$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver island
Oct 3, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

booked the hotel for close proximity to our concert venue and shopping. Great price, service, and location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ca
May 6, 2010

Super Kid Friendly, Very Good Location

Hotel is very well located on corner of Robson and Hamilton which is very close to Yaletown eats, and a couple blocks to the water taxi over to Granville Island (what kid doesn't love a boat ride with a giant kid focused market and park at the other end - Granville Kids Market). Under $20 cab ride to Stanley Park and the awesome Aquarium. Hotel suite came with kitchenette which made breakfasts more convenient and overall travel much more kid friendly. Decor is very 1980's, but the hotel is actually only 15 yrs old (95) so I guess they bought all their decor on clearance or something back in '95. If you don't care so much about trendy decor this place was a great option for traveling with little ones in tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the aquataxi (yaletown stop) to Granville. Walk around the market, get some lunch, see all the galleries and random shops, visit the kids market and the parks. It is one of the best things in all Vancouver (at least my wife and I think so).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 5, 2010

Nice, but not a 4-star hotel

Great location, but not so great of a hotel. We were initially sent to a Standard room even if the reservation said Deluxe; after going back to the reception we were given another room, much better than the first one. The room was quiet and clean, but there was an old aspect to it. Also, there was mold at one of the windows. I wouldn't avoid this hotel at any cost, but I would look for other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Samba Brazilian Steakhouse has excellent food at a decent price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cybill
Business
Calgary,Ab
May 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

ended up with a King bed-requested two doubles.Front desk could not change it, as that type was gone. Did not know about breakfast on the second floor. Rosie's restaurant on site, 24 hr McDonalds and 7-11 across the steet,drug store around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sisrsk
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 2, 2010

great downtown location

The location of the Rosedale was perfect for all public transit use (Canada line station was 2-3 blocks away) so getting around the city from the hotel was easy. The room offered more than I expected with the perfect sized kitchenette and sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine merchant
Business
sacramento, ca
Oct 12, 2009

comfortable...and convenient!

Friendly, helpful staff with excellent, large "suite-like" room. Close to interesting, affordable restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poulsbo, WA
Oct 7, 2009

Great Hotel!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I got lost on my way there and called for directions. The staff member was very helpful and talked to me on the phone while i was trying to navigate my way there. Great location. Very satisfied customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West, Fl.
Sep 22, 2009

Centrally located with great features.

The staff was unfailingly helpful and attentive - that means a lot when visiting a new city. The hotel was comfortable, not especially fancy or pretentious - just pleasant, clean, and friendly. My suite was not huge, but adequate for my needs - and having a separate sitting room with TV was a big plus. Also VERY useful to have the use of a kitchenette with fridge. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss Stanley Park... and Granville Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gym rat
Business
seattle, wa
Sep 20, 2009

location, location, location

We wondered down to the West End, where I usually stay, shopped, ate, took a ferry to Granville Island, but spend much of our time prowling about Yaletown which has fabulous restaurants, clubs and boutiques. This retrofitted warehouse district is the best area in Vancouver. The hotel is old and a bit worn in spots, but the staff is friendly, our suite was comfortable and clean. If you want a fitness center be prepared to use a nearby gym. There were no weights and only one functioning treadmill. The pool looked ok but neither of us used it. All in all, I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

See above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Aug 29, 2009

Decent Hotel at a Good Location

Decent Independent Hotel. Had everything a big chain would have plus friendly service. Would recommend to others visiting Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top