$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
86 reviews
Really enjoyed our stay!!

We really enjoyed our stay. The bedroom and the living room with the kitchen area are really nice.... See full review

  • Chomp's Dad
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great stay

I have only stayed at this hotel every time I come to Vancouver. The best central location to stay,... See full review

  • Island paddler
  • Jun 24, 2014
Just like home, but with a much better view

With the exciting West End at the doorstep, beautiful English Bay in view and spacious suites with full kitchens, Sandman Suites offers a great location for an extended stay. Keep fit with a long walk or jog along nearby English Bay or utilize the fully-equipped, on-site fitness center. Guests relax at the seasonal outdoor pool or rejuvenate at pHresh Spa +Wellness Club, where massage, skincare and yoga are all available. Dining in is easy with full kitchens in every suite, but eating out is just as fun with Moxie's Classic Grill right downstairs.

Highlights
  • Spacious suites with full kitchens and in-room washer and dryers
  • On-site Moxies Classic Grill serves great food to please nearly every palette
  • Seasonal outdoor pool available to all guests

 

Rooms

Furnishing and decor in these spacious Sandman suites are classic and uncomplicated. Views from nearly every suite are stunning, particularly from a personal balcony. In-suite kitchens include full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. All suites also have a washer and dryer, TV and high-speed Internet access.

 

Features

Guests find everything they need for a comfortable extended stay at the Sandman on Davie. Suites are large with full kitchens and in-room laundry facilities. The hotel is pet-friendly so ask about special accommodations for furry or feathered friends. Most of the year guests can enjoy Vancouver's gorgeous weather with a stroll along the beach at English Bay or in trendy Davie Village. Chic boutiques, art galleries and innovative, world-class restaurants are only blocks away on Robson Street. Iconic Stanley Park is perfect for a hike or a picnic. Or soak up the rays by the seasonal outdoor pool. When the weather doesn't cooperate, work up a sweat in the on-site fitness center or relax at pHresh Spa + Wellness Club.

 

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Davie Village (across the street)
  • English Bay beaches (0.4 mi/0.1 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (.5 mi/.9 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.9 mi/3.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

49.2812 -123.1325
Area served
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Nearby airports
YVR Vancouver International Airport
Area description
1160 Davie Street (between Bute and Thurlow), steps away from the trendy West End Davie Village. Other attractions include: English Bay 7 blocks away, Stanley Park 10 blocks, Robson Street shopping 5 blocks, Yaletown (Canada Line Skytrain) 10 blocks, Granville Island 1.8 miles, Gastown (Historic District) 1.6 miles, Chinatown 1.6 miles, Vancouver Aquarium 10 blocks, Science World 1.6 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver Rooms

One Bedroom Suite - Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite (Maximum 3 People), Ocean View, Smoke-Free, 1 King Bed, Private 3-Piece Bathroom: Bathtub with Shower, Separate Living Area, 1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed (Single), Fully Equipped Kitchen: Fridge, Freezer, Microwave, Cook-Top, Oven, Dishwasher, Cookware, Tableware, Dining Table and Chairs, In-Suite Washer and Dryer, Private Balcony, Alarm Clock Radio, Climate Control: Heating and Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker: Complimentary Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet Access, 2 TV's, Telephone: Voice Mail and Computer Data Port, Work Desk: Ergonomic Chair and Desk Lamp, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Outdoor Pool (Seasonal), Secure Parking Facility (Extra Fee), Moxie's Classic Grill (Room Service), M Bar Lounge, pHresh Spa and Wellness Club.
Jacuzzi Penthouse Studio Suite
Penthouse Level, Studio Suite (Maximum 2 People), City View, Smoke-Free, 1 Queen Bed, Jacuzzi Soaker Tub, Bathrobe, Designer Toiletries, Private 3-Piece Bathroom: Shower Only, Fully Equipped Kitchen: Fridge, Freezer, Microwave, Cook-Top, Oven, Dishwasher, Cookware, Tableware, Dining Table and Chairs, Private Balcony: Panoramic Views, Alarm Clock Radio, Climate Control: Heating and Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker: Complimentary Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet Access, 1 LCD TV, Telephone: Voice Mail and Computer Data Port, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Outdoor Pool (Seasonal), Secure Parking Facility (Extra Fee), Moxie's Classic Grill (Room Service), M Bar Lounge, pHresh Spa and Wellness Club.
One Bedroom Suite - City View
One Bedroom Suite (Maximum 3 People), City View, Smoke-Free, 1 King Bed, Private 3-Piece Bathroom: Bathtub with Shower, Separate Living Area, 1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed (Single), Fully Equipped Kitchen, Fridge, Freezer, Microwave, Cook-Top, Oven, Dishwasher, Cookware, Tableware, Dining Table and Chairs, In-Suite Washer and Dryer, Private Balcony, Alarm Clock Radio, Climate Control: Heating and Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker: Complimentary Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet Access, 2 TV's, Telephone: Voice Mail and Computer Data Port, Work Desk: Ergonomic Chair and Desk Lamp, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Outdoor Pool (Seasonal), Secure Parking Facility (Extra Fee), Moxie's Classic Grill (Room Service), M Bar Lounge, pHresh Spa and Wellness Club.
One Bedroom Suite - Limited View
One Bedroom Suite (Maximum 3 People), Limited View, Smoke-Free, 1 King Bed, Private 3-Piece Bathroom: Bathtub with Shower, Separate Living Area, 1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed (Single), Fully Equipped Kitchen, Fridge, Freezer, Microwave, Cook-Top, Oven, Dishwasher, Cookware, Tableware, Dining Table and Chairs, In-Suite Washer and Dryer, Private Balcony, Alarm Clock Radio, Climate Control: Heating and Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker: Complimentary Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet Access, 2 TV's, Telephone: Voice Mail and Computer Data Port, Work Desk: Ergonomic Chair and Desk Lamp, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Outdoor Pool (Seasonal), Secure Parking Facility (Extra Fee), Moxie's Classic Grill (Room Service), M Bar Lounge, pHresh Spa and Wellness Club.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.5 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.7 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Dining

Moxie's Classic Grill
Upscale casual dining experience. Serving a variety of cuisine including brunch, burgers, steaks, pasta, salads, appetizers and desserts. Special menu items for Kids. Website: www.moxies.ca

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Boardroom for 14 people. Must be booked with the Sales Manager at the hotel directly. Telephone: 604-781-7263

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy Youth Exchange
Manchester, MI
Oct 24, 2012

Nice central location between the people I was visiting.

