$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Over worked and under played
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 24, 2009

Beautiful Views

Great Full Kitchen, Grocery Stores cloose, but you probably won't need them with all the great restaurants within a short walk. Close to Stanley Park, Robson St, and Granville St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slk
Business
los angeles
Jul 28, 2009

great views, nice hotel, right price,

check in and check out was easy. staff was courteous. place was well maintained and recently had some upgrades with spa etc. stylish. nice outdoor pool completely deserted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

india restaurant directly across the street on davie

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sightsee
Business
Seattle, WA
May 31, 2010

Great location, very comfortable

We really like staying in suite hotels - having a kitchenette is important to us. Plus, we had a wonderful view of English Bay. The suites are not fancy but a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Sep 25, 2010

Nice location

I enjoyed the hotel in the heart of the [*] district. I stayed in one of the better rooms not sure if I would have liked it as much if not. I usually prefer the Fairmont because I love indoor pools and first class rooms. However, I can imagine staying here again. Oh, the elevators are way freakin to slow!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
China
Oct 9, 2010

Nice hotel to stay

The room is large, with cooking facilities and washing machine. Good location. Many stores and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toughbrownie
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 1, 2010

Good price with good location

I was staying at the Sandman hotel for a night, the room was really clean and it had a small kitchen with a separate bedroom. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance to clubs, bars, restaurants or convenience stores. My complaint was it could get noisy sometimes from the outside. Also I have to pay for parking even though I was staying there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pheewup
Business
Everett, Wa
Dec 8, 2010

good

Very clean hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traxis
Business
Boston
Nov 26, 2010

Great Value and Location

Loved the hotel, rooms were great, clean, great for longer stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Oct 31, 2009

Nice Hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel. Good location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Great experiance

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was conveniently located. We walked almost everywhere. Our room had a nice kitchen and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the hotels there are many restaurants and boutiques.

Back to menu Return to top