checl out the restaurant Earl's down the street great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 24, 2010

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Center

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top