$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
85 reviews
Really enjoyed our stay!!

We really enjoyed our stay. The bedroom and the living room with the kitchen area are really nice.... See full review

  • Chomp's Dad
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great stay

I have only stayed at this hotel every time I come to Vancouver. The best central location to stay,... See full review

  • Island paddler
  • Jun 24, 2014
Just like home, but with a much better view

With the exciting West End at the doorstep, beautiful English Bay in view and spacious suites with full kitchens, Sandman Suites offers a great location for an extended stay. Keep fit with a long walk or jog along nearby English Bay or utilize the fully-equipped, on-site fitness center. Guests relax at the seasonal outdoor pool or rejuvenate at pHresh Spa +Wellness Club, where massage, skincare and yoga are all available. Dining in is easy with full kitchens in every suite, but eating out is just as fun with Moxie's Classic Grill right downstairs.

Highlights
  • Spacious suites with full kitchens and in-room washer and dryers
  • On-site Moxies Classic Grill serves great food to please nearly every palette
  • Seasonal outdoor pool available to all guests

 

Rooms

Furnishing and decor in these spacious Sandman suites are classic and uncomplicated. Views from nearly every suite are stunning, particularly from a personal balcony. In-suite kitchens include full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. All suites also have a washer and dryer, TV and high-speed Internet access.

 

Features

Guests find everything they need for a comfortable extended stay at the Sandman on Davie. Suites are large with full kitchens and in-room laundry facilities. The hotel is pet-friendly so ask about special accommodations for furry or feathered friends. Most of the year guests can enjoy Vancouver's gorgeous weather with a stroll along the beach at English Bay or in trendy Davie Village. Chic boutiques, art galleries and innovative, world-class restaurants are only blocks away on Robson Street. Iconic Stanley Park is perfect for a hike or a picnic. Or soak up the rays by the seasonal outdoor pool. When the weather doesn't cooperate, work up a sweat in the on-site fitness center or relax at pHresh Spa + Wellness Club.

 

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Davie Village (across the street)
  • English Bay beaches (0.4 mi/0.1 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (.5 mi/.9 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.9 mi/3.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver Rooms

One Bedroom Suite - Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite (Maximum 3 People), Ocean View, Smoke-Free, 1 King Bed, Private 3-Piece Bathroom: Bathtub with Shower, Separate Living Area, 1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed (Single), Fully Equipped Kitchen: Fridge, Freezer, Microwave, Cook-Top, Oven, Dishwasher, Cookware, Tableware, Dining Table and Chairs, In-Suite Washer and Dryer, Private Balcony, Alarm Clock Radio, Climate Control: Heating and Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker: Complimentary Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet Access, 2 TV's, Telephone: Voice Mail and Computer Data Port, Work Desk: Ergonomic Chair and Desk Lamp, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Outdoor Pool (Seasonal), Secure Parking Facility (Extra Fee), Moxie's Classic Grill (Room Service), M Bar Lounge, pHresh Spa and Wellness Club.
Jacuzzi Penthouse Studio Suite
Penthouse Level, Studio Suite (Maximum 2 People), City View, Smoke-Free, 1 Queen Bed, Jacuzzi Soaker Tub, Bathrobe, Designer Toiletries, Private 3-Piece Bathroom: Shower Only, Fully Equipped Kitchen: Fridge, Freezer, Microwave, Cook-Top, Oven, Dishwasher, Cookware, Tableware, Dining Table and Chairs, Private Balcony: Panoramic Views, Alarm Clock Radio, Climate Control: Heating and Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker: Complimentary Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet Access, 1 LCD TV, Telephone: Voice Mail and Computer Data Port, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Outdoor Pool (Seasonal), Secure Parking Facility (Extra Fee), Moxie's Classic Grill (Room Service), M Bar Lounge, pHresh Spa and Wellness Club.
One Bedroom Suite - City View
One Bedroom Suite (Maximum 3 People), City View, Smoke-Free, 1 King Bed, Private 3-Piece Bathroom: Bathtub with Shower, Separate Living Area, 1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed (Single), Fully Equipped Kitchen, Fridge, Freezer, Microwave, Cook-Top, Oven, Dishwasher, Cookware, Tableware, Dining Table and Chairs, In-Suite Washer and Dryer, Private Balcony, Alarm Clock Radio, Climate Control: Heating and Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker: Complimentary Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet Access, 2 TV's, Telephone: Voice Mail and Computer Data Port, Work Desk: Ergonomic Chair and Desk Lamp, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Outdoor Pool (Seasonal), Secure Parking Facility (Extra Fee), Moxie's Classic Grill (Room Service), M Bar Lounge, pHresh Spa and Wellness Club.
One Bedroom Suite - Limited View
One Bedroom Suite (Maximum 3 People), Limited View, Smoke-Free, 1 King Bed, Private 3-Piece Bathroom: Bathtub with Shower, Separate Living Area, 1 Pull-Out Sofa Bed (Single), Fully Equipped Kitchen, Fridge, Freezer, Microwave, Cook-Top, Oven, Dishwasher, Cookware, Tableware, Dining Table and Chairs, In-Suite Washer and Dryer, Private Balcony, Alarm Clock Radio, Climate Control: Heating and Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker: Complimentary Coffee and Tea, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet Access, 2 TV's, Telephone: Voice Mail and Computer Data Port, Work Desk: Ergonomic Chair and Desk Lamp, Business Centre, Fitness Facility, Outdoor Pool (Seasonal), Secure Parking Facility (Extra Fee), Moxie's Classic Grill (Room Service), M Bar Lounge, pHresh Spa and Wellness Club.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.9 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.5 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.7 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Dining

