$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No more war
LGBT
Seattle, WA
Feb 25, 2013

Hotel staff demonstrated the integrity to mail me cash I left in my room

I'll be brief to offer a story that might surprise you. I accidentally left cash hidden in a tissue box in this hotel. After checking out I called the hotel and thought I'd see what would happen. Like each previous experience with hotel staff, during several very satisfied stays, I was highly impressed at the level of professionalism and courtesy with which they operated. The story ends with the hotel staff finding my cash, assuring me of the total amount I left, from which they deducted postal costs then mailed me the remaining balance. Hope this story offers a sense of the caliber of staff I experienced at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPC123
Business
Nebraska
May 26, 2012

Great hotel stay

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the ASMS conference. The staff was okay: front desk staff was friendlier than our one instance with room service. Amenities were more than you could ask for! The worse part of the stay was the three elevators that took forever- at one point we took the stairs from the seventh floor because we had waited 5 min. Other than that, excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Chinatown closes at 6 pm and Granville Island closes at 7 pm. Get there while they're still open!!

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick and Greg
Couples
Boston
Jul 7, 2012

Vancouver Davie Village

Hotel was in a easy location. Huge variety of ethnic restaurants, food markets, fruit stands very close by. Always a taxi in front of the hotel when needed. Downtown was an easy walk as was the ferry to Granville Island and Stanley Park. Room was clean, kitchen was modern, clean and very useful for breakfast and snacks. Bathroom a bit cosy. Bed was a full size and had a bit of a dip in the middle. Staff was responsive to anything we needed (TV remote needed batteries for example). Washer/dryer combo worked but a bit tricky to use. Was an all in one unit. Clothes came over very wrinkled. Hard to figure out how to use it and directions were not very helpful. All in all a very good stay. Would stay there again. Oh, nice pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Donair Dude shop a few doors away was awesome. Fast, delicious, great staff. Great place for end of the night snack! Yum!

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voyage Joe
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 29, 2012

RE: Business Trip to Vancouver

The hotel was really nice and conveniently located to many eating places and affordable. The room was very clean, had a nice layout, comfortable and nice. Where it didn't quite meet my expectations was the staff. The staff need more training in customer service. Although not rude, they didn't seem to know how to anticipate the needs of their customer. For example, the well dressed male caucasian front desk staff just told me to look for a taxi outside when he could have easily called one for me. After unsuccessfully waiting for a cab outside the hotel for about 10 minutes, I finally went inside and requested if he could call one for me, which he did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsharphead
Surrey, BC
Oct 15, 2012

Great Location

I was in for one night and the location was perfect for me. For the value, the room was perfect. Great amenities. The only negative i have is that the in room coffee wasnt great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy Youth Exchange
Family
Manchester, MI
Oct 24, 2012

Nice central location between the people I was visiting.

Love the underground gated parking. It made me feel safer. The lobby personal was wonderful when the Business Center computer wont let me get checked in for my flight. He did it from the Hotel Computer and then printed out my boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is all kinds of dinning within walking distance, plus two open fruit markets. The hotel has a great resturant grill & bar too.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter the vampire
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Nov 16, 2012

Business trip 3 days

Customer service could be better. Need to get more client satisfaction oriented

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to everything

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meeborda
Couples
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2012

Suite Convert

The Sandman Suites were the perfect choice for our trip to Vancouver! The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and is within walking distance to everything from great restaurants to the sky train. While we enjoyed the local grub, we were also able to save a little by shopping at the market down the street and cooking meals in our fully stocked kitchen. Having an in suite washing machine was also super helpful for our long stay. For the price, I'd recommend the Sandman Suites to anyone in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Safeway is just a short walk west of the hotel and is a lot less expensive for groceries than shopping at the small markets or Shoppers.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summitmen
Olympia, WA
Feb 27, 2013

Great romantic getaway

The penthouse suite with the jacuzzi tub was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor 2012
Couples
Scotland
Mar 14, 2013

Great place

Was recommended to stay here. Staff were helpful. Rooms ideal. All in all, good place to stay and I myself would also recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma Jae
Couples
Camarillo
Sep 29, 2013

great suite

this is a great suite at a good price. the location is close to everything but the area lacked ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top