$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Jun 17, 2010

Sandman - not horrible

Very average hotel. Called room service on my 1st night there, only to be told that the kitchen was closed because they were fumigating it. That was the wrong thing to say. Needless to say, we ate no meals there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kelowna, BC
Jun 13, 2010

Not really impressed

The room we got was the size of a storage closet with the view of the air conditioning system of the hotel. Rooms were hot and stuffy. Then the elevator got stuck with a bunch of people on it and it was very hot and hard to breath in it. Now the front desk said they sent someone to fix it but after 5 minutes of no one coming some of us in the elevator were able to pry the door open and escape. The only good this is this hotel is close to GM place where we were going to watch an event. Other than that its not worth $200 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
May 18, 2010

Good for the price

Good value hotel. Nothing fancy but nothing really bad either. Room was clean if a bit small even in the corporate tower. Some confusion at check-in/out over parking being included in the package. Be sure to bring your confirmation details when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
vancouver
Apr 20, 2010

hotel review

it is two star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nanaimo BC
Apr 10, 2010

Happy with my stay

The hotel is in a great location and is very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rjacquet2
Couples
seattle, wa
Apr 1, 2010

SANDMAN HOTEL VANCOUVER

one block away from BC stadium. the hotel was clean and the staff was very polite. the wireless internet service was barely working but staff allowed me 30 free minutes in hotel workstation or they charge for that also. there were no "do not disturb" signs to put on the door and cleaning lady woke us up at 9:15 trying to get in. parking our car was $15/day + tax! they charge $8/day/person for the gym use so we didnt workout in it. the keys used for the elevators worked half the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time to canada!
Couples
Portland, OR
Mar 28, 2010

Just what we were looking for!

This was a great deal! the staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. They accommodated all of our needs, and were happy to do so. They had great recommendations and were helpful in the surrounding areas. The rooms were spacious, nice, and very clean. When we checked in our room didn't have a shower head, we notified the front desk and went out for a quick bite to eat, and it was finished in the 30 minutes we were away, overall great experience, great location, and we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great bar with live music within walking distance from this hotel. Its Called Roxys. Also many other places very close by. Including some great food!

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Gaga super fan
Friends
Seattle, WA
Dec 13, 2009

Unbelievable loction!

I went to Vancouver for a Lady Gaga concert, not knowing I booked the hotel right across the street from the theatre. When I was checking in, the receptionist working the front desk provided me with all kinds of tips of what had happened previous nights. The staff was also extremely kind and helpful giving me points of interest in the area I could not miss. Overall this was the best hotel I have stayed with in all my years of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Upon check-in, the receptionist provided a map and highlighted many points of interest in very short walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacPlanner
Family
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2009

Good for family

It was a good experience and they had a great price for last minute booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close by.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
las vegas
Sep 28, 2009

nice and comfortable

fun and enjoyed the tour of city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

a long ride but plenty of transportation available

Back to menu Return to top