$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TATALURASCHI
Family
Mexico City
May 27, 2012

Perfect to catch a cruise

My wife and I hade perfect stay,even that we had 3 days of constant rain.Perfect location to catch a cruise in Canada Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Canada P¨lace

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meek mike
Family
Comox bc
Aug 24, 2013

Good location

Front desk service was very pleasant. Elevators were not enough to serve a hotel of this size. No towel racks even though the sign said place your towel on a rack if you do not want fresh towels. Moxi's restaurent was a nice attraction. Over all a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fingerspinner
Couples
Cornwall UK
Jun 6, 2013

Ideal Location

Staff were very helpful. When we got to our room it wasn't made up. We were immediately upgraded to a suite. The in-house Moxy's Grill is very good value with very attentive servers. A good hotel in an excellent location just 5 minutes walk from downtown Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murtaugh
Family
Winlock, WA
Apr 7, 2013

Great hotel

The only complaints we had were that the neighbors kept us awake and we wished we had brought pillows from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moms rules
Friends
victoria
Mar 12, 2013

One night

I really like the location of the hotel, but the rooms were not very clean and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Super Bob
Couples
Nanaimo, BC
Feb 12, 2013

Noisy room

Everything was great except for the noise in the corridor and next room, you can hear every word people are saying. The partying and fights kept us up half the night. Needs some soundproofing in the North Tower!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aniahill
Couples
Bournemouth, UK
Dec 11, 2012

Very nice clean inexpensive hotel with a pool

We stayed in this hotel for 13 nights and that is obviously longer than most guests as the receptionist was quite shocked. Because of the length of stay we were upgraded, however the first room we were given would have been fine for a short stay (no wardrobe in the room). The upgraded room had a very comfortable 6' bed, a wardrobe and all of the normal things you would expect from a hotel room. There was a tidy little pool and jacuzzi on our floor which was very handy but we didn't know about it until we got there and smelt the chlorine. The position of the hotel was great for all of the things we wanted like Robson Street, Christmas market etc and good for transport links for other areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wesss
Single
Seattle
Dec 11, 2012

just ok

The parking is a complementory. SO you need to pay like 24 more per day. That sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inakika
Single
San Pablo, CA
Nov 1, 2012

Concert access

Perfect for ease of access to Rogers Arena. Food mediocre. (pizza sauce bland too tomato paste like, no oregano or garlic) Wait staff great in both sports bar and Moxie. Wished sports bar stayed open longer (closed by or before 12)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rogers Arena access perfect

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale D C
Family
Seattle, WA
Oct 29, 2012

Great location

Great location! $7.00 taxi ride from train/bus station. Easy walk to cruise port terminal. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top