$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

3 stars
View map of 1160 Davie St., Vancouver, BC V6E 1N1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No more war
Seattle, WA
Nov 26, 2012

Well put-together hotel experience overall

Great location with nearby restaurants, shops, walking distance to Stanley Park. In fact some of the buzz of nightlife can be heard in the evening at the ninth floor level. Outstanding location for gay night life especially. Hotel staff were exceptionally accommodating. Unspecified cost for parking totaled around $25/day. However our overall cost was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerryinPdx
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 21, 2014

Great location

It is very hard to find a better value in central Vancouver than sandman on davie. You get a suite at hotel room prices. The location in the west end is ideal. You also have a great view of the city or the ocean. Parking was reasonable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many clubs and great restaurants within 5 blocks.

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tranman
Business
Honolulu
Sep 21, 2014

Great location

I had a great time visiting Vancouver and this hotel is located at a great location. There are so many bars and restaurants right next door. The staff is very helpful and we even go to check in really early. The only thing I didn't like is we got two twin sized beds for two grown men. I ended up sleeping on the sleeper sofa because it's kinda gay. Not that there's anything wrong with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yonce
Business
seattle Washington
Sep 9, 2014

cute

Great location. Central downtown Vancouver with lots of restaurants close by. Only downside balcony doors were locked and balconys were not accessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EdwardYYJ
Business
Victoria, BC
Sep 3, 2014

I found worst room in the building!

Room 1506. Avoid at all costs. You may also want to skip any room ending 06. Room has the three strikes of elevator, housekeeping room, and an ice machine that, I swear, was spinning up for takeoff! All right outside your door. Small(er/est) room. No table and chairs, sofa or coffee table. Tiny, tiny, tiny window in the bedroom. Waited TWENTY (20, no exaggeration) for elevator to get to lobby for a room change. I hear elevators going by, people talking and laughing, but the elevator call buttons remain little, the doors don't open. Rescued by a hapless couple who got off on 15. I hope they're not still stuck there! Finally moved to the fourth floor. Fought with elevator all weekend, took the stairs down mostly. Book a deluxe suite and got a standard. No apologies, no rebate, nothing. Better stop here; remembering how bad my weekend was is just making me depressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Decline all rooms ending 06. Their added "features" include the elevator shaft, housekeeping storage room, and the ice machine, soda machine or BOTH (like fourth floor).

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bartloo
Business
Nj
Aug 24, 2014

Terrible family visit

Hotel was average but the elevators were the worst I ever experienced. Had to walk up and down 10 flights because of the wait. Average wait was 10 minutes but as long as 45 minutes. I would never stay there again. Our first room smelled like mildew but they moved us after 3 days. Stayed 8 days because I could not find another hotel. Avoid this one at all costs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nsb21
Business
Mpls mn
Aug 14, 2014

Parking fee

The one thing that I did not like is the amount of the parking fee. I saw we had to pay for parking but $23.00 after tax per day . Maybe if they posted the amount some where I would have been ready for it. I was thinking maybe a flat $10.00 but not $18.00 plus tax. The amount of parking they charged I could of stayed an extra day. The rooms were great, if you love to people watch ask for street view love watching the people and you can hear the music and fun from the bar below loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car lots of buses,taxi and walking distance to many things. Just outside your hotel many food places and coffee places

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DevKell
Business
Greater Twin City Area, MN
Aug 11, 2014

Vancouver Downtown Stay

Hotel was in a good location to catch public transportation. Close to restaurants and groceries. We had room that was next to elevators - would try to avoid if possible - little noisy mechanics. Pool was nice. As any downtown - can be a little noisy. Bars do not close at 2! Open later and louder. We had "limited view" room, but saw the city, some mountains and a peek of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Basil Pasta - create your own bowl. Great food and great price!

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nony Seattle
Business
Seattle Wa
Jul 29, 2014

Good Hotel

Spacious enough for two or more people great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick1973
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 13, 2014

great weekend

Courteous staff, ideal location, great suites, nice balcony, great restaurant downstairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Suites on Davie - Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick1973
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 1, 2014

great holiday

No complaints. Great location, Great restaurant at ground level, convenient parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moxie

Back to menu Return to top