$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aniahill
Couples
Bournemouth, UK
Dec 11, 2012

Very nice clean inexpensive hotel with a pool

We stayed in this hotel for 13 nights and that is obviously longer than most guests as the receptionist was quite shocked. Because of the length of stay we were upgraded, however the first room we were given would have been fine for a short stay (no wardrobe in the room). The upgraded room had a very comfortable 6' bed, a wardrobe and all of the normal things you would expect from a hotel room. There was a tidy little pool and jacuzzi on our floor which was very handy but we didn't know about it until we got there and smelt the chlorine. The position of the hotel was great for all of the things we wanted like Robson Street, Christmas market etc and good for transport links for other areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fucktart
Family
Nanaimo
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect weekend in Vancouver

The hotel was everything you said it would be. WAS A VERY BUSY WEEKEND FOR Vancouver and our room was clean and very quiet Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Was sorry the Shark Club was closed

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Livin in a matrix
Business
Victoria, BC
Jun 12, 2014

A place to crash for the night

On a quick business trip to Van, I just needed a decent, clean, safe, conveniently located and relatively inexpensive place to sleep for the night. This stay fulfilled all those requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh73
Friends
Seattle
May 25, 2014

Great for a quick soccer getaway.

great hotel for the value . Their front desk was helpful and the location was perfect!! The rooms were nice and clean, but you can tell the room itself needs some updating. but for a quick soccer getaway this hotel is a great choice. They did charge us $25 for arking but let us leave our car for our stay and for the rest of the following day while we watched our match. I will stay here again in the future and I would recommend this hotel for any out of town Sounders fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmys is a great spot for a pint and poutine!

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katface85
Family
Ft Lewis wa
May 22, 2014

Great hotel

It was a great hotel, speedy check in from courteous staff, the room was a good size and very clean. Large flat screen. The bathroom was recently updated but poorly maintained there was mold growing in the grout. And the parking spots were very small, hard to get my baby out of the car. I had to back out because there wasn't enough room to get her seat in. Thank goodness I wasn't traveling alone or else we would've been in trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is a few blocks away!

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeet332
Business
Oak Brook, Illinois USA
May 8, 2014

Good Meeting Hotel

Clean, good size, bathroom amenities great. TV and coffee pot and fridge available. No phone next to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Subway.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roel
Family
tracy, ca
Apr 28, 2014

Great stay

its so great . The staff are very hospitable. it's good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joelllllllly
Couples
Delta, BC
Apr 21, 2014

Sandman Stay

Good hotel for its value. Location is very prime as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rimshot
Couples
upstate new york
Apr 6, 2014

vacation trip

Right around the corner from Rogers Arena and BC place. A short walk to Chinatown, Yaletown, and Gastown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking distance to anything in downtown Vancouver.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffy B
Couples
Victoria
Mar 31, 2014

Great location at Sandman VANC

Our experience was fairly good, a bit crazy at check in, they had a sell out and they should have had more staff to accommodate it. Rooms are smaller than I expected, we got a KING room but the bed was not a KING. Bathrom was ok, not very much sink counter space. not enough towels. Extra blankets would have been nice as well. Would stay there again BUT now we know what to expect. thanks for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks are very expensive at the sports arenas, there is a liquor store about 2 blocks on Robson, we would have pre-drinks in the room before we ventured out.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carboy
Family
coeur d'alene Idaho
Feb 25, 2014

sandman hotel downtown

hotel was very clean and updated. Wifi is very slow and not so stable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top