$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TATALURASCHI
Mexico City
May 27, 2012

Perfect to catch a cruise

My wife and I hade perfect stay,even that we had 3 days of constant rain.Perfect location to catch a cruise in Canada Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Canada P¨lace

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh73
Business
Seattle
May 25, 2014

Great for a quick soccer getaway.

great hotel for the value . Their front desk was helpful and the location was perfect!! The rooms were nice and clean, but you can tell the room itself needs some updating. but for a quick soccer getaway this hotel is a great choice. They did charge us $25 for arking but let us leave our car for our stay and for the rest of the following day while we watched our match. I will stay here again in the future and I would recommend this hotel for any out of town Sounders fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmys is a great spot for a pint and poutine!

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katface85
Business
Ft Lewis wa
May 22, 2014

Great hotel

It was a great hotel, speedy check in from courteous staff, the room was a good size and very clean. Large flat screen. The bathroom was recently updated but poorly maintained there was mold growing in the grout. And the parking spots were very small, hard to get my baby out of the car. I had to back out because there wasn't enough room to get her seat in. Thank goodness I wasn't traveling alone or else we would've been in trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is a few blocks away!

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeet332
Business
Oak Brook, Illinois USA
May 8, 2014

Good Meeting Hotel

Clean, good size, bathroom amenities great. TV and coffee pot and fridge available. No phone next to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Subway.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roel
Business
tracy, ca
Apr 28, 2014

Great stay

its so great . The staff are very hospitable. it's good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joelllllllly
Business
Delta, BC
Apr 21, 2014

Sandman Stay

Good hotel for its value. Location is very prime as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rimshot
Business
upstate new york
Apr 6, 2014

vacation trip

Right around the corner from Rogers Arena and BC place. A short walk to Chinatown, Yaletown, and Gastown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking distance to anything in downtown Vancouver.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffy B
Business
Victoria
Mar 31, 2014

Great location at Sandman VANC

Our experience was fairly good, a bit crazy at check in, they had a sell out and they should have had more staff to accommodate it. Rooms are smaller than I expected, we got a KING room but the bed was not a KING. Bathrom was ok, not very much sink counter space. not enough towels. Extra blankets would have been nice as well. Would stay there again BUT now we know what to expect. thanks for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks are very expensive at the sports arenas, there is a liquor store about 2 blocks on Robson, we would have pre-drinks in the room before we ventured out.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carboy
Business
coeur d'alene Idaho
Feb 25, 2014

sandman hotel downtown

hotel was very clean and updated. Wifi is very slow and not so stable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Classified JH
Business
Washington
Dec 29, 2013

Not good!!!

Sheets were NOT clean! Coffee in room had expired. Microwave did NOT work. Bubbles in hot tub did NOT work. There was a concert at BC Place that kept us awake ALL night as it shook our room. Wild after party in the hotel with a lot of hall traffic. Was told only a one day event, but it was a 2 day festival!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meek mike
Business
Comox bc
Aug 24, 2013

Good location

Front desk service was very pleasant. Elevators were not enough to serve a hotel of this size. No towel racks even though the sign said place your towel on a rack if you do not want fresh towels. Moxi's restaurent was a nice attraction. Over all a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top