$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Great Location with all you could ask

Perfect location to all tourist attractions as well as the Rail line. Had one bedroom with... See full review

  • HMR Review
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great location at a reasonable price, but hotel is just OK

It's starting to show its age, check-in/out can be slow, and never enough elevators, but it's a... See full review

  • bluntrazor
  • Aug 18, 2014
Comfortable suites in the heart of the hip Yaletown neighborhood

There's a lot going on in Yaletown, and these tastefully decorated suites are in the center of it all. Head out to one of the great restaurants in the neighborhood, or stop by the farmer's market and cook up something special in the suite's galley kitchen. Entertainment is always afoot with BC Place, GM Place, Queen Elizabeth Theatre and Vancouver Center for the Performing Arts so close by. Due west are the boutiques that Robson Street shopping district is famous for, and there's always something unique to be found in the trendy shops right in Yaletown.

Highlights
  • Galley kitchens in every suite
  • The only all-suite hotel in Yaletown
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All suites are tastefully decorated and include a galley kitchen, two TVs, high-quality linens and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Some suites have separate sitting and dining areas and balconies. All suites have operating windows.

Features

Yaletown is a neighborhood of increasing popularity and is also known as Vancouver's little Soho. It's brimming with great restaurants, hip boutiques, and innovative art galleries. Close to sports stadiums, world-class shopping, and the amazing natural beauty British Columbia is known for, Rosedale's Yaletown Robson location is perfect for a stay in Vancouver. Walk to much of the excitement of the city, or jump on the skytrain or seabus to get explore farther. English Bay, Stanley Park, Capilano Suspension Bridge and even Grouse Mountain are all just a quick trip away.


Some suites have ocean and mountain views, and all guests can enjoy the view from the garden terrace. Find the view inspirational? Getting out in nature is a breeze on the seabus and via easy connections on Canada Link's skytrain. A day trip to English Bay, Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, or Capilano Suspension Bridge couldn't be easier.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
Attractions
  • Vancouver Center for Performing Arts (2 blocks)
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (3 blocks)
  • Robson Street shopping district (7 blocks)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Conference rooms available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Starting January 1, 2013, the property will only accept service dogs at a fee is $25 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.2784 -123.1165
Area served
Downtown Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport-20 kms and Abbotsford International Airport-40 kms
Area description
The hotel is near to historic Yaletown, at the corner of Robson and Hamilton streets in the heart of the sports, entertaintment and cultural district of Vancouver. Within 2 blocks of BC Place, GM Place, Queen Elizabeth Theatre and the Vancouver Public Library. The hotel is just short from Stanley Park, Science World, Gransville Island market, Zachary's and Yaletown Brew Pub.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen Suite
Standard Queen Suite - One queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows and some limited suites have the same in the living room.
Deluxe Corner Queen Suite
Deluxe Corner Queen Suite - One queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows and some limited suites have the same in the living room.
Deluxe Two Doubles Suites
Deluxe Two Doubles Suite - Two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows.
Standard Two Doubles
Standard Two Doubles - Two double beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room with galley kitchen. Each suite has its own climate control and 2 TVs. The bedroom has floor to ceiling windows.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.4 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Dining

Rosie's on Robson
Come in and relax at Rosie's on Robson. Yaletown's home for casual dining for all members of the family.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton
Jul 30, 2008

Uncomfortable Stay

Upon arrival after a long days travel, I was surprsed that the only food availale was the restuarant attached to the hotel that closed at 11:00 pm. The mattresses are very hard and uncomfortable. When I asked to arrange a different room or mattress, I was told there are none. Furthermore, there are no mattress pads available. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and attempted to make me more comfortable. For a few dollars more, I could have stayed at a much more luxurious hotel in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Yaletown has many good resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
May 5, 2010

Nice, but not a 4-star hotel

Great location, but not so great of a hotel. We were initially sent to a Standard room even if the reservation said Deluxe; after going back to the reception we were given another room, much better than the first one. The room was quiet and clean, but there was an old aspect to it. Also, there was mold at one of the windows. I wouldn't avoid this hotel at any cost, but I would look for other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Samba Brazilian Steakhouse has excellent food at a decent price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skyyking
Seattle
Aug 11, 2014

Great for Exploring Yaletown

We got a super deal and booked two suites (2 adults, 2 teens) for the price of one room at other downtown hotels. The rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious with nice views of the city. The kitchenettes are a bit dated, but clean and functional if you need them. Parking was extra, but reasonable and convenient. The location was perfect for exploring Yaletown, but also not far from Gastown. Plenty of dining options nearby. We'd stay there again, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car at the hotel and take the False Creek water taxi to Granville Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kelowna, BC
Jul 19, 2011

Great hotel in a great location.

