$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

4 stars
View map of 1088 Burrard Street, 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skivancouver
falls Church, VA
Apr 9, 2012

skivancouver

I like the location and the room. If the price stays below $120, I will book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to downtown and Grandville Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EggGreg
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2013

Good stay

The Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre was located in downtown Vancouver, and was thus conveniently located to downtown Vancouver sights and places to eat. On arriving at the hotel, we checked in with ease and were offered a $5 café coupon if we chose the “green” option, which meant having one night where we didn’t get fresh towels/sheets. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet; we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ Pdx
Business
Portland OR
Sep 2, 2013

Great Downtown Location

In the middle of everything, close to bus stops, walking distance from attractions. Excellent and knowledgeable concierge. The only drawback was the very expensive nightly hotel parking if you get there by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diego Carballo
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 3, 2013

Accommodating Guest Relations.

We had originally booked 3 nights in this hotel under a special price but upon arrival had a family emergency, which required us to leave the following day. The in house reservations manager was so nice and understanding in accommodating our situation. She pardoned our booking despite the non refundable clause and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. The room was big (we had a corner unit) with a nice, comfy bed and a wonderful downtown view. The only complaint we have is that the housekeeping rearranged our things. She hung up our jackets in the closet (which I guess was good) except we didn't realize they were there and actually left them behind. When we called, housekeeping had held the item and offered to ship it back with the customer bearing the cost of shipping plus a $10 hotel service fee. Not so good considering they were the ones that rearranged our things in the first place. Overall though, the hotel itself is nice and clean with a Convenient downtown location close to shops and restaurants. We would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limegreenliz
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 22, 2013

Pretty good!

Bed was super comfortable, great location. My only complaints are that the ice machines were impossible to find (even the staff didn't know where they were...there were only a couple on some of the floors) and the room service food was outrageously expensive and pretty gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vancouver getaway
Business
midwest
Mar 3, 2013

vancouver

The hotel itself is beautiful. The new key cards can become deactivated if placed in your wallet next to other magnetic card strips, at least thats what i was told when mine deactivated..but for the price of the rooms i was expecting bigger rooms with an area for guests to sit. The electric and other utilities were cut the first night i got there (i was given a room in the north tower instead), however there was no internet for a few hours, nor was the phone in the room working. The elevators need the same room key card to operate, so if the card becomes de-magnitized, the elevator will not go up. The beds are very comfortable, and you can receive a comb, tooth brush and paste upon request (no charge, just tip). The hotel seems to be located next to everything, overall safety is great, and comfortable bed(s).. i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

really nice restaurants, friendly people, many places to enjoy food, and night life..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
runblade
Business
san jose, ca
Oct 13, 2012

Did not get room reserved on first night

Did not get room reserved on first night, but they moved us to the correct room on the second night. Apparently rooms reserved through online websites are not guaranteed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skivancouver
Business
falls Church, VA
Apr 9, 2012

skivancouver

I like the location and the room. If the price stays below $120, I will book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to downtown and Grandville Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle to Vancouver
Business
Seattle
Sep 6, 2011

First Stay

So this was my first time at the Sheraton as I have stayed accross the street in recent years and I have to say for the extra $30 it sure was comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JQuick
Business
Hawaii
Jul 20, 2011

Great Customer Service

Good location, close to excellent shopping and restaurants. IGA grocery store a block away. Very fast check-in. Helpful recommendations from staff for local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jul 13, 2011

Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

I stayed at the Sheraton Wall Centre while attending the annual World Future Society conference, World Future 2011 which was held at the hotel. My room was very clean and quite well maintained. It had two double beds in it, so it would have been suitable for a couple as well as a single traveler. The bed was very comfortable. There was a good selection of US and Canadian channels on the TV. Internet service worked well and 512 level was complimentary. The conference meals served at the hotel were very good. Joe's Grill nearby serves very good breakfasts with very large portions. One morning I had their banana-buttermilk pancakes. You will know you had breakfast when you finish a plate of those. If you want a light breakfast comparable to Dunkin Doughnuts in the US, there is a Tim Horton's a block away. For dinner just up the street from Joe's grill on the same side is a Mediterranean restaurant which serves good Greek food. I had dinner there on the patio outside--great if the weather is nice. Two problems I encountered at the Sheraton Wall Centre: I found the AC was too cold and there was no way in the room to control it. Also, one has to use their room key cards to operate the elevators, and a lot of people including me had trouble doing so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's Grill for a big breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top