$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yukio
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 20, 2009

Good location

Great location, a little noisy but since the hotel is in the middle of the city that is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 20, 2011

Not too shabby daddy-o

Clubs, late night food. Could use a 24 drug store. Comparable to my trips , which are always fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great area for gays, also great or straight people. Hotel looks ok from outside, much better inside. Great location, 24 hour pizza, divey clubs. What more can you ask?!

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frederico
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

New place for us, will return

We stayed here for the first time, and will definitely return. We visit Vancouver yearly for the RSVP bike ride from Seattle and usually stay at the Coast Plaza since that is where the ride officially ends. I've had issues in the past with the staff there-long lines checking in, rooms not ready, curt counter attitudes, and so with the rate increase this year I decided to look around. Sandman came recommended and I am doing the same. I was greeted politely, room ready, no lines, beautiful - albeit smaller then Coast Plaza- suite with bay view, balcony, nice pool, no screaming kids, restaurant and lounge. We were seven blocks from the Coast and so did some hoofing back and forth for events, but the exercise was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the public bus anywhere and save taxi fees for expensive dining. Take coins! The bus drivers don't make change

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twoguystraveling
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Weekend Excursion

Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Room surprisingly well appointed for the price. A suite with kitchenette at half the price of nearby hotels! Despite a 4th floor room next to the elevators, we hardly heard a sound and slept great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a fantastic poutine restaurant across the street with every imaginable poutine concoction!

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 22, 2011

A Different, High-Quality Experience

My wife and I spent four nights at this hotel for our first visit to Vancouver. The hotel was terrific and located quite convenitently. The neighborhood was definately not what we were used to but that was okay. It was very international and clearly catered to people with alternative lifesyles. Something different!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is abundant nightlife activity very nearby. Sometimes the neighborhood can be loud at night.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Over worked and under played
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 24, 2009

Beautiful Views

Great Full Kitchen, Grocery Stores cloose, but you probably won't need them with all the great restaurants within a short walk. Close to Stanley Park, Robson St, and Granville St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slk
Business
los angeles
Jul 28, 2009

great views, nice hotel, right price,

check in and check out was easy. staff was courteous. place was well maintained and recently had some upgrades with spa etc. stylish. nice outdoor pool completely deserted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

india restaurant directly across the street on davie

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sightsee
Business
Seattle, WA
May 31, 2010

Great location, very comfortable

We really like staying in suite hotels - having a kitchenette is important to us. Plus, we had a wonderful view of English Bay. The suites are not fancy but a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Sep 25, 2010

Nice location

I enjoyed the hotel in the heart of the [*] district. I stayed in one of the better rooms not sure if I would have liked it as much if not. I usually prefer the Fairmont because I love indoor pools and first class rooms. However, I can imagine staying here again. Oh, the elevators are way freakin to slow!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
China
Oct 9, 2010

Nice hotel to stay

The room is large, with cooking facilities and washing machine. Good location. Many stores and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top