$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am Traveler
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 14, 2014

It's OK to stay

When you look at the hotel from outside, you may feel it's so 1960s..... but actually it's not bad, at all. The stuffs are nice, the room is clean. and it's 20 mins walking form the waterfront, reasonable distance. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from KC
Business
Kansas City
Sep 29, 2014

Great location

Close to metro station and public transit. In addition, it is only a few blocks from Gastown where there are many bars and resturants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

See Robson street and Denman street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Uncle
Business
Santa Ana, California
Oct 8, 2014

Good Location

I don't think I could stay in a more convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JtotheJ
Business
Columbus
Oct 12, 2014

Good hotel for business

I don't know why people stay in there room while on vacation. If you're one of those people don't stay here. It's small but if your one of those people save your self some money and sit on your patio instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Vancouver's Ramin triangle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor to Vancouver
Business
Boston MA
Oct 24, 2014

Nice solid hotel

The Sandman Vancouver Center is located downtown only a block from the SkyTrain so is easily accessible from anywhere in the city. Not fancy, but a nice, clean, basic hotel at a reasonable price. The restaurant-bar, Moxie's, is also a good deal with many different types of food at reasonable prices and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine lee
Business
Taipei
Nov 15, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

good location, good value, nice price I would stay in the hotel again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIL A
Business
vancouver Island
Nov 20, 2014

Great concert getaway

Very comfortable clean hotel. Check in could have used more staff. Sharks club has been closed the last 3 times I have stayed there. Whats up with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shantouman
Business
Seattle
Apr 14, 2015

Value Value Value

The Sandman is an older hotel, but the rooms on my floor (11) were recently remodeled. Location is excellent and perfect if you attend a sports even in the Rogers Arena or the newly constructed stadium. Lots of restaurants, shopping, the amenities of downtown close by. The elevators are slow, perhaps a future upgrade? Bathroom in my case was very small but otherwise functional. Views from the 11th floor in two directions across the city and the sports complex. Friendly staff, bar/lounge and restaurant is part of the hotel. Can't be beat for downtown Vancouver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffy B
Business
Victoria
Mar 31, 2014

Great location at Sandman VANC

Our experience was fairly good, a bit crazy at check in, they had a sell out and they should have had more staff to accommodate it. Rooms are smaller than I expected, we got a KING room but the bed was not a KING. Bathrom was ok, not very much sink counter space. not enough towels. Extra blankets would have been nice as well. Would stay there again BUT now we know what to expect. thanks for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks are very expensive at the sports arenas, there is a liquor store about 2 blocks on Robson, we would have pre-drinks in the room before we ventured out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joelllllllly
Business
Delta, BC
Apr 21, 2014

Sandman Stay

Good hotel for its value. Location is very prime as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top