$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zander
Aberdeen Scotland ABZ
Sep 25, 2012

Maid Service

The Hotel Was Excellent Good Value For Money,The Room Service left a lot to be desired we were there for 2 weeks and the bed sheets/pillowcases were not changed once, on one occassion we came home at night only to find the bed not been made,we made it up ourselves and repoted it to the front desk, overall avery good hotel we would stay there again no problem well worth the 3 star award (other than the maid service}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 7 day Pass fot the local bus service @ 7 Dollars per person per week very good value for money

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger the rabbit
Business
San Francisco
Jun 9, 2014

Comes w/ EVERYTHING! Location is great!

Staff was friendly and room views were breathe-taking! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing Poutine across the street!

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR.Adam
Business
Utah
May 7, 2014

we stay there every trip

if there booked we don't go to Vancouver. great bars across the street restaurant inside is awesome staff is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma Jae
Business
Camarillo
Sep 29, 2013

great suite

this is a great suite at a good price. the location is close to everything but the area lacked ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misleading
Business
Spanaway, Washington
May 30, 2013

Business travel

Dirty, the hotel does not make you feel welcome. What a headache every-time you got into the elevator you have to insert you room key. back of the hotel, way to security parking, very trashy. Room itself empty. terrible bedding, door to washer stuck. noisy people. Flake room services, if you go to the tv and check room services, goes in a loop, nothing in writing, just a phone number and why they keep advertising Moxies Grill, I do not think it was worthy. No starts from me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheDen
Business
San Diego
May 29, 2013

Good location and lots of space

The staff for very nice and helpful, the hotel is very conveniently located, we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see/do. Rooms are nothing fancy but clean and provide lots of space and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a greek restaurant a block away that is great. Plus there are several other great places for any taste less than 5 minutes walking distance from this hotel.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor 2012
Business
Scotland
Mar 14, 2013

Great place

Was recommended to stay here. Staff were helpful. Rooms ideal. All in all, good place to stay and I myself would also recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summitmen
Business
Olympia, WA
Feb 27, 2013

Great romantic getaway

The penthouse suite with the jacuzzi tub was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No more war
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 25, 2013

Hotel staff demonstrated the integrity to mail me cash I left in my room

I'll be brief to offer a story that might surprise you. I accidentally left cash hidden in a tissue box in this hotel. After checking out I called the hotel and thought I'd see what would happen. Like each previous experience with hotel staff, during several very satisfied stays, I was highly impressed at the level of professionalism and courtesy with which they operated. The story ends with the hotel staff finding my cash, assuring me of the total amount I left, from which they deducted postal costs then mailed me the remaining balance. Hope this story offers a sense of the caliber of staff I experienced at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdwyer
Business
BC
Jan 6, 2013

Parking

I feel that there should not be a charge for parking when paying the high price for staying here ... that and there was no hot water for a shower at night.. otherwise a good hotel for downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meeborda
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2012

Suite Convert

The Sandman Suites were the perfect choice for our trip to Vancouver! The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and is within walking distance to everything from great restaurants to the sky train. While we enjoyed the local grub, we were also able to save a little by shopping at the market down the street and cooking meals in our fully stocked kitchen. Having an in suite washing machine was also super helpful for our long stay. For the price, I'd recommend the Sandman Suites to anyone in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Safeway is just a short walk west of the hotel and is a lot less expensive for groceries than shopping at the small markets or Shoppers.

Back to menu Return to top