$182 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, BC V6B6A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busybee
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Perfect for Canada line to Airport

Instead of staying in Richmond decided we would enjoy shopping downtown Vancouver before heading to Airport next morning, Good choice. Room spacious staff friendly and easy walk to Robson Street shopping. Would recommend. Taxi to Richmond Airport (YVR) was around $30.00 we opted to take a cab directly to airport as we had an early flight out. Canada line also a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alison
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

weekend trip

My fiancé and I stayed at the Rosedale on Robson and has a great experience! Location was perfect and the hotel was a great value for the money. The pool, sauna, and steam room were great hot tub was cold, though! Overall we had an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Builder
Business
Barneveld, Nederland
Aug 16, 2011

Rosedale on Robson Vancouver

I stayed only 2 nights in this hotel but was pleasantly surprised by its very good location for down town Vancouver and my business meetings in the suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping and entertainment all in walking distance of this hotel

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davechir
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 29, 2014

Just OK

We stayed there for the weekend while I was at a seminar. My son picked it, because it had a pool. The staff seemed a bit indifferent. They only let you use one device on the wifi at a time. Parking is expensive and not included. The hotel was hard to find, as the street sign is faded and hidden by a tree. The kitchenette was adequate and saved me some money by cooking and eating in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria bc
Oct 3, 2010

great location, not much else

this hotel has a great location, if you are looking to tour the downtown area for concerts ,shopping and dining, want a hotel you can have a kitchen in and has plenty of room this hotel will do. It is clean and has basic anemities but is not upscale at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murag
Business
Victoria
Nov 22, 2011

Rosedale on Robson

A nice hotel. Not outstanding but very acceptable. Wouldn't take much to make it outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LLL1
Business
England
Sep 4, 2012

Short Stay

Overall hassle free comfortable hotel staff very helpful Surprised where the pool was situated "no privacy glass to the outside main entrance" why would you want to relax with the taxi rank on the other side of the glass I think some glass manifestations would be a good idea to give some privacy. Also why do these hotels charge for Internet use is it because others do and they can!! it costs them nothing to let you have wireless internet as they have this themselves a small niggle but still very annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 5, 2010

Nice, but not a 4-star hotel

Great location, but not so great of a hotel. We were initially sent to a Standard room even if the reservation said Deluxe; after going back to the reception we were given another room, much better than the first one. The room was quiet and clean, but there was an old aspect to it. Also, there was mold at one of the windows. I wouldn't avoid this hotel at any cost, but I would look for other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Samba Brazilian Steakhouse has excellent food at a decent price.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ouiseaux Blanc
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 19, 2010

Great Location!

Rosedale on Robson is close to all shopping and cultural attractions. The night life is terrific and the hotel is only a short walk (or public transportation) away from everything. However, the hotel staff at the reception/bellman area never offered the amenities of the hotel or let us know what services were available to us. For instance, "if you need a few groceries... or, postage is right next door" or, "would you like a newspaper in the morning?" or, "there is church service on Sundays on the 2nd level of the hotel." or "There is shuttle service from the hotel to the airport for $10 per person." The staff could definitely have been more informative. The housekeeping staff was outstanding. The room, bath and small efficiency kitchen were impeccably maintained. Our room was okay. Definitely not 4 star though. It fit our needs for our 5 day trip. The on site restaurant, Rosie's, was friendly and the service was fast, courteous and the food was very good pub food. We enjoyed a terrific stew, french onion soup and fantastic fish and chips. They seemed to have a nice crowd in the evenings. We understand that there is a buffet breakfast somewhere in the hotel but, because we booked through a package deal (air and hotel) the breakfast was not included (who knew?) Overall a good experience. Pet friendly, kid friendly, neither of which turns us on but those guests with pets and kids seemed well traveled and were courteous of others. Hip, no. Good value, yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Stanley Park and Granville Island are kind of long walks but a short bus rides. Public transportation is readily available and safe and saved us a ton of money in taxis as we opted not to rent a car.

Review of Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton
Jul 30, 2008

Uncomfortable Stay

Upon arrival after a long days travel, I was surprsed that the only food availale was the restuarant attached to the hotel that closed at 11:00 pm. The mattresses are very hard and uncomfortable. When I asked to arrange a different room or mattress, I was told there are none. Furthermore, there are no mattress pads available. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and attempted to make me more comfortable. For a few dollars more, I could have stayed at a much more luxurious hotel in the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Yaletown has many good resturants.

Back to menu Return to top