Moxie's Classic Grill
Upscale casual dining experience. Serving a variety of cuisine including brunch, burgers, steaks, pasta, salads, appetizers and desserts. Special menu items for Kids. Website: www.moxies.ca

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Boardroom for 14 people. Must be booked with the Sales Manager at the hotel directly. Telephone: 604-781-7263

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No more war
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 25, 2013

Hotel staff demonstrated the integrity to mail me cash I left in my room

I'll be brief to offer a story that might surprise you. I accidentally left cash hidden in a tissue box in this hotel. After checking out I called the hotel and thought I'd see what would happen. Like each previous experience with hotel staff, during several very satisfied stays, I was highly impressed at the level of professionalism and courtesy with which they operated. The story ends with the hotel staff finding my cash, assuring me of the total amount I left, from which they deducted postal costs then mailed me the remaining balance. Hope this story offers a sense of the caliber of staff I experienced at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdwyer
Business
BC
Jan 6, 2013

Parking

I feel that there should not be a charge for parking when paying the high price for staying here ... that and there was no hot water for a shower at night.. otherwise a good hotel for downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meeborda
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2012

Suite Convert

The Sandman Suites were the perfect choice for our trip to Vancouver! The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and is within walking distance to everything from great restaurants to the sky train. While we enjoyed the local grub, we were also able to save a little by shopping at the market down the street and cooking meals in our fully stocked kitchen. Having an in suite washing machine was also super helpful for our long stay. For the price, I'd recommend the Sandman Suites to anyone in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Safeway is just a short walk west of the hotel and is a lot less expensive for groceries than shopping at the small markets or Shoppers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No more war
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 26, 2012

Well put-together hotel experience overall

Great location with nearby restaurants, shops, walking distance to Stanley Park. In fact some of the buzz of nightlife can be heard in the evening at the ninth floor level. Outstanding location for gay night life especially. Hotel staff were exceptionally accommodating. Unspecified cost for parking totaled around $25/day. However our overall cost was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter the vampire
Business
Cuenca, Ecuador
Nov 16, 2012

Business trip 3 days

Customer service could be better. Need to get more client satisfaction oriented

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy Youth Exchange
Business
Manchester, MI
Oct 24, 2012

Nice central location between the people I was visiting.

Love the underground gated parking. It made me feel safer. The lobby personal was wonderful when the Business Center computer wont let me get checked in for my flight. He did it from the Hotel Computer and then printed out my boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is all kinds of dinning within walking distance, plus two open fruit markets. The hotel has a great resturant grill & bar too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsharphead
Business
Surrey, BC
Oct 15, 2012

Great Location

I was in for one night and the location was perfect for me. For the value, the room was perfect. Great amenities. The only negative i have is that the in room coffee wasnt great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voyage Joe
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 29, 2012

RE: Business Trip to Vancouver

The hotel was really nice and conveniently located to many eating places and affordable. The room was very clean, had a nice layout, comfortable and nice. Where it didn't quite meet my expectations was the staff. The staff need more training in customer service. Although not rude, they didn't seem to know how to anticipate the needs of their customer. For example, the well dressed male caucasian front desk staff just told me to look for a taxi outside when he could have easily called one for me. After unsuccessfully waiting for a cab outside the hotel for about 10 minutes, I finally went inside and requested if he could call one for me, which he did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MaryD.
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 28, 2012

Sandman suite needs some improvement

We had stayed in this hotel before and had an overall good impression. The room was cleaner and front desk employees were friendlier and helpful. We did not have the same experience this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zander
Business
Aberdeen Scotland ABZ
Sep 25, 2012

Maid Service

The Hotel Was Excellent Good Value For Money,The Room Service left a lot to be desired we were there for 2 weeks and the bed sheets/pillowcases were not changed once, on one occassion we came home at night only to find the bed not been made,we made it up ourselves and repoted it to the front desk, overall avery good hotel we would stay there again no problem well worth the 3 star award (other than the maid service}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 7 day Pass fot the local bus service @ 7 Dollars per person per week very good value for money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top