$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TATALURASCHI
Family
Mexico City
May 27, 2012

Perfect to catch a cruise

My wife and I hade perfect stay,even that we had 3 days of constant rain.Perfect location to catch a cruise in Canada Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Canada P¨lace

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JtotheJ
Business
Columbus
Oct 12, 2014

Good hotel for business

I don't know why people stay in there room while on vacation. If you're one of those people don't stay here. It's small but if your one of those people save your self some money and sit on your patio instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Vancouver's Ramin triangle.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Uncle
Couples
Santa Ana, California
Oct 8, 2014

Good Location

I don't think I could stay in a more convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from KC
Couples
Kansas City
Sep 29, 2014

Great location

Close to metro station and public transit. In addition, it is only a few blocks from Gastown where there are many bars and resturants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

See Robson street and Denman street.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmyneab
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Sep 19, 2014

very convenient for the price

Great location, it is a good price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chatastic
Couples
California
Sep 2, 2014

Cozy hotel

The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is you have to pay for parking, however the room I stay in was clean and cozy. Reminded me of a mini apartment minus the kitchen. I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am Traveler
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 14, 2014

It's OK to stay

When you look at the hotel from outside, you may feel it's so 1960s..... but actually it's not bad, at all. The stuffs are nice, the room is clean. and it's 20 mins walking form the waterfront, reasonable distance. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Judy
Family
Springfield, MO
Aug 7, 2014

Pleasant stay

The hotel was very clean with a very comfortable bed. A convenient location and verty helpful and courtesies staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ContreLeon
Couples
ABQ, NM
Aug 6, 2014

wonderful stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sandman. Even though we arrived early (11am) we were given a room. The room was comfortable and clean. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The location is great, it's called Sandman City Centre for a reason: it's located within walking distance to the major attractions. Just a block away is Robson street where you will find food and major shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Germany
Friends
Berlin, Germany
Aug 5, 2014

Good relatively central hotel

All relatively good. Room, pool, comfort. Parking is slightly a problem - either hotel garage for CAD 25 or constantly move car on street. Reception staff could be a bit nicer. Thanks to this website got a good discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vancouver Tower provides a great view. The deal - you can go with the same day ticket during the day and then later at night before 10pm.

Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fucktart
Family
Nanaimo
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect weekend in Vancouver

The hotel was everything you said it would be. WAS A VERY BUSY WEEKEND FOR Vancouver and our room was clean and very quiet Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Was sorry the Shark Club was closed

Back to menu Return to top