$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TATALURASCHI
Mexico City
May 27, 2012

Perfect to catch a cruise

My wife and I hade perfect stay,even that we had 3 days of constant rain.Perfect location to catch a cruise in Canada Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Canada P¨lace

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmyneab
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 19, 2014

very convenient for the price

Great location, it is a good price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chatastic
Business
California
Sep 2, 2014

Cozy hotel

The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is you have to pay for parking, however the room I stay in was clean and cozy. Reminded me of a mini apartment minus the kitchen. I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am Traveler
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 14, 2014

It's OK to stay

When you look at the hotel from outside, you may feel it's so 1960s..... but actually it's not bad, at all. The stuffs are nice, the room is clean. and it's 20 mins walking form the waterfront, reasonable distance. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Judy
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 7, 2014

Pleasant stay

The hotel was very clean with a very comfortable bed. A convenient location and verty helpful and courtesies staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ContreLeon
Business
ABQ, NM
Aug 6, 2014

wonderful stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sandman. Even though we arrived early (11am) we were given a room. The room was comfortable and clean. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The location is great, it's called Sandman City Centre for a reason: it's located within walking distance to the major attractions. Just a block away is Robson street where you will find food and major shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Germany
Business
Berlin, Germany
Aug 5, 2014

Good relatively central hotel

All relatively good. Room, pool, comfort. Parking is slightly a problem - either hotel garage for CAD 25 or constantly move car on street. Reception staff could be a bit nicer. Thanks to this website got a good discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vancouver Tower provides a great view. The deal - you can go with the same day ticket during the day and then later at night before 10pm.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fucktart
Business
Nanaimo
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect weekend in Vancouver

The hotel was everything you said it would be. WAS A VERY BUSY WEEKEND FOR Vancouver and our room was clean and very quiet Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Was sorry the Shark Club was closed

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Livin in a matrix
Business
Victoria, BC
Jun 12, 2014

A place to crash for the night

On a quick business trip to Van, I just needed a decent, clean, safe, conveniently located and relatively inexpensive place to sleep for the night. This stay fulfilled all those requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh73
Business
Seattle
May 25, 2014

Great for a quick soccer getaway.

great hotel for the value . Their front desk was helpful and the location was perfect!! The rooms were nice and clean, but you can tell the room itself needs some updating. but for a quick soccer getaway this hotel is a great choice. They did charge us $25 for arking but let us leave our car for our stay and for the rest of the following day while we watched our match. I will stay here again in the future and I would recommend this hotel for any out of town Sounders fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmys is a great spot for a pint and poutine!

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katface85
Business
Ft Lewis wa
May 22, 2014

Great hotel

It was a great hotel, speedy check in from courteous staff, the room was a good size and very clean. Large flat screen. The bathroom was recently updated but poorly maintained there was mold growing in the grout. And the parking spots were very small, hard to get my baby out of the car. I had to back out because there wasn't enough room to get her seat in. Thank goodness I wasn't traveling alone or else we would've been in trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is a few blocks away!

Back to menu Return to top