$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Uncle
Business
Santa Ana, California
Oct 8, 2014

Good Location

I don't think I could stay in a more convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from KC
Business
Kansas City
Sep 29, 2014

Great location

Close to metro station and public transit. In addition, it is only a few blocks from Gastown where there are many bars and resturants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

See Robson street and Denman street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmyneab
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 19, 2014

very convenient for the price

Great location, it is a good price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chatastic
Business
California
Sep 2, 2014

Cozy hotel

The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is you have to pay for parking, however the room I stay in was clean and cozy. Reminded me of a mini apartment minus the kitchen. I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am Traveler
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 14, 2014

It's OK to stay

When you look at the hotel from outside, you may feel it's so 1960s..... but actually it's not bad, at all. The stuffs are nice, the room is clean. and it's 20 mins walking form the waterfront, reasonable distance. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Judy
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 7, 2014

Pleasant stay

The hotel was very clean with a very comfortable bed. A convenient location and verty helpful and courtesies staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ContreLeon
Business
ABQ, NM
Aug 6, 2014

wonderful stay!

We had a wonderful stay at the Sandman. Even though we arrived early (11am) we were given a room. The room was comfortable and clean. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The location is great, it's called Sandman City Centre for a reason: it's located within walking distance to the major attractions. Just a block away is Robson street where you will find food and major shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Germany
Business
Berlin, Germany
Aug 5, 2014

Good relatively central hotel

All relatively good. Room, pool, comfort. Parking is slightly a problem - either hotel garage for CAD 25 or constantly move car on street. Reception staff could be a bit nicer. Thanks to this website got a good discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vancouver Tower provides a great view. The deal - you can go with the same day ticket during the day and then later at night before 10pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fucktart
Business
Nanaimo
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect weekend in Vancouver

The hotel was everything you said it would be. WAS A VERY BUSY WEEKEND FOR Vancouver and our room was clean and very quiet Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Was sorry the Shark Club was closed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Livin in a matrix
Business
Victoria, BC
Jun 12, 2014

A place to crash for the night

On a quick business trip to Van, I just needed a decent, clean, safe, conveniently located and relatively inexpensive place to sleep for the night. This stay fulfilled all those requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top