$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Delightful Vancouver Stay

My stay at Rosedale on Robson Street was wonderful. Attentive and friendly staff. Nice amenities... See full review

  • Nick Jones
  • Jan 12, 2015
Perfect for a business holiday

I was upgraded upon arrival to a higher floor (better view) free of charge. The rooms are much more... See full review

  • White Collar Gypsy
  • Nov 16, 2014
Comfortable suites in the heart of the hip Yaletown neighborhood

There's a lot going on in Yaletown, and these tastefully decorated suites are in the center of it all. Head out to one of the great restaurants in the neighborhood, or stop by the farmer's market and cook up something special in the suite's galley kitchen. Entertainment is always afoot with BC Place, GM Place, Queen Elizabeth Theatre and Vancouver Center for the Performing Arts so close by. Due west are the boutiques that Robson Street shopping district is famous for, and there's always something unique to be found in the trendy shops right in Yaletown.

Highlights
  • Galley kitchens in every suite
  • The only all-suite hotel in Yaletown
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All suites are tastefully decorated and include a galley kitchen, two TVs, high-quality linens and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Some suites have separate sitting and dining areas and balconies. All suites have operating windows.

Features

Yaletown is a neighborhood of increasing popularity and is also known as Vancouver's little Soho. It's brimming with great restaurants, hip boutiques, and innovative art galleries. Close to sports stadiums, world-class shopping, and the amazing natural beauty British Columbia is known for, Rosedale's Yaletown Robson location is perfect for a stay in Vancouver. Walk to much of the excitement of the city, or jump on the skytrain or seabus to get explore farther. English Bay, Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge and even Grouse Mountain are all just a quick trip away.


Some suites have ocean and mountain views, and all guests can enjoy the view from the garden terrace. Find the view inspirational? Getting out in nature is a breeze on the seabus and via easy connections on Canada Link's skytrain. A day trip to English Bay, Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, or Capilano Suspension Bridge couldn't be easier.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
Attractions
  • Vancouver Center for Performing Arts (2 blocks)
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (3 blocks)
  • Robson Street shopping district (7 blocks)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Conference rooms available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

  • The property only accepts service dogs at a fee is $25 per day.
  • Rosie's Restaurant will be closed from 15 Jan to mid-April 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen Suite
Standard Queen Suite - One queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows and some limited suites have the same in the living room.
Deluxe Corner Queen Suite
Deluxe Corner Queen Suite - One queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows and some limited suites have the same in the living room.
Deluxe Two Doubles Suites
Deluxe Two Doubles Suite - Two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows.
Standard Two Doubles
Standard Two Doubles - Two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.4 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Dining

Rosie's on Robson
Come in and relax at Rosie's on Robson. Yaletown's home for casual dining for all members of the family.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluntrazor
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 18, 2014

Great location at a reasonable price, but hotel is just OK

It's starting to show its age, check-in/out can be slow, and never enough elevators, but it's a well priced hotel with great access to BC Place and Rogers Arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyndalou
Business
108 Mile Ranch, Briish Columbia
Jun 22, 2014

Ladies getaway

Have stayed at this hotel many times because of the location and room amenities. Can walk to many tourist attractions including BC Place, Rogers Arena and Queen Elizabeth theatre. Rooms are all suites with separate living area with flat screen TV's, kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Galley kitchen has mini fridge, cooktop with small oven and microwave. Great if you want to make breakfast and appys which reduces your cost and not having to eat out but there are lots of restaurants within walking distance. Only complaint is that the hallways are always hot. Stayed for Michael Buble concert and BC Lions football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for concerts or sporting events

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bogieboy
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Sep 12, 2012

girls getaway

Was absolutely great. Went to the Queen Eliz. theater and were so happy to be within walking distance. The staff were very helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busybee
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Perfect for Canada line to Airport

Instead of staying in Richmond decided we would enjoy shopping downtown Vancouver before heading to Airport next morning, Good choice. Room spacious staff friendly and easy walk to Robson Street shopping. Would recommend. Taxi to Richmond Airport (YVR) was around $30.00 we opted to take a cab directly to airport as we had an early flight out. Canada line also a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nanaimo B.C.
Mar 30, 2011

Great location good atmosphere

Went to a canuck hockey game and the energy at the hotel was exciting as there were 20 other canuck fans staying at the hotel! Couldn't ask for a better location and there was even a pub on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver island
Oct 3, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

booked the hotel for close proximity to our concert venue and shopping. Great price, service, and location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cybill
Business
Calgary,Ab
May 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

ended up with a King bed-requested two doubles.Front desk could not change it, as that type was gone. Did not know about breakfast on the second floor. Rosie's restaurant on site, 24 hr McDonalds and 7-11 across the steet,drug store around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gym rat
Business
seattle, wa
Sep 20, 2009

location, location, location

We wondered down to the West End, where I usually stay, shopped, ate, took a ferry to Granville Island, but spend much of our time prowling about Yaletown which has fabulous restaurants, clubs and boutiques. This retrofitted warehouse district is the best area in Vancouver. The hotel is old and a bit worn in spots, but the staff is friendly, our suite was comfortable and clean. If you want a fitness center be prepared to use a nearby gym. There were no weights and only one functioning treadmill. The pool looked ok but neither of us used it. All in all, I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

See above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasFred64
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 19, 2009

Convienient location-reasonable price

The Rosedale is a great place to stay. The hotel is within a couple of blocks of the Yaletown shopping and entertainment district and centrally located to other tourist attractions in Vancouver. Although the rooms were a bit small for a suite, the one we stayed in had a small stove, nice size refrigerator, and a great view of the area. Regardless of the size of the room, the hotel was well kept and reasonably priced. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the Yale Town area closes fairly early (11 p.m.), there are tons of places to eat and have a good time. Most clubs that stay open later are in other parts of Vancouver, but this is a great place to start the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catbert
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 6, 2008

Ok location, but worth the price

The hotel is located relatively close proximity to the shopping area on Robson street. The rooms the group had were one room with double beds and a sofa bed in the living area. First, when we checked in, the staff ignored us for 10 minutes while they chatted before someone finally asked if we needed something. We said we were checking in, and one of the staff finally detached herself from the group of people chatting, to help us check in. It was around 2:45, and the check-in time 3pm, but the lady gave me a look and said check-in isn't until 4pm. I asked if she could check if either of the rooms were ready, or if we could just check in and get the keys later, and she was said I guess. As we were checking in, she did not really explain anything, but just handed me things to sign, and gave me room keys. She didn't even direct us to the elevators or give us a map or anything when we asked about food places. We had two rooms, and the first one was relatively clean, but when we walked into the second room, it smelled like someone had been very sick in there and it had never been cleaned. We went back to the front desk, and they helped us switch rooms, but they were not very apologetic or anything. The other room we got was a floor above the previous room, and it was much cleaner. That night, when we opened up the sofa bed, we discovered there weren't any pillows or things for the bed, and there was a sheet already on the bed (that hopefully was fresh). When we tested the bed, it was completely caved in the middle, and was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom and everything else was ok, but they did not provide nearly enough supplies (kleenex, toilet paper, towels, soap) for 4 people. When we checked out the next morning, the staff was a lot more friendly and helpful, and when we asked about good restaurants and things, she explained things and drew out a map for us so that we could see all the places nearby. Overall, not a great experience, but at least it ended on a good note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top