$312 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Rosewood Hotel Georgia

5 stars
View map of 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C1P7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Lee
Business
SE Massachusetts
Jun 30, 2014

Best base for family visit.

Extremely clean, up to date, elegant hotel with great staff, restaurants, amenities, health club, location,etc. It had everything we desire and exceeded our expectations. It was a breath of fresh air to not be disappointed by anything and often pleasantly surprised. It was also very good value for a high end hotel and would have been twice the price in the US. If you want a memorable meal don't forget to eat at Hawksworth voted by many as the best restaurant in all of Canada!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with a car unless for out of town excursions. Walking to waterfront and countless excellent cafes, noodle bars, sushi, gelato,etc,etc is easy. Seabus to N Vancouver is fun and comes frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BipolarBear
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Best hotel in north america

We are incredibly picky when it comes to hotels and the Rosewood Georgia was exactly what we were looking for. Excellent location in the middle of downtown, close to everything. Incredibly clean. The bathroom and rainshower were heaven. Unbeatable staff and amenities. One word to describe Rosewood: Perfection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Christine
Business
UK
May 24, 2014

Daughters Graduation

Hotel and Hawksworth restaurant absolutely outstanding in every way :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SetDec
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 29, 2014

Wonderful stay

Loved the room. We were in a handicapped room which was fine but I found it lacking hooks in the bathroom that would keep clothes and towels dry. Other than that little thing everything and everyone were remarkable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the Cactus Cafe! 3 short blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ireland1
Business
Ireland
Jan 13, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Brilliant Hotel and excellent location, lovely staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr VK
Business
Toronto
Nov 23, 2013

Simply Awesome

Very clean and centrally located property. The best in Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J vroom
Business
redondo beach, ca
Nov 15, 2013

Amazing! Perfect! Best Hotel In Vancouver!

There is nothing better than walking into a hotel and feeling like you are walking into paradise! The Rosewood Georgia is the best hotel my wife and I have every stayed at. Featuring top of line everything, you are greeted by a wonderful staff "Hello, Mr & Mrs...How can we help you." Great location, tremendous service, phenomenal value. A place that feels like home where you are treated like a celebrity, there is no other place we would stay in Vancouver than the Rosewood Georgia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miku...awesome sushi!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
driver 9
Business
ore
Nov 5, 2013

wonderful couple of days

we decided to take a quick trip up to vancouver bc and found this hotel on the internet. All the revues were great so we decided to give it a try Wonderful hotel, great staff, great location. we will certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ssft
Business
WA
Sep 4, 2013

Excellent hotel, staff, location

Doesn't get much better than this. I have stayed at many hotels across the US and Canada and the Hotel Georgia puts them to shame. Great bar with some of the best hand crafted cocktails around. The complementary Bentley car was awesome, as was the driver Jim. He was a wealth of knowledge and an all around nice guy. Hawksworth restaurant was superb, must try the KFC cauliflower bites and the deconstructed cheesecake. Price for the room was an excellent value as well. Room was extremely well appointed and very clean. Overall excellent experience, zero complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On fire in Scottsdale
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Jul 27, 2013

Simply phenomenal

A beautiful hotel in the heart of Vancouver. You know you are walking into something special as soon as you step through the front door into the elegant lobby. We stayed in a deluxe king room which was beautifully appointed. The front desk staff and concierge staff were very friendly and accommodating. I must admit being chauffeured around in a Bentley by Jim (who happens to be one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet) was a huge perk. Overall a fantastic experience enveloped in luxury. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top