$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motan
Single
Houston, Tx
Jun 1, 2010

Home away from home

This trip was very enjoyable. The location wasn't noisy and made it very relaxing when I returned back to unwind in my room. Site seeing locations, restaurants, and shopping centers were in a good walking distance. You could even take a cab ride, if you didn't wish to walk 20 minutes to a destination. But I believe the walking was great with the Vancouver weather (even in the drizzling rain). Compared to other trips, this was very relaxing and the view was amazing from my room. I loved every bit of my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stepho's Greek food

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pagosa Springs, CO
Oct 19, 2009

Great Value, great service

Great location, close to shops, downtown, transport, restaurants. Great value and excellent service. Very impressive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
australia
Aug 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

our entire experience was very good, check-in, staff contact, helpfulness, etc, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many choice restaurants all within close walking distance

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Well located

Excellent location. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff. Suite is on the small side. Ok for two persons. A bit cramped if three people are sharing the suite. Parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent sushi andf Indian food virtually steps form the hotel entrance.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
federal way wa
Jul 31, 2009

great view

the hotel was ok the location was great.we went to see the fireworks and had a bite to eat.I did not like the fact that i had to pay to park my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yukio
Single
Portland, OR
Aug 20, 2009

Good location

Great location, a little noisy but since the hotel is in the middle of the city that is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco
Mar 20, 2011

Not too shabby daddy-o

Clubs, late night food. Could use a 24 drug store. Comparable to my trips , which are always fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great area for gays, also great or straight people. Hotel looks ok from outside, much better inside. Great location, 24 hour pizza, divey clubs. What more can you ask?!

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frederico
Couples
Olympia, WA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

New place for us, will return

We stayed here for the first time, and will definitely return. We visit Vancouver yearly for the RSVP bike ride from Seattle and usually stay at the Coast Plaza since that is where the ride officially ends. I've had issues in the past with the staff there-long lines checking in, rooms not ready, curt counter attitudes, and so with the rate increase this year I decided to look around. Sandman came recommended and I am doing the same. I was greeted politely, room ready, no lines, beautiful - albeit smaller then Coast Plaza- suite with bay view, balcony, nice pool, no screaming kids, restaurant and lounge. We were seven blocks from the Coast and so did some hoofing back and forth for events, but the exercise was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the public bus anywhere and save taxi fees for expensive dining. Take coins! The bus drivers don't make change

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twoguystraveling
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Weekend Excursion

Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Room surprisingly well appointed for the price. A suite with kitchenette at half the price of nearby hotels! Despite a 4th floor room next to the elevators, we hardly heard a sound and slept great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a fantastic poutine restaurant across the street with every imaginable poutine concoction!

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cincinnati
Jun 22, 2011

A Different, High-Quality Experience

My wife and I spent four nights at this hotel for our first visit to Vancouver. The hotel was terrific and located quite convenitently. The neighborhood was definately not what we were used to but that was okay. It was very international and clearly catered to people with alternative lifesyles. Something different!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is abundant nightlife activity very nearby. Sometimes the neighborhood can be loud at night.

Back to menu Return to top