$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick1973
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 1, 2014

great holiday

No complaints. Great location, Great restaurant at ground level, convenient parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moxie

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick1973
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 13, 2014

great weekend

Courteous staff, ideal location, great suites, nice balcony, great restaurant downstairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nsb21
Business
Mpls mn
Aug 14, 2014

Parking fee

The one thing that I did not like is the amount of the parking fee. I saw we had to pay for parking but $23.00 after tax per day . Maybe if they posted the amount some where I would have been ready for it. I was thinking maybe a flat $10.00 but not $18.00 plus tax. The amount of parking they charged I could of stayed an extra day. The rooms were great, if you love to people watch ask for street view love watching the people and you can hear the music and fun from the bar below loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car lots of buses,taxi and walking distance to many things. Just outside your hotel many food places and coffee places

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerryinPdx
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 21, 2014

Great location

It is very hard to find a better value in central Vancouver than sandman on davie. You get a suite at hotel room prices. The location in the west end is ideal. You also have a great view of the city or the ocean. Parking was reasonable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many clubs and great restaurants within 5 blocks.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tranman
Business
Honolulu
Sep 21, 2014

Great location

I had a great time visiting Vancouver and this hotel is located at a great location. There are so many bars and restaurants right next door. The staff is very helpful and we even go to check in really early. The only thing I didn't like is we got two twin sized beds for two grown men. I ended up sleeping on the sleeper sofa because it's kinda gay. Not that there's anything wrong with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannyblenz
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 27, 2014

location

Enjoyed the view. The staff was nice. Had elevator maintenance but overall a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conrad461
Business
Washington
Oct 18, 2014

Hotel Stay

Liked the hotel and location. Would have enjoyed it more with breakfast included. The swingacross latch at the top of the entry door was broken. I guess that was ok, since it was only secondary security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RadTrav
Business
Seattle, WA
May 15, 2011

Sandman Suites

Located in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance to plenty of shopping and entertainment. Rooms offfered a full kithchen, seperate bedroom and balcony with good views. The space is a bit tight and the spare couch bed is too small for more than one person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the heart of the LGBT community and puts you within walking distance to plenty of nightlife options.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdwyer
Business
BC
Jan 6, 2013

Parking

I feel that there should not be a charge for parking when paying the high price for staying here ... that and there was no hot water for a shower at night.. otherwise a good hotel for downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheDen
Business
San Diego
May 29, 2013

Good location and lots of space

The staff for very nice and helpful, the hotel is very conveniently located, we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see/do. Rooms are nothing fancy but clean and provide lots of space and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a greek restaurant a block away that is great. Plus there are several other great places for any taste less than 5 minutes walking distance from this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top