$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murtaugh
Business
Winlock, WA
Apr 7, 2013

Great hotel

The only complaints we had were that the neighbors kept us awake and we wished we had brought pillows from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moms rules
Business
victoria
Mar 12, 2013

One night

I really like the location of the hotel, but the rooms were not very clean and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Super Bob
Business
Nanaimo, BC
Feb 12, 2013

Noisy room

Everything was great except for the noise in the corridor and next room, you can hear every word people are saying. The partying and fights kept us up half the night. Needs some soundproofing in the North Tower!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aniahill
Business
Bournemouth, UK
Dec 11, 2012

Very nice clean inexpensive hotel with a pool

We stayed in this hotel for 13 nights and that is obviously longer than most guests as the receptionist was quite shocked. Because of the length of stay we were upgraded, however the first room we were given would have been fine for a short stay (no wardrobe in the room). The upgraded room had a very comfortable 6' bed, a wardrobe and all of the normal things you would expect from a hotel room. There was a tidy little pool and jacuzzi on our floor which was very handy but we didn't know about it until we got there and smelt the chlorine. The position of the hotel was great for all of the things we wanted like Robson Street, Christmas market etc and good for transport links for other areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wesss
Business
Seattle
Dec 11, 2012

just ok

The parking is a complementory. SO you need to pay like 24 more per day. That sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Number 12
Business
Nanaimo bc
Nov 26, 2012

Friends getaway

This hotel is right in the middle of the entertainment center. Love staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inakika
Business
San Pablo, CA
Nov 1, 2012

Concert access

Perfect for ease of access to Rogers Arena. Food mediocre. (pizza sauce bland too tomato paste like, no oregano or garlic) Wait staff great in both sports bar and Moxie. Wished sports bar stayed open longer (closed by or before 12)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rogers Arena access perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale D C
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 29, 2012

Great location

Great location! $7.00 taxi ride from train/bus station. Easy walk to cruise port terminal. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TATALURASCHI
Business
Mexico City
May 27, 2012

Perfect to catch a cruise

My wife and I hade perfect stay,even that we had 3 days of constant rain.Perfect location to catch a cruise in Canada Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Canada P¨lace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Engineering Artist
Business
Bellevue, WA
May 10, 2012

3 Stars-Quite ordinary

Great location for Queen Elizabeth venue. No breakfast or coffee bar: you have to make your own coffee in your room. Room was very small, and view was not great (roofs of adjoining buildings). The faucet was loose. Ice machine not working on two floors. Underground garage parking (not free) with extremely low ceilings: our hatchback kept hitting it when open. But very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby restaurants were all somewhat pricey serving ordinary food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top