$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

4 stars
View map of 1088 Burrard Street, 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R9

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
First time to Vancouver...Fun!

Overall, the hotel was great. The staff at the front desk were very professional and welcoming. The... See full review

  • GoJohnnyGo
  • Dec 29, 2014
Definitely stay again

Was here for my birthday weekend and would definitely come back. Location was excellent and the... See full review

  • awdjeep40
  • Apr 9, 2014
Whether your visit is for business or for pleasure, youll never feel more at home at the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre. Stroll leisurely through the boutiques of Robson Street and Yaletown, or make connections at the nearby business and financial districts. Step outside our doors and into the celebrated sites of the city. Take a Sea Wall Walking Tour with family and friends and create memories at Stanley Park and the Vancouver Art Gallery, just around the block. Slow down and take in views of the skyline and the Pacific Ocean in one of our 733 guest rooms and suites. After a full day of bonding and sightseeing, rest easy beneath the cozy comfort of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. Jump into our heated indoor swimming pool or ease into the whirlpool to get refreshed. Re-energize at Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core Performance®, which features treadmills and elliptical trainers. A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.9 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.6 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JQuick
Hawaii
Jul 20, 2011

Great Customer Service

Good location, close to excellent shopping and restaurants. IGA grocery store a block away. Very fast check-in. Helpful recommendations from staff for local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe K.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Vancouver Trip

The hotel was situated in a very nice area, but the room was a little small and out of date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoJohnnyGo
Business
Overland Park
Dec 29, 2014

First time to Vancouver...Fun!

Overall, the hotel was great. The staff at the front desk were very professional and welcoming. The room was clean and modern. My only frustration was that I paid extra for a High room because I wanted to have a great view. I was given a room that was no where near a "High" and my view was only of the buildings surrounding us. Still a good option in the middle of it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joey Burrard's has a great modern lounge full of pretty people, great food and fun drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoJohnnyGo
Business
Overland Park
Dec 17, 2014

First time to Vancouver...Fun!

Overall, the hotel was great. The staff at the front desk were very professional and welcoming. The room was clean and modern. My only frustration was that I paid extra for a High room because I wanted to have a great view. I was given a room that was no where near a "High" and my view was only of the buildings surrounding us. Still a good option in the middle of it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperTed
Business
San Mateo
Oct 21, 2014

Great hotel

the hotel is a great deal, great staff, and I would recommend. the location is good, but it's downtown, so there is a bit of downtown noise late at night. But a good deal, with lots of features- including 2 jacuzzis and a full sized heated pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annoyed at Nickname Taken
Business
Oregon
Sep 30, 2014

Perfect for Everythinig

Business & pleasure trip to Vancouver. Couldn't of been better situated for both. The staff was outstanding, and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joey Boy
Business
Kelowna, B.C.
Jul 9, 2014

Our Experience

We found the room a disappointment for the money we paid compared to other hotels we have been to. The room was clean but found things like empty shampoo bottles not being replaced after our first night there. Our neighbours were extremely noisy from 230 am to almost 4 am and we were extremely disappointed due to our next scheduled day of events. It made it impossible to get up at our early morning alarm to make our scheduled event at Grouse grind. We also were locked out of parked area when we got in one evening and we had to walk around the block to get back into our room.The staff was friendly for most part though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lethonomia
Business
portland
May 27, 2014

it was great!

I loved the location. Rooms were clean. Wifi is little bit slow other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
awdjeep40
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 9, 2014

Definitely stay again

Was here for my birthday weekend and would definitely come back. Location was excellent and the staff was great. I upgraded to the bigger room and was well worth it for the price. All that was less in that room was the bathtub. My friends that stayed in a lesser room had a tub 10X the quality of mine. Change the tub and it would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamestown Jim
Business
Kent
Mar 18, 2014

Thin Walls, Inconsiderate Staff & Over Priced Parking

First of all the front desk staff cannot seem to assign the correct room number to the correct key card, so had to go back a few times for them to get it right. They did nothing for wasting my time. The front desk staff, also gave me attitude for booking the room from discount site and the fact that they needed to pay a commission to discount sit and the fact that I got a discounted rate. Also, the walls in this place are paper thin. Had to listen to some couple yelling at their screaming child late at night in the next room, which is always fun. Fortunately, I bring ear plugs when I travel so I can sleep. So for the price point this place is NOT worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kara 11
Business
Oak Harbor, Wa
Dec 6, 2013

Great quick stop

The hotel was amazing! Staff was polite, helpful and prompt. The room was clean and we literally sank into the bed the bedding was so soft. It's a very big hotel and my daughter lived the indoor pool. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top