$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wesss
Business
Seattle
Dec 11, 2012

just ok

The parking is a complementory. SO you need to pay like 24 more per day. That sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Number 12
Business
Nanaimo bc
Nov 26, 2012

Friends getaway

This hotel is right in the middle of the entertainment center. Love staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inakika
Business
San Pablo, CA
Nov 1, 2012

Concert access

Perfect for ease of access to Rogers Arena. Food mediocre. (pizza sauce bland too tomato paste like, no oregano or garlic) Wait staff great in both sports bar and Moxie. Wished sports bar stayed open longer (closed by or before 12)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rogers Arena access perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale D C
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 29, 2012

Great location

Great location! $7.00 taxi ride from train/bus station. Easy walk to cruise port terminal. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TATALURASCHI
Business
Mexico City
May 27, 2012

Perfect to catch a cruise

My wife and I hade perfect stay,even that we had 3 days of constant rain.Perfect location to catch a cruise in Canada Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Canada P¨lace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Engineering Artist
Business
Bellevue, WA
May 10, 2012

3 Stars-Quite ordinary

Great location for Queen Elizabeth venue. No breakfast or coffee bar: you have to make your own coffee in your room. Room was very small, and view was not great (roofs of adjoining buildings). The faucet was loose. Ice machine not working on two floors. Underground garage parking (not free) with extremely low ceilings: our hatchback kept hitting it when open. But very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby restaurants were all somewhat pricey serving ordinary food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristieAnne
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Good hotel but be prepared!

I recently stayed here on a business trip. I read the previous reviews so I was aware that may be some noise issues. I was not right next to the elevators, but was not that far. However, I was there the night of a hockey game - which is cool, because it is right next to the hotel! It is an extremely lively area before hockey games and literally EVERY person at the hotel is there for a game! So, you can imagine it is a little rowdy. I could hear constant conversations on the night of the game, including lots of screaming and cheering fans through the night until about midnight. That being said, I would definitely stay here again! Although the noise did live up to all of the reviews' warnings, the hotel location made up for it. I walked everywhere, including two different SkyTrain stations. The lobby of the hotel was recently redone and looks nice, with crystal chandeliers and a nice seating area. The area is also extremely safe, a concern of mine since I was traveling alone. Also, Moxie's, which is in the lobby, is fun during the hockey games to grab a beer and people watch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinatown-Stadium SkyTrain station is about a 5 min walk from the hotel. There is an Asian grocery market right when you get off where they have AWESOME sushi to choose from and take to-go! The deserts there are awesome, too. Plus, if you stop by around 8pm, they are marking down the daily items so you can get a good deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlmc16
Business
Butte Falls, OR, USA
Jan 24, 2012

anniversary

Room was really tiny drain did not work very well in bath would fill up when we took showers. water was always luke warm. no remote for tv. not enough towels, found extras in a drawer under tv weird spot when used them were not replaced not a great bathroom set up good thing were not super fat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gmanrick
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Nov 21, 2011

Perfect for what and where I was going.

Quick through when I got there, great price and perfect location for the purpose of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try anything close as great food and many options close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoyalSlik
Business
London, England
Nov 8, 2011

A bit dingy, but well located and good value

The hotel is very well located in central Vancouver, about four blocks from Vancouver City Centre Skytrain, direct on the Canda Line from YVR. The staff were very courteous and the room was good value. The place was a bit dingy and the room quite small. Some extra lighting in the room would not go amiss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget Car Rental is two block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top