$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TATALURASCHI
Mexico City
May 27, 2012

Perfect to catch a cruise

My wife and I hade perfect stay,even that we had 3 days of constant rain.Perfect location to catch a cruise in Canada Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Canada P¨lace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gfw
Business
Roy, WA, USA
May 24, 2010

[...]

The hotel management was great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Queen Elizabeth Theatre is across the street from The Sandman. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gfw
Business
Roy, WA, USA
May 24, 2010

[...]

The hotel management was great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Queen Elizabeth Theatre is across the street from The Sandman. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 18, 2010

Good for the price

Good value hotel. Nothing fancy but nothing really bad either. Room was clean if a bit small even in the corporate tower. Some confusion at check-in/out over parking being included in the package. Be sure to bring your confirmation details when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver
Apr 20, 2010

hotel review

it is two star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nanaimo BC
Apr 10, 2010

Happy with my stay

The hotel is in a great location and is very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Metro Molly
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Great Location and Restaurant

It was close to downtown attractions and two blocks from a SkyTrain station. The elevators all had to be activated by a room key which can be a hassle when your hands all full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The wings were delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Metro Molly
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Great Location and Restaurant

It was close to downtown attractions and two blocks from a SkyTrain station. The elevators all had to be activated by a room key which can be a hassle when your hands all full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The wings were delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rjacquet2
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 1, 2010

SANDMAN HOTEL VANCOUVER

one block away from BC stadium. the hotel was clean and the staff was very polite. the wireless internet service was barely working but staff allowed me 30 free minutes in hotel workstation or they charge for that also. there were no "do not disturb" signs to put on the door and cleaning lady woke us up at 9:15 trying to get in. parking our car was $15/day + tax! they charge $8/day/person for the gym use so we didnt workout in it. the keys used for the elevators worked half the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time to canada!
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 28, 2010

Just what we were looking for!

This was a great deal! the staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. They accommodated all of our needs, and were happy to do so. They had great recommendations and were helpful in the surrounding areas. The rooms were spacious, nice, and very clean. When we checked in our room didn't have a shower head, we notified the front desk and went out for a quick bite to eat, and it was finished in the 30 minutes we were away, overall great experience, great location, and we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great bar with live music within walking distance from this hotel. Its Called Roxys. Also many other places very close by. Including some great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Gaga super fan
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 13, 2009

Unbelievable loction!

I went to Vancouver for a Lady Gaga concert, not knowing I booked the hotel right across the street from the theatre. When I was checking in, the receptionist working the front desk provided me with all kinds of tips of what had happened previous nights. The staff was also extremely kind and helpful giving me points of interest in the area I could not miss. Overall this was the best hotel I have stayed with in all my years of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Upon check-in, the receptionist provided a map and highlighted many points of interest in very short walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top