$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aniahill
Bournemouth, UK
Dec 11, 2012

Very nice clean inexpensive hotel with a pool

We stayed in this hotel for 13 nights and that is obviously longer than most guests as the receptionist was quite shocked. Because of the length of stay we were upgraded, however the first room we were given would have been fine for a short stay (no wardrobe in the room). The upgraded room had a very comfortable 6' bed, a wardrobe and all of the normal things you would expect from a hotel room. There was a tidy little pool and jacuzzi on our floor which was very handy but we didn't know about it until we got there and smelt the chlorine. The position of the hotel was great for all of the things we wanted like Robson Street, Christmas market etc and good for transport links for other areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joelllllllly
Business
Delta, BC
Apr 21, 2014

Sandman Stay

Good hotel for its value. Location is very prime as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rimshot
Business
upstate new york
Apr 6, 2014

vacation trip

Right around the corner from Rogers Arena and BC place. A short walk to Chinatown, Yaletown, and Gastown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking distance to anything in downtown Vancouver.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffy B
Business
Victoria
Mar 31, 2014

Great location at Sandman VANC

Our experience was fairly good, a bit crazy at check in, they had a sell out and they should have had more staff to accommodate it. Rooms are smaller than I expected, we got a KING room but the bed was not a KING. Bathrom was ok, not very much sink counter space. not enough towels. Extra blankets would have been nice as well. Would stay there again BUT now we know what to expect. thanks for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks are very expensive at the sports arenas, there is a liquor store about 2 blocks on Robson, we would have pre-drinks in the room before we ventured out.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carboy
Business
coeur d'alene Idaho
Feb 25, 2014

sandman hotel downtown

hotel was very clean and updated. Wifi is very slow and not so stable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Classified JH
Business
Washington
Dec 29, 2013

Not good!!!

Sheets were NOT clean! Coffee in room had expired. Microwave did NOT work. Bubbles in hot tub did NOT work. There was a concert at BC Place that kept us awake ALL night as it shook our room. Wild after party in the hotel with a lot of hall traffic. Was told only a one day event, but it was a 2 day festival!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meek mike
Business
Comox bc
Aug 24, 2013

Good location

Front desk service was very pleasant. Elevators were not enough to serve a hotel of this size. No towel racks even though the sign said place your towel on a rack if you do not want fresh towels. Moxi's restaurent was a nice attraction. Over all a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fingerspinner
Business
Cornwall UK
Jun 6, 2013

Ideal Location

Staff were very helpful. When we got to our room it wasn't made up. We were immediately upgraded to a suite. The in-house Moxy's Grill is very good value with very attentive servers. A good hotel in an excellent location just 5 minutes walk from downtown Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murtaugh
Business
Winlock, WA
Apr 7, 2013

Great hotel

The only complaints we had were that the neighbors kept us awake and we wished we had brought pillows from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moms rules
Business
victoria
Mar 12, 2013

One night

I really like the location of the hotel, but the rooms were not very clean and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Super Bob
Business
Nanaimo, BC
Feb 12, 2013

Noisy room

Everything was great except for the noise in the corridor and next room, you can hear every word people are saying. The partying and fights kept us up half the night. Needs some soundproofing in the North Tower!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top