$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
China
Oct 9, 2010

Nice hotel to stay

The room is large, with cooking facilities and washing machine. Good location. Many stores and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toughbrownie
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 1, 2010

Good price with good location

I was staying at the Sandman hotel for a night, the room was really clean and it had a small kitchen with a separate bedroom. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance to clubs, bars, restaurants or convenience stores. My complaint was it could get noisy sometimes from the outside. Also I have to pay for parking even though I was staying there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pheewup
Business
Everett, Wa
Dec 8, 2010

good

Very clean hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traxis
Business
Boston
Nov 26, 2010

Great Value and Location

Loved the hotel, rooms were great, clean, great for longer stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Oct 31, 2009

Nice Hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel. Good location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Great experiance

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was conveniently located. We walked almost everywhere. Our room had a nice kitchen and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the hotels there are many restaurants and boutiques.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Great Location

We stayed three nights at the hotel. If you don't mind walking, you can walk all over the city from China town, old town and Stanley Park all about one mile away. We stayed in the Penthouse on the top floor because we wanted the jacuzzi which was nice after walking around town, just remember that the penthouse is a studio room and doesn't have a seperate bedroom. Plenty of food choices and many great bakeries on the same block. A good hotel for the price and location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2007

Good location

The hotel was in a good location for walking to restaurants, bars & clubs, shopping. I thought the suites should have either been a little bigger or laid out a little better. It seemed like a decent size hotel room that was retro-fitted with a wall down the middle to turn it into a suite. So the bedroom was very small, you had to crawl across the bed to get to the sliding door, as the television stand was about 10 inches from the end of the bed. (suggestion: flat panel wall mounted television perhaps) It was nice to have a kitchen, but when we first walked in the room it smelled sort of bad. The lobby area was very nice and modern. The Spa was very nice. The exterior of the hotel is very dated and needs some freshening up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick1973
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 1, 2014

great holiday

No complaints. Great location, Great restaurant at ground level, convenient parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moxie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick1973
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 13, 2014

great weekend

Courteous staff, ideal location, great suites, nice balcony, great restaurant downstairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top