$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inakika
Business
San Pablo, CA
Nov 1, 2012

Concert access

Perfect for ease of access to Rogers Arena. Food mediocre. (pizza sauce bland too tomato paste like, no oregano or garlic) Wait staff great in both sports bar and Moxie. Wished sports bar stayed open longer (closed by or before 12)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rogers Arena access perfect

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale D C
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 29, 2012

Great location

Great location! $7.00 taxi ride from train/bus station. Easy walk to cruise port terminal. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murtaugh
Business
Winlock, WA
Apr 7, 2013

Great hotel

The only complaints we had were that the neighbors kept us awake and we wished we had brought pillows from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh73
Business
Seattle
May 25, 2014

Great for a quick soccer getaway.

great hotel for the value . Their front desk was helpful and the location was perfect!! The rooms were nice and clean, but you can tell the room itself needs some updating. but for a quick soccer getaway this hotel is a great choice. They did charge us $25 for arking but let us leave our car for our stay and for the rest of the following day while we watched our match. I will stay here again in the future and I would recommend this hotel for any out of town Sounders fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmys is a great spot for a pint and poutine!

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 16, 2009

Sandman Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Very knowledgeable, efficient, friendly desk personnel. For a layover in Vancouver, I would definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jun 18, 2009

Convenient and economy priced

Spent two days here instead of the over-priced conference hotel. This was a bargain and very neat, clean and good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient to most downtown attractions.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Aug 6, 2010

GREAT VALUE FOR PRICE

Short walk to downtown area and transprotation services. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Staff was pleasant and able to answer myriad questions about a host of subjects. Downside was that room was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nanaimo BC
Apr 10, 2010

Happy with my stay

The hotel is in a great location and is very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 3, 2007

Fantastic Location

The location is great as walking distance to Robson Street and the Granville area. The room was small but comfortable and clean. I was on the top 11th floor, the elevator are slow and small, so I would recommend to book rooms at the lower floors if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fan of the Sandman
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Great location, close to everything!

I went to Vancouver for a wedding. While I was in town I planned on seeing as much as I could. The hotel is centrally located and it is close to pretty much everything if you don't mind walking just a little. My room was small but with that said, everything inside of it was working and it was clean. You have to keep in mind that the hotel is located in the city and the rooms are going to be small. The Skytrain station is a brisk walk away, Yaletown is probably a 10 minute walk and I walked to the convention center within 20 minutes. The closest stop is a 10 minute walk to the southwest! Back to the hotel again, it is most convenient to have a sports bar, restaurant/bar and a cafe all downstairs too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown is good for staying out til 3am in the morning. Lots of people around and the crowd and area is decent. You don't have to watch your back walking back to the hotel. Gastown = lots of bums and back alleys are shady. Also, the Aquabus, a water taxi, is very convenient and fun!

Back to menu Return to top