$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camaney
Couples
Mexico City
Jul 18, 2007

My review of Sandman Hotel Downtown Vancouver

The Sandman Hotel Downtown Vancouver, is fine and well located, I think the price is a little bit high for this type of Hotel and the room was very little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1.- The stadium is very near. 2.- There is a Mall at 3 blocks.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rjacquet2
Couples
seattle, wa
Apr 1, 2010

SANDMAN HOTEL VANCOUVER

one block away from BC stadium. the hotel was clean and the staff was very polite. the wireless internet service was barely working but staff allowed me 30 free minutes in hotel workstation or they charge for that also. there were no "do not disturb" signs to put on the door and cleaning lady woke us up at 9:15 trying to get in. parking our car was $15/day + tax! they charge $8/day/person for the gym use so we didnt workout in it. the keys used for the elevators worked half the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newlymarried
Couples
Hawaii
Jun 24, 2010

Comfortable

My husband and I walked around Vancouver from the Sandman. It was a great location -- easy to walk to both Gastown and Yaletown. Cabs were readily accessible for those places we wanted to go outside of that particular area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at one of the unique restaurants in Yaletown and stroll by the waterfront.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
May 18, 2010

Good for the price

Good value hotel. Nothing fancy but nothing really bad either. Room was clean if a bit small even in the corporate tower. Some confusion at check-in/out over parking being included in the package. Be sure to bring your confirmation details when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nuzali
Family
seattle, wa
Jun 28, 2010

met our standards

[...] and for the price it was a good location, clean rooms with enough space. the staff also was helpful. eating is right in the next block, and shopping is a 5 min walk away. the place gets a little noisy at night, from the hotel bar, and there is a club i right across, but you dont hear music, just people sometimes. but overall was a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just a 5 min walk away is an entire street with shops, but all the exact same shops are all in mall which is also right around the corner i think the name was pacific center, the hotel staff can help you with that but everything here is cheaper and better to shop at.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Livin in a matrix
Business
Victoria, BC
Jun 12, 2014

A place to crash for the night

On a quick business trip to Van, I just needed a decent, clean, safe, conveniently located and relatively inexpensive place to sleep for the night. This stay fulfilled all those requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Germany
Friends
Berlin, Germany
Aug 5, 2014

Good relatively central hotel

All relatively good. Room, pool, comfort. Parking is slightly a problem - either hotel garage for CAD 25 or constantly move car on street. Reception staff could be a bit nicer. Thanks to this website got a good discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vancouver Tower provides a great view. The deal - you can go with the same day ticket during the day and then later at night before 10pm.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chatastic
Couples
California
Sep 2, 2014

Cozy hotel

The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is you have to pay for parking, however the room I stay in was clean and cozy. Reminded me of a mini apartment minus the kitchen. I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmyneab
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Sep 19, 2014

very convenient for the price

Great location, it is a good price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lysie
Couples
Everett wa
Nov 23, 2014

sandman hotel

We were only there for one night and although overall our experience was good there were a few things i had a problem with. Number 1 issue that i had is the parking... we drove up from washington to stay here by the time we got there all we wanted to do was get out of the car... but on top of having to pay 20 dollars for 1 night of parking it took us over 20 minites to even find a spot in there packed full terribly designed parking area. Number 2 problem though not as frustrating as the first is the upkeep on the rooms... the bathroom trim was cracked and dirty and parts of the wall in the room were peeling. The staff was nice and the location was excellent but i don't think we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top