$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

4 stars
View map of 1088 Burrard Street, 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R9

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
First time to Vancouver...Fun!

Overall, the hotel was great. The staff at the front desk were very professional and welcoming. The... See full review

  • GoJohnnyGo
  • Dec 29, 2014
Definitely stay again

Was here for my birthday weekend and would definitely come back. Location was excellent and the... See full review

  • awdjeep40
  • Apr 9, 2014

Tastefully decorated rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows that show off the incredible Vancouver cityscape welcome guests to this gracious downtown hotel. The top-notch location is central to all the fun, excitement, and natural beauty in and around Vancouver. Only a couple blocks away is trendy Robson Street, home to chic boutiques and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Hop on the skytrain to get practically anywhere in the city quickly. Also, don't miss Stanley Park, just minutes from the hotel, but miles from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Rooms

Stunning panoramic views of the city take center stage in these comfortable guest rooms. But superior linens and all the modern amenities haven't been forgotten. Internet access is available in all guest rooms via an Ethernet port as well as at in-room workstations that include wireless keyboards and TV monitors (fees may apply).

Property features

See the amazing glasswork by Canadian artist Martha Sturdy while having lunch or dinner at the popular on-site Cafe One restaurant. The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre's health club offers personal trainers, a European-style lap pool and state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Guests can also explore haute boutiques and fine dining on Robson Street. Hip Yaletown and the gorgeous beaches of English Bay are just minutes away.

Highlights
  • Popular, on-site Cafe One features the designs of Canadian glass artist Martha Sturdy
  • Tasteful decor in the heart of downtown
  • Optional Green Choice program gives guests the opportunity for an eco-friendly stay
Nearby attractions
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (5 blocks)
  • Yaletown Neighborhood (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • English Bay (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business Center, open 24 hours
  • Thirty meeting rooms and 2 ballrooms
  • High-speed and WI-FI Internet access throughout the facilities (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (18 min)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (3 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 144 reviews
★★★★
$228
4.3 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★
$184
4.3 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$114
3.9 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★★
$186
4.5 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$181
4.4 / 5 116 reviews
★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 112 reviews

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Dining

Bar One
Chic and inviting, Bar One is ideal for relaxing over drinks and snacks in sophisticated surroundings. The cellar features a thoughtful selection of international wines and single-malt scotches.
Café One
Enjoy fresh Pacific West Coast fare beneath elegant Martha Sturdy chandeliers in Café One. Choose from ocean-friendly seafood, delectable pastas and salads, and a range of other delicious local creations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
awdjeep40
Friends
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 9, 2014

Definitely stay again

Was here for my birthday weekend and would definitely come back. Location was excellent and the staff was great. I upgraded to the bigger room and was well worth it for the price. All that was less in that room was the bathtub. My friends that stayed in a lesser room had a tub 10X the quality of mine. Change the tub and it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diego Carballo
Couples
Toronto, Canada
Jun 3, 2013

Accommodating Guest Relations.

We had originally booked 3 nights in this hotel under a special price but upon arrival had a family emergency, which required us to leave the following day. The in house reservations manager was so nice and understanding in accommodating our situation. She pardoned our booking despite the non refundable clause and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. The room was big (we had a corner unit) with a nice, comfy bed and a wonderful downtown view. The only complaint we have is that the housekeeping rearranged our things. She hung up our jackets in the closet (which I guess was good) except we didn't realize they were there and actually left them behind. When we called, housekeeping had held the item and offered to ship it back with the customer bearing the cost of shipping plus a $10 hotel service fee. Not so good considering they were the ones that rearranged our things in the first place. Overall though, the hotel itself is nice and clean with a Convenient downtown location close to shops and restaurants. We would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kara 11
Family
Oak Harbor, Wa
Dec 6, 2013

Great quick stop

The hotel was amazing! Staff was polite, helpful and prompt. The room was clean and we literally sank into the bed the bedding was so soft. It's a very big hotel and my daughter lived the indoor pool. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elasta mom
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 28, 2009

Fantastic family getaway for the price.

We did the peak 2 peak and the market on Sunday, walked and went into the village. We didn't know there was so much for the kids (didn't show these events on web-site) so we didn't take our kids. so now we are saving to go next summer and take ours kids. We was so amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All food at all places was great and service was out of this world. Had great times.

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Sep 21, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

Very nice hotel. Was pleasantly surprised for the price we booked it for. Very clean; we didn't even feel squeamish about walking around barefoot :) Great location - in walking distance to the local shops on Robson and a lot of great restaurants. Staff was very, very nice. I plan to stay here again the next time I'm in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes to avoid cab fare. Everything is within a short walking distance. And if you do want to take a cab, keep in mind that they only allow 4 to a cab!

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
khlorr
Family
seattle
Nov 9, 2009

ok

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2011

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Center

Hotel was clean, welcoming, accomodating and staff was friendly. Great amenities and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Everett, Washington
Apr 24, 2011

Luxurious Cityscape Getaway

We have never been to Vancouver Canada and wanted to explore the city. The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, was a very Luxurious Hotel with City and Mountain Views in the heart of downtown Vancouver at a very good price. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have encountered. The spectacular view from the floor to ceiling windows made you feel as if you floated above the city, overlooking the beautiful landscape, the buildings, and the sunrise and sunset. We explored the city. We walked on the Bridge overlooking the Bay, and also visited the famed Stanley Park which is a must see activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short driving distance is Stanley Park. Within walking distance is a Bridge with pedestrian sidewalks over the bridge overlooking the bay from both sides.

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyah
Couples
Danbury, CT
Sep 9, 2009

Unbeatable for the price and location

We had to book trip fairly last minute. We went onto Orbitz and booked a hotel room . After a long travel day and arriving at 2:00 am, when we checked in at the front desk, they greeted us with friendly smiles and upgraded us to a complete 2 bdrm/2 bthrm suite with living room, kitchen and dinning area totally free!!!! We were stunned and need I say totally pleased!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gastown, Robson St for shopping, Stanley Park, close to all public transportation!

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skripoftherockies
Family
new jersey
Mar 7, 2009

Top notch accomodation

fantastic layout and cleanliness. Very comfortable room.Great service. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top