$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

3 stars
View map of 180 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC V6B 4P4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIL A
Business
vancouver Island
Nov 20, 2014

Great concert getaway

Very comfortable clean hotel. Check in could have used more staff. Sharks club has been closed the last 3 times I have stayed there. Whats up with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trace Reginald Stevenson
Business
Yukon
Nov 18, 2014

Excellent location for a quick getaway

My son and I spent three days in Vancouver and the Sandman was the perfect choice. We Skytrained from YVR and easily made our way around to all the family friendly attractions downtown without the need for a rental car. Breakfast was not cheap, but satisfied our needs for busy days. The Canuck game was a block away and we were able to check in at 9am upon our arrival. Access to broadway and Granville Island would have been easy had we opted for a rental. The gym looked excellent though the pool wasn't too appealing. Overall, I will not hesitate to stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't buy kids separate breakfasts. They're pretty big so it'll save you some cash having them share the pancakes for example. My 7 year old was happy sharing his three pancakes with me, and all I needed was a side of toast or a muffin and we were good to go. If brunch rolls around and hunger hits, opt for a cheap donair down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine lee
Business
Taipei
Nov 15, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

good location, good value, nice price I would stay in the hotel again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor to Vancouver
Business
Boston MA
Oct 24, 2014

Nice solid hotel

The Sandman Vancouver Center is located downtown only a block from the SkyTrain so is easily accessible from anywhere in the city. Not fancy, but a nice, clean, basic hotel at a reasonable price. The restaurant-bar, Moxie's, is also a good deal with many different types of food at reasonable prices and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JtotheJ
Business
Columbus
Oct 12, 2014

Good hotel for business

I don't know why people stay in there room while on vacation. If you're one of those people don't stay here. It's small but if your one of those people save your self some money and sit on your patio instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Vancouver's Ramin triangle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Uncle
Business
Santa Ana, California
Oct 8, 2014

Good Location

I don't think I could stay in a more convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from KC
Business
Kansas City
Sep 29, 2014

Great location

Close to metro station and public transit. In addition, it is only a few blocks from Gastown where there are many bars and resturants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

See Robson street and Denman street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmyneab
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 19, 2014

very convenient for the price

Great location, it is a good price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chatastic
Business
California
Sep 2, 2014

Cozy hotel

The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is you have to pay for parking, however the room I stay in was clean and cozy. Reminded me of a mini apartment minus the kitchen. I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am Traveler
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 14, 2014

It's OK to stay

When you look at the hotel from outside, you may feel it's so 1960s..... but actually it's not bad, at all. The stuffs are nice, the room is clean. and it's 20 mins walking form the waterfront, reasonable distance. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top