$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
92 reviews
Ladies getaway

Have stayed at this hotel many times because of the location and room amenities. Can walk to many... See full review

  • Lyndalou
  • Jun 22, 2014
Nice Stay

The hotel has excellent location, easy access(walking) to everywhere, expecially Robson St. My kids... See full review

  • 4 Washingtonians
  • Sep 3, 2013
Comfortable suites in the heart of the hip Yaletown neighborhood

There's a lot going on in Yaletown, and these tastefully decorated suites are in the center of it all. Head out to one of the great restaurants in the neighborhood, or stop by the farmer's market and cook up something special in the suite's galley kitchen. Entertainment is always afoot with BC Place, GM Place, Queen Elizabeth Theatre and Vancouver Center for the Performing Arts so close by. Due west are the boutiques that Robson Street shopping district is famous for, and there's always something unique to be found in the trendy shops right in Yaletown.

Highlights
  • Galley kitchens in every suite
  • The only all-suite hotel in Yaletown
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All suites are tastefully decorated and include a galley kitchen, two TVs, high-quality linens and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Some suites have separate sitting and dining areas and balconies. All suites have operating windows.

Features

Yaletown is a neighborhood of increasing popularity and is also known as Vancouver's little Soho. It's brimming with great restaurants, hip boutiques, and innovative art galleries. Close to sports stadiums, world-class shopping, and the amazing natural beauty British Columbia is known for, Rosedale's Yaletown Robson location is perfect for a stay in Vancouver. Walk to much of the excitement of the city, or jump on the skytrain or seabus to get explore farther. English Bay, Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge and even Grouse Mountain are all just a quick trip away.


Some suites have ocean and mountain views, and all guests can enjoy the view from the garden terrace. Find the view inspirational? Getting out in nature is a breeze on the seabus and via easy connections on Canada Link's skytrain. A day trip to English Bay, Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, or Capilano Suspension Bridge couldn't be easier.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
Attractions
  • Vancouver Center for Performing Arts (2 blocks)
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (3 blocks)
  • Robson Street shopping district (7 blocks)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Conference rooms available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the property will only accept service dogs at a fee is $25 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.2784 -123.1165
Area served
Downtown Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport-20 kms and Abbotsford International Airport-40 kms
Area description
The hotel is near to historic Yaletown, at the corner of Robson and Hamilton streets in the heart of the sports, entertaintment and cultural district of Vancouver. Within 2 blocks of BC Place, GM Place, Queen Elizabeth Theatre and the Vancouver Public Library. The hotel is just short from Stanley Park, Science World, Gransville Island market, Zachary's and Yaletown Brew Pub.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen Suite
Standard Queen Suite - One queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows and some limited suites have the same in the living room.
Deluxe Corner Queen Suite
Deluxe Corner Queen Suite - One queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows and some limited suites have the same in the living room.
Deluxe Two Doubles Suites
Deluxe Two Doubles Suite - Two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows.
Standard Two Doubles
Standard Two Doubles - Two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.4 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Dining

Rosie's on Robson
Come in and relax at Rosie's on Robson. Yaletown's home for casual dining for all members of the family.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 92
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 Washingtonians
Marysville, WA
Sep 3, 2013

Nice Stay

The hotel has excellent location, easy access(walking) to everywhere, expecially Robson St. My kids enjoy the swimming pool, and my husband like both sauna, dry and steam : ) There are nice little tv room aka living room, kitchen and at the end, bedroom. so when you closed the bedroom door, you wont hear noice of people walking around or people's chatting that usually you can hear at other hotels. room is a bit old but acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed CW
Seattle, WA
Aug 20, 2012

Rosedale a disappointment

We chose Rosedale because it had a pullout couch bed so my children could sleep seperately. I assumed since it was a suite hotel downtown that catered to business class guests and would provide what we need without lots of bells and whistles. We get there and find out the the Wi Fi is an extra charge, all the pay-per-movie options have been removed (we love to watch a movie together after a long tiring day sightseeing), and the staff was apathetic about making our stay a good one. Except for one of the bellman, every employee gave us the least amount of info possible and with an "I don't care about you" attitude. Then after a terrible night's sleep on beds that are way too hard, we are woken up at 6am with a fire alarm -- every guest piling into the street in their pajamas. That was actually kind of funny, and we all went back to our rooms after ~ 1/2 hour. The additional 6 fire alarms in the next hour and a half were not funny. There was not fire -- their alarm systemwas malfunctioning. It was ridiculous. No apology from the staff, very little explanation. They just don't care. Not the way I want to spend a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene M.
Seattle, WA
Oct 5, 2011

Great for a few days stay

This hotel is in a great location near all the things in Vancouver you'd want to see. Having a living room and a kitchen when you're away from home for more than a night or two is so convenient. We ate breakfast there every morning and even dinner a couple of nights with groceries from the store just down the block. We'll stay there ago when we come back to Vancouver and we will come back!! Lots to do and we haven't done them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two things....Vancouver Aquaium and Capalino Bridge are worth the money. You can get to the Aquaium and Steward Park by bus just a couple of blocks away.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene M.
Seattle, WA
Oct 5, 2011

Great for a few days stay

This hotel is in a great location near all the things in Vancouver you'd want to see. Having a living room and a kitchen when you're away from home for more than a night or two is so convenient. We ate breakfast there every morning and even dinner a couple of nights with groceries from the store just down the block. We'll stay there ago when we come back to Vancouver and we will come back!! Lots to do and we haven't done them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two things....Vancouver Aquaium and Capalino Bridge are worth the money. You can get to the Aquaium and Steward Park by bus just a couple of blocks away.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kelowna, BC
Jul 19, 2011

Great hotel in a great location.

My daughter recently graduated so we went on a mother/daughter weekend to Vancouver to spend some time together and do some shopping. The location of this hotel can't be beat, right on Robson and steps to Yaletown. It is absolutely central to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and night life - we left our car in the parkade the entire time. Our room had been recently renovated and was clean and spacious. The only issue we ran into was the pool was closed for maintenance and due to renovations, we were unable to order pay per view movies, but both were small inconveniences overall. We have already booked another stay at this hotel in October to attend the home opener Canucks game against Pittsburgh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kelowna, BC
Jul 19, 2011

Great hotel in a great location.

My daughter recently graduated so we went on a mother/daughter weekend to Vancouver to spend some time together and do some shopping. The location of this hotel can't be beat, right on Robson and steps to Yaletown. It is absolutely central to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and night life - we left our car in the parkade the entire time. Our room had been recently renovated and was clean and spacious. The only issue we ran into was the pool was closed for maintenance and due to renovations, we were unable to order pay per view movies, but both were small inconveniences overall. We have already booked another stay at this hotel in October to attend the home opener Canucks game against Pittsburgh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, Ca
Jul 10, 2011

great hotel-downtown Vancouver

We got a one-bedroom,great views from all windows, great helpful staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, Ca
Jul 10, 2011

great hotel-downtown Vancouver

We got a one-bedroom,great views from all windows, great helpful staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Powell River British Columbia
Oct 18, 2010

great location, great price

The location is great for shopping,dining,concerts and sporting events.Have stayed here a few times before, the rooms are getting a little tired and could use some updating,but the beds and linens were still pretty comfy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Powell River British Columbia
Oct 18, 2010

great location, great price

The location is great for shopping,dining,concerts and sporting events.Have stayed here a few times before, the rooms are getting a little tired and could use some updating,but the beds and linens were still pretty comfy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top