$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIL A
Couples
vancouver Island
Nov 20, 2014

Great concert getaway

Very comfortable clean hotel. Check in could have used more staff. Sharks club has been closed the last 3 times I have stayed there. Whats up with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shantouman
Friends
Seattle
Apr 14, 2015

Value Value Value

The Sandman is an older hotel, but the rooms on my floor (11) were recently remodeled. Location is excellent and perfect if you attend a sports even in the Rogers Arena or the newly constructed stadium. Lots of restaurants, shopping, the amenities of downtown close by. The elevators are slow, perhaps a future upgrade? Bathroom in my case was very small but otherwise functional. Views from the 11th floor in two directions across the city and the sports complex. Friendly staff, bar/lounge and restaurant is part of the hotel. Can't be beat for downtown Vancouver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trace Reginald Stevenson
Family
Yukon
Nov 18, 2014

Excellent location for a quick getaway

My son and I spent three days in Vancouver and the Sandman was the perfect choice. We Skytrained from YVR and easily made our way around to all the family friendly attractions downtown without the need for a rental car. Breakfast was not cheap, but satisfied our needs for busy days. The Canuck game was a block away and we were able to check in at 9am upon our arrival. Access to broadway and Granville Island would have been easy had we opted for a rental. The gym looked excellent though the pool wasn't too appealing. Overall, I will not hesitate to stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't buy kids separate breakfasts. They're pretty big so it'll save you some cash having them share the pancakes for example. My 7 year old was happy sharing his three pancakes with me, and all I needed was a side of toast or a muffin and we were good to go. If brunch rolls around and hunger hits, opt for a cheap donair down the street.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fingerspinner
Couples
Cornwall UK
Jun 6, 2013

Ideal Location

Staff were very helpful. When we got to our room it wasn't made up. We were immediately upgraded to a suite. The in-house Moxy's Grill is very good value with very attentive servers. A good hotel in an excellent location just 5 minutes walk from downtown Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chen C.
Couples
Chatham
May 13, 2015

Great stay

The hotel is very neat and the location is very convenient. The only con is I have to pay for the parking fee. Others are all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miconk
Family
Palatine
Jun 25, 2015

Great stay

Room was clean and very comfortable. Elevators were somewhat slow, Location was excellent for events at the stadium We had to pay a much higher rate due to the World Cup event that night, so the value was poor, but on another day, the price is lower, and the value would be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThatoneguyWestside
Family
Auburn
Jun 22, 2015

Right by stadium

The room itself was great. The have a pool and jacuzzi only no bubbles. No continental breakfast. Went up for World Cup right across the street from fanzone and stadium. Have to pay for parking which was pretty expensive too. The room was clean on the surface but behind the dresser was disgustingly filthy, old food and debris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ L.
Friends
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

World Cup Final

Great location. Right across the street from BC Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ L.
Friends
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

World Cup Final

Great location. Right across the street from BC Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffy B
Couples
Victoria
Mar 31, 2014

Great location at Sandman VANC

Our experience was fairly good, a bit crazy at check in, they had a sell out and they should have had more staff to accommodate it. Rooms are smaller than I expected, we got a KING room but the bed was not a KING. Bathrom was ok, not very much sink counter space. not enough towels. Extra blankets would have been nice as well. Would stay there again BUT now we know what to expect. thanks for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks are very expensive at the sports arenas, there is a liquor store about 2 blocks on Robson, we would have pre-drinks in the room before we ventured out.

Back to menu Return to top