$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Sep 25, 2010

Nice location

I enjoyed the hotel in the heart of the [*] district. I stayed in one of the better rooms not sure if I would have liked it as much if not. I usually prefer the Fairmont because I love indoor pools and first class rooms. However, I can imagine staying here again. Oh, the elevators are way freakin to slow!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
australia
Aug 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

our entire experience was very good, check-in, staff contact, helpfulness, etc, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many choice restaurants all within close walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Or
Jun 27, 2010

Weekend in Vancouver

[...] The hotel in right in the center of Davie village, is connected to a nice restaurant/lounge, and is near good restaurants and shopping. The room was nice and clean, pretty much set up like a one bedroom apartment. I didn't get a chance to check out the pool, or workout area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Robson Street, and Pacific Centre Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motan
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 1, 2010

Home away from home

This trip was very enjoyable. The location wasn't noisy and made it very relaxing when I returned back to unwind in my room. Site seeing locations, restaurants, and shopping centers were in a good walking distance. You could even take a cab ride, if you didn't wish to walk 20 minutes to a destination. But I believe the walking was great with the Vancouver weather (even in the drizzling rain). Compared to other trips, this was very relaxing and the view was amazing from my room. I loved every bit of my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stepho's Greek food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sightsee
Business
Seattle, WA
May 31, 2010

Great location, very comfortable

We really like staying in suite hotels - having a kitchenette is important to us. Plus, we had a wonderful view of English Bay. The suites are not fancy but a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
May 20, 2010

Noisy and cramped.

Have stayed elsewhere many times and will continue to do so. We got out of this hotel after one night. Really, really small rooms. Noise level from intersection keeps you from sleeping and the air conditioner noise is ridiculous. Even the manager admitted that, in more than one room. Parking entry was downright scarry, have to drive around the dumster divers, not safe for a woman alone. Silver fish on floor of bathroom, no place to hide because it is so small. Fridge door does not close because it is so tightly wedged into counter. Main room has a single bed chair to sit on. No other chair or place to sit if more than one person in room. Elevators make people miss flights at the airport, BEYOND SLOW and you have to know to press the opposite direction of your destination if you want it to move. We moved out as soon as we could. The manager was great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Coast Plaza at Comox and Denman.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Oct 31, 2009

Nice Hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel. Good location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pagosa Springs, CO
Oct 19, 2009

Great Value, great service

Great location, close to shops, downtown, transport, restaurants. Great value and excellent service. Very impressive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Sep 19, 2009

Beware: this hotel charges $100 per day

Beware: this hotel charges $100 per day incidental hold on your credit card. Resturant food was good but service was horribly slow. Wireless internet in rooms did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 15, 2009

Sandman Suites in Vancouver

Pool was quite dirty. There were some obnoxious and loud guests at the hotel who were eventually asked to leave, but it made for a long night. The staff however was very polite and professional. Very good service in the restaurant as well. Nice sauna room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park was absolutely wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top