$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

4 stars
1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Definitely stay again

Was here for my birthday weekend and would definitely come back. Location was excellent and the... See full review

  • awdjeep40
  • Apr 9, 2014
Great quick stop

The hotel was amazing! Staff was polite, helpful and prompt. The room was clean and we literally... See full review

  • Kara 11
  • Dec 6, 2013
Comfort and convenience in the city center

Tastefully decorated rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows that show off the incredible Vancouver cityscape welcome guests to this gracious downtown hotel. The top-notch location is central to all the fun, excitement, and natural beauty in and around Vancouver. Only a couple blocks away is trendy Robson Street, home to chic boutiques and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Hop on the skytrain to get practically anywhere in the city quickly. Also, don't miss Stanley Park, just minutes from the hotel, but miles from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Highlights
  • Popular, on-site Cafe One features the designs of Canadian glass artist Martha Sturdy
  • Tasteful decor in the heart of downtown
  • Optional Green Choice program gives guests the opportunity for an eco-friendly stay
Rooms

Stunning panoramic views of the city take center stage in these comfortable guest rooms. But superior linens and all the modern amenities haven't been forgotten. Internet access is available in all guest rooms via an Ethernet port as well as at in-room workstations that include wireless keyboards and TV monitors (fees may apply).

Features

See the amazing glasswork by Canadian artist Martha Sturdy while having lunch or dinner at the popular on-site Cafe One restaurant. Rejuvenate at Vida Spa, where skilled massage therapists incorporate Ayurvedic principles to balance outer vitality and inner calm. The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre's health club offers personal trainers, a European-style lap pool and state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Guests can also explore haute boutiques and fine dining on Robson Street. Hip Yaletown and the gorgeous beaches of English Bay are just minutes away.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (18 min)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (3 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (5 blocks)
  • Yaletown Neighborhood (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • English Bay (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business Center, open 24 hours
  • Thirty meeting rooms and 2 ballrooms
  • High-speed and WI-FI Internet access throughout the facilities (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

49.2802 -123.1275
Area served
New Westminster, North Vancouver, Port Coquitlam, West Vancouver, Burnaby, Nanaimo, Langley, Richmond, Surrey, Vancouver
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 17.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamestown Jim
Business
Kent
Mar 18, 2014

Thin Walls, Inconsiderate Staff & Over Priced Parking

First of all the front desk staff cannot seem to assign the correct room number to the correct key card, so had to go back a few times for them to get it right. They did nothing for wasting my time. The front desk staff, also gave me attitude for booking the room from discount site and the fact that they needed to pay a commission to discount sit and the fact that I got a discounted rate. Also, the walls in this place are paper thin. Had to listen to some couple yelling at their screaming child late at night in the next room, which is always fun. Fortunately, I bring ear plugs when I travel so I can sleep. So for the price point this place is NOT worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joey Boy
Business
Kelowna, B.C.
Jul 9, 2014

Our Experience

We found the room a disappointment for the money we paid compared to other hotels we have been to. The room was clean but found things like empty shampoo bottles not being replaced after our first night there. Our neighbours were extremely noisy from 230 am to almost 4 am and we were extremely disappointed due to our next scheduled day of events. It made it impossible to get up at our early morning alarm to make our scheduled event at Grouse grind. We also were locked out of parked area when we got in one evening and we had to walk around the block to get back into our room.The staff was friendly for most part though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
runblade
Business
san jose, ca
Oct 13, 2012

Did not get room reserved on first night

Did not get room reserved on first night, but they moved us to the correct room on the second night. Apparently rooms reserved through online websites are not guaranteed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COSTA MESA,CA
Oct 4, 2010

NOT HELPFUL

BAD WE WERE UP ALL NIGHT BECAUSE OF LOUD MUSIC. TOLD THE MANAGER SAID HE HAD NO OTHER COMPLAINTS. END OF STORY, HE DID NOTHING TO HELP THE SUITATION. wE DID NOT SLEEP ALL NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Canada
Sep 14, 2009

Not bad, not great.

I would have to say that this hotel is simply average. The service was good although they had only two people checking people in and there was quite a line-up (there was a large convention in town). Also, the beds were only doubles which seems small for a hotel that seems to be presenting itself as an affordable luxury hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 26, 2009

Good location

Good location, clean room, no problems with check-in or check-out. An average breakfast buffet was $25 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake, FL
Aug 24, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Very satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whipper
Business
derbyshire
Aug 30, 2010

great location

the only bad thing was when my friend that lives in vancouver came to see me but the staff would not give him my number or call my room to see if i was there,maybe it was the tattoos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skivancouver
Business
falls Church, VA
Apr 9, 2012

skivancouver

I like the location and the room. If the price stays below $120, I will book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to downtown and Grandville Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vancouver getaway
Business
midwest
Mar 3, 2013

vancouver

The hotel itself is beautiful. The new key cards can become deactivated if placed in your wallet next to other magnetic card strips, at least thats what i was told when mine deactivated..but for the price of the rooms i was expecting bigger rooms with an area for guests to sit. The electric and other utilities were cut the first night i got there (i was given a room in the north tower instead), however there was no internet for a few hours, nor was the phone in the room working. The elevators need the same room key card to operate, so if the card becomes de-magnitized, the elevator will not go up. The beds are very comfortable, and you can receive a comb, tooth brush and paste upon request (no charge, just tip). The hotel seems to be located next to everything, overall safety is great, and comfortable bed(s).. i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

really nice restaurants, friendly people, many places to enjoy food, and night life..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top