My daughter recently graduated so we went on a mother/daughter weekend to Vancouver to spend some time together and do some shopping. The location of this hotel can't be beat, right on Robson and steps to Yaletown. It is absolutely central to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and night life - we left our car in the parkade the entire time. Our room had been recently renovated and was clean and spacious. The only issue we ran into was the pool was closed for maintenance and due to renovations, we were unable to order pay per view movies, but both were small inconveniences overall. We have already booked another stay at this hotel in October to attend the home opener Canucks game against Pittsburgh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catbert
Seattle, WA
Jan 6, 2008

Ok location, but worth the price

The hotel is located relatively close proximity to the shopping area on Robson street. The rooms the group had were one room with double beds and a sofa bed in the living area. First, when we checked in, the staff ignored us for 10 minutes while they chatted before someone finally asked if we needed something. We said we were checking in, and one of the staff finally detached herself from the group of people chatting, to help us check in. It was around 2:45, and the check-in time 3pm, but the lady gave me a look and said check-in isn't until 4pm. I asked if she could check if either of the rooms were ready, or if we could just check in and get the keys later, and she was said I guess. As we were checking in, she did not really explain anything, but just handed me things to sign, and gave me room keys. She didn't even direct us to the elevators or give us a map or anything when we asked about food places. We had two rooms, and the first one was relatively clean, but when we walked into the second room, it smelled like someone had been very sick in there and it had never been cleaned. We went back to the front desk, and they helped us switch rooms, but they were not very apologetic or anything. The other room we got was a floor above the previous room, and it was much cleaner. That night, when we opened up the sofa bed, we discovered there weren't any pillows or things for the bed, and there was a sheet already on the bed (that hopefully was fresh). When we tested the bed, it was completely caved in the middle, and was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom and everything else was ok, but they did not provide nearly enough supplies (kleenex, toilet paper, towels, soap) for 4 people. When we checked out the next morning, the staff was a lot more friendly and helpful, and when we asked about good restaurants and things, she explained things and drew out a map for us so that we could see all the places nearby. Overall, not a great experience, but at least it ended on a good note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed CW
Seattle, WA
Aug 20, 2012

Rosedale a disappointment

We chose Rosedale because it had a pullout couch bed so my children could sleep seperately. I assumed since it was a suite hotel downtown that catered to business class guests and would provide what we need without lots of bells and whistles. We get there and find out the the Wi Fi is an extra charge, all the pay-per-movie options have been removed (we love to watch a movie together after a long tiring day sightseeing), and the staff was apathetic about making our stay a good one. Except for one of the bellman, every employee gave us the least amount of info possible and with an "I don't care about you" attitude. Then after a terrible night's sleep on beds that are way too hard, we are woken up at 6am with a fire alarm -- every guest piling into the street in their pajamas. That was actually kind of funny, and we all went back to our rooms after ~ 1/2 hour. The additional 6 fire alarms in the next hour and a half were not funny. There was not fire -- their alarm systemwas malfunctioning. It was ridiculous. No apology from the staff, very little explanation. They just don't care. Not the way I want to spend a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
california
May 8, 2009

Robson St location

Our expeirence only fair. Most of the staff friendly -not all. The adjoining restaurant 'Rosies' is terrible. Ordered fish and chips after arriving about 7:30 pm and was the worst Fish and Chips we have ever been served - never ate there again and even passed on the free breakfasts we were to have had.The cook and waiter should have to do jail time - it was so bad. Found our in room coffee maker with old grounds. Bath towels the same size as a hand towel. The daily charge for wifi only adds insult to injury in this day and age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top