$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misleading
Business
Spanaway, Washington
May 30, 2013

Business travel

Dirty, the hotel does not make you feel welcome. What a headache every-time you got into the elevator you have to insert you room key. back of the hotel, way to security parking, very trashy. Room itself empty. terrible bedding, door to washer stuck. noisy people. Flake room services, if you go to the tv and check room services, goes in a loop, nothing in writing, just a phone number and why they keep advertising Moxies Grill, I do not think it was worthy. No starts from me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheDen
Business
San Diego
May 29, 2013

Good location and lots of space

The staff for very nice and helpful, the hotel is very conveniently located, we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see/do. Rooms are nothing fancy but clean and provide lots of space and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a greek restaurant a block away that is great. Plus there are several other great places for any taste less than 5 minutes walking distance from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor 2012
Business
Scotland
Mar 14, 2013

Great place

Was recommended to stay here. Staff were helpful. Rooms ideal. All in all, good place to stay and I myself would also recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summitmen
Business
Olympia, WA
Feb 27, 2013

Great romantic getaway

The penthouse suite with the jacuzzi tub was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No more war
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 25, 2013

Hotel staff demonstrated the integrity to mail me cash I left in my room

I'll be brief to offer a story that might surprise you. I accidentally left cash hidden in a tissue box in this hotel. After checking out I called the hotel and thought I'd see what would happen. Like each previous experience with hotel staff, during several very satisfied stays, I was highly impressed at the level of professionalism and courtesy with which they operated. The story ends with the hotel staff finding my cash, assuring me of the total amount I left, from which they deducted postal costs then mailed me the remaining balance. Hope this story offers a sense of the caliber of staff I experienced at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdwyer
Business
BC
Jan 6, 2013

Parking

I feel that there should not be a charge for parking when paying the high price for staying here ... that and there was no hot water for a shower at night.. otherwise a good hotel for downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meeborda
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2012

Suite Convert

The Sandman Suites were the perfect choice for our trip to Vancouver! The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and is within walking distance to everything from great restaurants to the sky train. While we enjoyed the local grub, we were also able to save a little by shopping at the market down the street and cooking meals in our fully stocked kitchen. Having an in suite washing machine was also super helpful for our long stay. For the price, I'd recommend the Sandman Suites to anyone in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Safeway is just a short walk west of the hotel and is a lot less expensive for groceries than shopping at the small markets or Shoppers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No more war
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 26, 2012

Well put-together hotel experience overall

Great location with nearby restaurants, shops, walking distance to Stanley Park. In fact some of the buzz of nightlife can be heard in the evening at the ninth floor level. Outstanding location for gay night life especially. Hotel staff were exceptionally accommodating. Unspecified cost for parking totaled around $25/day. However our overall cost was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter the vampire
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Nov 16, 2012

Business trip 3 days

Customer service could be better. Need to get more client satisfaction oriented

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy Youth Exchange
Business
Manchester, MI
Oct 24, 2012

Nice central location between the people I was visiting.

Love the underground gated parking. It made me feel safer. The lobby personal was wonderful when the Business Center computer wont let me get checked in for my flight. He did it from the Hotel Computer and then printed out my boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is all kinds of dinning within walking distance, plus two open fruit markets. The hotel has a great resturant grill & bar too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top