$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIL A
Business
vancouver Island
Nov 20, 2014

Great concert getaway

Very comfortable clean hotel. Check in could have used more staff. Sharks club has been closed the last 3 times I have stayed there. Whats up with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roel
Business
tracy, ca
Apr 28, 2014

Great stay

its so great . The staff are very hospitable. it's good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gmanrick
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Nov 21, 2011

Perfect for what and where I was going.

Quick through when I got there, great price and perfect location for the purpose of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try anything close as great food and many options close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TATALURASCHI
Business
Mexico City
May 27, 2012

Perfect to catch a cruise

My wife and I hade perfect stay,even that we had 3 days of constant rain.Perfect location to catch a cruise in Canada Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Canada P¨lace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aniahill
Business
Bournemouth, UK
Dec 11, 2012

Very nice clean inexpensive hotel with a pool

We stayed in this hotel for 13 nights and that is obviously longer than most guests as the receptionist was quite shocked. Because of the length of stay we were upgraded, however the first room we were given would have been fine for a short stay (no wardrobe in the room). The upgraded room had a very comfortable 6' bed, a wardrobe and all of the normal things you would expect from a hotel room. There was a tidy little pool and jacuzzi on our floor which was very handy but we didn't know about it until we got there and smelt the chlorine. The position of the hotel was great for all of the things we wanted like Robson Street, Christmas market etc and good for transport links for other areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 21, 2008

Outstanding Staff

The staff at the Sandman Downtown Vancouver Hotel were beyond great. They were extremely accomodating and friendly. The rooms were a bit small - but my guest and I were really only using the room to sleep and had the giant city of Vancouver right outside the door. We were pretty well centrally-located. The restaurant and bar inside the hotel had great food and drinks, and other great places were nearby and easy to find. I would only stay somewhere else to have a comparison - but this place was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 15, 2007

Hassle free

This Hotel was comfortable and quite, rooms were on the small side but well kept, my only mayor inconvenience was the elevators which are slow and busy, besides that everything was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life, all sort of restaurants and shopping are within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Great stay

The hotel location is kind of hard to find using mapquest, but it's close to everything (downtown, china town). Hotel is nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

China Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
Jul 18, 2007

Decent hotel, great staff

The Sandman Hotel Downtown Vancouver is a decent hotel, conveniently located, and with a friendly, helpful staff. The room carpet had a small 1 square piece tufted, but didn't bother me - the rest of the room was good. Free Internet access (ask the front desk)!! Close to the Robson Library Square, where there's the public library and coffee shops/eateries. I just wish Vancouver were less expensive :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta
Aug 27, 2008

Clean, and convenient ..great staff..

Everything was great, and met out expectations, the room was clean, quiet, and the bed had a great mattress... The staff was very helpful and congeniel, had some problems with the internet, but was compensated without a problem.. It was convenient to eating and walking, enjoyed going down to Yaletown.. Vancouver was quite impressive, and we were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top