Love the underground gated parking. It made me feel safer. The lobby personal was wonderful when the Business Center computer wont let me get checked in for my flight. He did it from the Hotel Computer and then printed out my boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is all kinds of dinning within walking distance, plus two open fruit markets. The hotel has a great resturant grill & bar too.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR.Adam
Utah
May 7, 2014

we stay there every trip

if there booked we don't go to Vancouver. great bars across the street restaurant inside is awesome staff is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay
Not Provided
Apr 15, 2009

Great location! I got my room

Great location! I got my room upgraded and price is not too bad. Definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zander
Aberdeen Scotland ABZ
Sep 25, 2012

Maid Service

The Hotel Was Excellent Good Value For Money,The Room Service left a lot to be desired we were there for 2 weeks and the bed sheets/pillowcases were not changed once, on one occassion we came home at night only to find the bed not been made,we made it up ourselves and repoted it to the front desk, overall avery good hotel we would stay there again no problem well worth the 3 star award (other than the maid service}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 7 day Pass fot the local bus service @ 7 Dollars per person per week very good value for money

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No more war
Seattle, WA
Nov 26, 2012

Well put-together hotel experience overall

Great location with nearby restaurants, shops, walking distance to Stanley Park. In fact some of the buzz of nightlife can be heard in the evening at the ninth floor level. Outstanding location for gay night life especially. Hotel staff were exceptionally accommodating. Unspecified cost for parking totaled around $25/day. However our overall cost was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No more war
Seattle, WA
Feb 25, 2013

Hotel staff demonstrated the integrity to mail me cash I left in my room

I'll be brief to offer a story that might surprise you. I accidentally left cash hidden in a tissue box in this hotel. After checking out I called the hotel and thought I'd see what would happen. Like each previous experience with hotel staff, during several very satisfied stays, I was highly impressed at the level of professionalism and courtesy with which they operated. The story ends with the hotel staff finding my cash, assuring me of the total amount I left, from which they deducted postal costs then mailed me the remaining balance. Hope this story offers a sense of the caliber of staff I experienced at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger the rabbit
San Francisco
Jun 9, 2014

Comes w/ EVERYTHING! Location is great!

Staff was friendly and room views were breathe-taking! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing Poutine across the street!

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alonso
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 1, 2007

Excellent Guest Attention

The staff of the hotel was beyond friendly...they bent over backwards to ensure that our stay was excellent. The front desk staff was very professional and attentive. They addressed every concern we had, and even sent an attendant, to our room when our internet service went out. He was the best during our stay! The maid service forgot our room one day, but management ensured that they came at our convenience the next day. Also, management called us sporadically to inquire if we were pleased with the service. Our room on the 23rd floor had an awesome view of the harbor and mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A huge array of restaurants are right outside the door, as well as the supermarket.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester
Sep 8, 2007

Friendly and Satisfactory

We arrived after a long tiring journey (plane holdups) so we were hoping all would be well with the hotel. Check in was friendly and quick, good staff on reception made us feel welcome. Room was slighty smaller than we imagined we had a delux ocean view with balcony. We had two windows the one with the balcony was breathtaking overlooked the ocean and the city, great photos. the other was views of the main street and city.We were on the 20th floor good lift no problems. The room had a kitchenette, fridge,microwave, dishwasher and washer dryer, iron kettle, coffee maker etc. All worked very well and were handy,beds comfy,very clean and tidy bathroom good, daily maid service kept everything clean fresh towels. We never felt uneasy in this area, bright well lit pently of shops, cafes, restaurants open till late. Not noisy for us but this could be due to the fact we were so high up on our floor. Hotel restaurant very nice and handy.Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one problem if you want to go on the rocky mountain railway you are not picked up at this hotel, but the pick up is two blocks down, dropped off afterwards outside hotel. Great location for the Vancouver tour bus and buses into town.Close to Robson street, great greek restaurant 3/4 mins away.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
Jun 26, 2007

Great location

This hotel was in the heart of a great walking neighborhood, surrounded by great eateries, lots of internet cafes and touristy shops,a fresh fruit market and bakery right next door, and a short distance from Stanley Park and the beach. We were pleasantly suprised to find a full kitchen in our room, complete with flatware, glasses, and plates. We were able to make our own breakfast each morning and to use fresh items from the market next door. The only disappointment is that there was not indoor pool or hot tub, the outdoor pool was heated but we were just not confident it was heated enough for us to take a dip in the cool Vancouver spring. The hotel overall was very nice and we'd stay there again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Sep 11, 2007

Location, location,location

Great veiw, very freindly staff with knowledgeable recommendations as to where to spend time or eat out. Vey clean,comfortable rooms, Teh bath was small but suitable. The hotel seemed close to almost everything of interest to us. We'll be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to Stanley Park, Dining of all kinds and the nightlife is right out side the lobby

Back to menu Return to top

Change search