$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

4 stars
View map of 1088 Burrard Street, 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R9

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
First time to Vancouver...Fun!

Overall, the hotel was great. The staff at the front desk were very professional and welcoming. The... See full review

  • GoJohnnyGo
  • Dec 29, 2014
Definitely stay again

Was here for my birthday weekend and would definitely come back. Location was excellent and the... See full review

  • awdjeep40
  • Apr 9, 2014
Comfort and convenience in the city center

Tastefully decorated rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows that show off the incredible Vancouver cityscape welcome guests to this gracious downtown hotel. The top-notch location is central to all the fun, excitement, and natural beauty in and around Vancouver. Only a couple blocks away is trendy Robson Street, home to chic boutiques and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Hop on the skytrain to get practically anywhere in the city quickly. Also, don't miss Stanley Park, just minutes from the hotel, but miles from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Highlights
  • Popular, on-site Cafe One features the designs of Canadian glass artist Martha Sturdy
  • Tasteful decor in the heart of downtown
  • Optional Green Choice program gives guests the opportunity for an eco-friendly stay
Rooms

Stunning panoramic views of the city take center stage in these comfortable guest rooms. But superior linens and all the modern amenities haven't been forgotten. Internet access is available in all guest rooms via an Ethernet port as well as at in-room workstations that include wireless keyboards and TV monitors (fees may apply).

Features

See the amazing glasswork by Canadian artist Martha Sturdy while having lunch or dinner at the popular on-site Cafe One restaurant. The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre's health club offers personal trainers, a European-style lap pool and state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Guests can also explore haute boutiques and fine dining on Robson Street. Hip Yaletown and the gorgeous beaches of English Bay are just minutes away.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (18 min)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (3 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (5 blocks)
  • Yaletown Neighborhood (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • English Bay (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business Center, open 24 hours
  • Thirty meeting rooms and 2 ballrooms
  • High-speed and WI-FI Internet access throughout the facilities (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle to Vancouver
Seattle
Sep 6, 2011

First Stay

So this was my first time at the Sheraton as I have stayed accross the street in recent years and I have to say for the extra $30 it sure was comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, Washington
Apr 24, 2011

Luxurious Cityscape Getaway

We have never been to Vancouver Canada and wanted to explore the city. The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, was a very Luxurious Hotel with City and Mountain Views in the heart of downtown Vancouver at a very good price. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have encountered. The spectacular view from the floor to ceiling windows made you feel as if you floated above the city, overlooking the beautiful landscape, the buildings, and the sunrise and sunset. We explored the city. We walked on the Bridge overlooking the Bay, and also visited the famed Stanley Park which is a must see activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short driving distance is Stanley Park. Within walking distance is a Bridge with pedestrian sidewalks over the bridge overlooking the bay from both sides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2011

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Center

Hotel was clean, welcoming, accomodating and staff was friendly. Great amenities and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Jan 3, 2011

Very nice view and comfortable

We stayed 2 nights at the Sheraton Wall Centre "North Tower". It has very nice location, extremely comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. Kids loved the night sky view from the floor-to-ceiling window on their bed. We'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vancouver travel
Business
seattle
Dec 31, 2010

Great Hotel, location

Great room and very convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COSTA MESA,CA
Oct 4, 2010

NOT HELPFUL

BAD WE WERE UP ALL NIGHT BECAUSE OF LOUD MUSIC. TOLD THE MANAGER SAID HE HAD NO OTHER COMPLAINTS. END OF STORY, HE DID NOTHING TO HELP THE SUITATION. wE DID NOT SLEEP ALL NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubala
Business
Duarte, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Ideal Location and Comfortable Rooms

Vancouver--a vacation dream with luscious water views everywhere, Belgian chocolate shops to be found throughout the city (try Mink's chocolate drink!!!), friendly pubs, great fresh fish, and interesting, unique sights all within short distances by car or on foot. I can't wait to go back in spite of occasional drizzles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend the Fish House in Stanley Park. It's a fabulous fish restaurant in a lovely park setting near the water. We enjoyed the salmon trio dinner which included three different types of fresh salmon beautifully prepared without the usual heavy sauces that so often smother the fish's taste. They definitely know fish and how to prepare it perfectly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 21, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

Very nice hotel. Was pleasantly surprised for the price we booked it for. Very clean; we didn't even feel squeamish about walking around barefoot :) Great location - in walking distance to the local shops on Robson and a lot of great restaurants. Staff was very, very nice. I plan to stay here again the next time I'm in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring comfortable shoes to avoid cab fare. Everything is within a short walking distance. And if you do want to take a cab, keep in mind that they only allow 4 to a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whipper
Business
derbyshire
Aug 30, 2010

great location

the only bad thing was when my friend that lives in vancouver came to see me but the staff would not give him my number or call my room to see if i was there,maybe it was the tattoos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake, FL
Aug 24, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Very satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 24, 2010

Clean and well located

We were travelling to Vancouver for a friend's birthday party and wanted something close to the action, but not too spendy. This hotel was very clean, the service was decent and friendly, and great for a night on the town. We could walk to shopping, dining, and night life. The valet took a while to get our car when we were getting ready to leave, but otherwise I was very satified with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top