$318 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Rosewood Hotel Georgia

5 stars
View map of 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C1P7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Personal touch

They scheduled a zipline tour in Whistler for my wife and I. Also reserved the car rental as well.... See full review

  • Dirty thirty couple
  • Mar 23, 2015
Wonderful Experience

We had a wonderful stay at the Rosewood Georgia - the rooms, the staff, the pool, were all... See full review

  • WS.690
  • Jan 15, 2015
The Rosewood Hotel Georgia is a luxury heritage property consisting of 154 well appointed guest rooms and suites. The hotel features stunning city scape vistas at the corner of Georgia and Howe. Built in 1927 the Rosewood Hotel Georgia is Vancouvers oldest hotel and has been lovingly restored to its position as Vancouvers business and social center. The well appointed guest rooms and suites feature a 5-piece washroom consisting of a walk-in shower with a rain forest shower head and his and hers vanity and a large soaker tub. The guest room is equipped with wifi and have windows that open to allow for fresh air. The two 12th floor penthouse suites boasts the citys best views and have private roof top garden patios that offer private plunge pools- fireplaces and a patio large enough to hold a reception for 50. There is 10000 sq ft of function space including a Ballroom capable of hosting up to 220 people for a seated meal as well as 5 additional break out rooms. Celebrity Chef David Hawksworth will preside over Hawksworth- the fine dining restaurant as well as Voliere - the French pastry/coffee shop. Rounding out the Food/Beverage will be a lobby lounge that will accommodate forty as well as the Jazz club located off Howe Street. The fourth floor inner court plays host to an inner court that features an island cocktail area for 50 set amid an infinity water feature and greenery. Sense A Rosewood Spa will feature 5 treatment rooms as well as a Manicure/Pedicure room and a separate pilates room. The 2000 sq ft health club will feature the most modern of work out equipment accentuated by the 24 meter salt water lap pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosewood Hotel Georgia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5

Rosewood Hotel Georgia Rooms

Deluxe Room - King Bed
DLX room-city view king-WI-FI-flat screen TV- 450 sq ft.
Deluxe Room - Two Doubles
DLX room-city view 2 dbls-WI-FI-flat screen TV- 450 sq ft.
Premium Executive Room
Premium Exec room king bed-city view-WI-FI -500 Sq Ft.
Superior Room
Superior Room- King-WI-FI-Flat Screen TV, 400 Sq FT.
Executive One Bedroom Suite
The Executive 1 Bedroom suite features a full living room and a full bedroom.
Junior Suite
The Junior Executive suite features a spacious parlour sitting room.
Lord Stanley Suite
2 bdrm penthouse-patio-plunge pool-1300 sq FT. 1 King/2dbls
Rosewood Suite
Rosewood Suite
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Sauna
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.9 mi

Dining

Hawksworth Restaurant
In keeping with the refined atmosphere and unique character of the hotel - Vancouvers premier chef-David Hawksworth- will bring his classically grounded-ingredient-driven cooking style to his signature fine dining restaurant at Rosewood Hotel Georgia.
Bel Cafe
Casual Atmosphere - French Patisserie/Coffee
Reflections Lounge
Bar/Lounge - Tapas Style Cuisine - Casual.
(1927) Lobby Lounge
Bar/Lounge Casual Atmosphere

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwen traveler and foodie.
Clinton, Mississippi
May 31, 2013

Great Hotel!

I chose this hotel based on other reviews for our 30th wedding anniversary and I am extremely glad I did. The deluxe king room was spacious and comfortable; really loved the tub and wall outlets that allows you to turn lighting whether all or some off and on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffles and Berries, Cafe Medina for breakfast.

Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dirty thirty couple
Business
st paul
Mar 23, 2015

Personal touch

They scheduled a zipline tour in Whistler for my wife and I. Also reserved the car rental as well. The best part was for one evening, they even drove us to a nice restaurant in the hotel Bentley. What a unique experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayynee
Business
Cambridge
Feb 15, 2015

Vancouver trip

We had a great stay at this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WS.690
Business
new york
Jan 15, 2015

Wonderful Experience

We had a wonderful stay at the Rosewood Georgia - the rooms, the staff, the pool, were all great. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark W.
Business
Pasadena
Dec 30, 2014

Fantastic accommodations

Our entire family enjoyed the Rosewood Georgia accommodations immensely !!! The start of new traditions !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great specialty clothing and accessory shops within close walking distance.

Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trumpet Girl
Business
Ft. Worth Texas
Nov 17, 2014

great hotel

Absolutely loved this hotel - the charm was great and I loved the location with the coffee shop downstairs and really great coffee. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hotel georgia review
Business
San Francisco
Sep 8, 2014

One of the best hotel stays

We stayed at the Rosewood hotel Georgia for three nights in early September. Everything was exceptional, and the hotel staff were very friendly/professional. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J from LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 5, 2014

Spoiled me for other hotels

It's a beautiful hotel in a superb location. When I arrived, I was upgraded to a deluxe king room. There was so much to do in the city, yet I didn't want to leave my room! The water pressure in the shower was excellent, and the room was modern yet classy. I would happily stay here again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSR123
Business
Allen TX
Jul 19, 2014

One of our best stays ever

Service was well above expectations. Outstanding concierge in particular. Very friendly staff all around. Nice spacious rooms with great beds. We loved it and will stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivo Jr
Business
Salvador, Bahia, Brasil
Jul 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel

We had such a great time at the Rosewood Hotel. The location was great and the hotel fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NLynn
Business
Westlake Village, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Great stay in Vancouver!

Excellent experience---staff could not be more attentive. Accommodations were top shelf and location lends itself to easy travel around Vancouver. Met all our expectations! Will definitely plan a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hawksworth Restaurant ---food is superb, a bit noisy, but great food and service.

Back to menu Return to top