$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Very family friendly

The room was very comfortable and clean. We asked for a different room because the first room smelled of smoke, and immediately apologetic staff came to assist with room change. Microwave, coffeemaker, fridge and cookware included, good for family trips. Great central location, but away from noise. Pool was a little greenish?, but jacuzzi and sauna good. Small little continental breakfast in hotel special was fresh and well stocked. Good overall experience, would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to GM Place and Robson Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stanwood
Oct 21, 2008

Great location

Extremely good location for events at Canada Place or GM. Very comfortable bed and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Canada Placee and GM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Oct 19, 2008

Excellent location, great value

The Hotel on Robson Suite Hotel was an excellent choice for a weekend in Vancouver. It was in a central location, could walk to good restaurants, etc. It was a great value. Had full kitchen facilities, although the kitchen area was in the hallway between the living area and bedroom. The bedroom had floor to ceiling windows so were looking out over the city .. excellent view from the 13th floor. Had to pay for parking, but being right in the middle of the city that is probably to be expected. Great value, awesome location! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Nice Room, Dont eat at Rosie's

Our room was decent overall, the best part was the large windows and view. That made the room. Hotel staff was great dealing with for the most part. The location is a little farther away than I had hoped but still within walking distance to pretty much everything. Great place to stay if youre there to shop. I would absolutely NOT recommend eating at Rosie's the staff is sooo incredibly rude, especially the young women serving as hostesses. I was there with my boyfriend and his younger brother and they were soo rude, granted they were about the same age. They had made rude suggestive comments that were extremely inappropriate and management just seemed to laugh along. Very disappointed. Otherwise the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby shopping is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Christiansted, VI
Jul 30, 2008

Great place to stay

We spent one night before our Alaskan cruise at Rosedale on Robson and we were very impressed with the friendliness and service of this hotel.Everyone was so nice. There is a continental breakfast (menu slightly different than those in the states.)Room was very comfortable.Located in the heart of Vancouver and less than 5 minuteds drive to the Cruise dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store two blocks away Decently priced restaurant on the first floor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary
Jul 30, 2008

Wonderfully Accomadating

My stay at the Rosedale on Robson in Vancouver was a wonderful experience. I found the hotel staff extremely eager to please.They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, and vancouver as a whole. I was in town for my sister's wedding, and they went over and beyond their duties to accomadate my needs. I was very satisfied with all aspects of my stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton
Jul 30, 2008

Uncomfortable Stay

Upon arrival after a long days travel, I was surprsed that the only food availale was the restuarant attached to the hotel that closed at 11:00 pm. The mattresses are very hard and uncomfortable. When I asked to arrange a different room or mattress, I was told there are none. Furthermore, there are no mattress pads available. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and attempted to make me more comfortable. For a few dollars more, I could have stayed at a much more luxurious hotel in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Yaletown has many good resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian lady
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

Ideal Hotel

Rosedale on Robson was very conveniently located, right near to Robson Street, the main shopping district for tourists. Besides the great restaurant wihin the hotel (Rosie's), there were also other places around the hotel, very short walking distance, i.e., Subway, Ebi Ten (Japanese noodle shop), Salad Loop, MacDonald's and even a 7-11 (convenience store). It is also right up the street from the BC stadium. Taxis are parked right in front of the entrance...so convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. 1 elevator out of 3 was out of order the whole time we were there, but was not too much of a problem. Room was ideal and would be great for families or those traveing with 2 or more. Living room area with tv, sofa bed, 2 sitting chairs and a desk. Another room with two double beds, desk/chair and tv. There was a small kitchenette separating the two rooms with micro, stove, sink, and small refrig. All utensils/plates/cups and coffee maker were also included. Daily replenishment of coffee, sugar and cream. Daily newspaper at the door every morning too! Bathroom was small, but sufficient. Daily free continental breakfast...coffee/tea/pastries. Fitness room with two tredmills and stationary bike. Indoor pool and whirlpool too. All in all, it was an excellent place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to others! Thanks Rosedale for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pacific/Vancouver Center Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 9, 2008

Hotel has the location ...

Hotel has the location and the potential to be a good bet but unfortunately the rooms are very small for a suites hotel experience. The bed was the worst that I have slept in for a hotel and is definately way below standard fare in most hotels these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catbert
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 6, 2008

Ok location, but worth the price

The hotel is located relatively close proximity to the shopping area on Robson street. The rooms the group had were one room with double beds and a sofa bed in the living area. First, when we checked in, the staff ignored us for 10 minutes while they chatted before someone finally asked if we needed something. We said we were checking in, and one of the staff finally detached herself from the group of people chatting, to help us check in. It was around 2:45, and the check-in time 3pm, but the lady gave me a look and said check-in isn't until 4pm. I asked if she could check if either of the rooms were ready, or if we could just check in and get the keys later, and she was said I guess. As we were checking in, she did not really explain anything, but just handed me things to sign, and gave me room keys. She didn't even direct us to the elevators or give us a map or anything when we asked about food places. We had two rooms, and the first one was relatively clean, but when we walked into the second room, it smelled like someone had been very sick in there and it had never been cleaned. We went back to the front desk, and they helped us switch rooms, but they were not very apologetic or anything. The other room we got was a floor above the previous room, and it was much cleaner. That night, when we opened up the sofa bed, we discovered there weren't any pillows or things for the bed, and there was a sheet already on the bed (that hopefully was fresh). When we tested the bed, it was completely caved in the middle, and was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom and everything else was ok, but they did not provide nearly enough supplies (kleenex, toilet paper, towels, soap) for 4 people. When we checked out the next morning, the staff was a lot more friendly and helpful, and when we asked about good restaurants and things, she explained things and drew out a map for us so that we could see all the places nearby. Overall, not a great experience, but at least it ended on a good note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top