$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Gaga super fan
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 13, 2009

Unbelievable loction!

I went to Vancouver for a Lady Gaga concert, not knowing I booked the hotel right across the street from the theatre. When I was checking in, the receptionist working the front desk provided me with all kinds of tips of what had happened previous nights. The staff was also extremely kind and helpful giving me points of interest in the area I could not miss. Overall this was the best hotel I have stayed with in all my years of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Upon check-in, the receptionist provided a map and highlighted many points of interest in very short walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Convenient and affordable

This hotel had great amenities, and although the room was not huge, it was well laid-out and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. i especially liked the free hi-speed internet access. the location was excellent, within walking disance of almost everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 8, 2007

Very Friendly Staff

This was my first experience with the Sandman Hotels and the staff was very accomodating and friendly! I went to check in and had only paid for one double bed and they upgraded us for free to a room with a kitchenette and a living area with a fold out couch. It so nice to be able to hang out in the living area without feeling cramped into a little hotel room! The main restaurant, Moxie's is not as it seems. The staff were very friendly and punctual, but the food provided little to redeem its cost. The food was not bad, just mediocre for the price they were asking. I understand that Vancouver is not a cheap place, but we had some really good ethnic foods around for much less. The location of the hotel is excellent! It is just a few blocks away from the famous Robson street and just across the street is the stadium for the BC football team. The bars are very close too! I am really glad we chose this hotel and the next time I stay there I will most likely stay at the Sandman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The big mall that's underground (don't remember what it's called) has Hudson Bay Co. and one or two other department stores on Georgia St.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time to canada!
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 28, 2010

Just what we were looking for!

This was a great deal! the staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. They accommodated all of our needs, and were happy to do so. They had great recommendations and were helpful in the surrounding areas. The rooms were spacious, nice, and very clean. When we checked in our room didn't have a shower head, we notified the front desk and went out for a quick bite to eat, and it was finished in the 30 minutes we were away, overall great experience, great location, and we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great bar with live music within walking distance from this hotel. Its Called Roxys. Also many other places very close by. Including some great food!

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Gabriel
Sep 22, 2008

A good experience

Located in a safe neighborhood, close to shops, walking distance to where commercial ships dock. Felt secure in this hotel, as we were two foreign female travelers. Did not use any of the amenities/restaurants, but staff was very friendly and anxious to offer assistance in any way needed. The room had been updated to a more modern feel and included a flat screen TV. Our remote did not work, but courteous staff attended to the issue until it was solved. Overall, it was nicer than expected-the name's a little corny & connotated a cheap hotel in my mind, but we were very pleased. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

High end luxury shopping very near, also coffee places, restaurants, drug stores & two movie theatres. Your needs will most likely be met easily.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aniahill
Business
Bournemouth, UK
Nov 27, 2014

Great place, staff, pool, position

We had an absolutly great stay in this hotel. We got upgraded to a slightly better room (the first one was nice) as we were staying for 2 weeks. The staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. We had the pool to ourselves almost every day. The location was great for walking everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan S.
Business
Seattle
Jan 22, 2015

Weekend Away

This was a great hotel with a beautiful view of the stadium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great getaway!

You can't beat the location.We were right across the street from Rogers Arena and within 2 blocks of the down town core.Excellent value and very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THOMAS H.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Very nice rooms and comfortable

I was in Vancouver watching the hockey game it is a very nice room I would recommend itClose to the Rogers center walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THOMAS H.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Very nice rooms and comfortable

I was in Vancouver watching the hockey game it is a very nice room I would recommend itClose to the Rogers center walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top